Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Family Friendly Condo with Ocean View only a few steps to the beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Nothing else needed.... except to relax.

Beautifully decorated condo with side ocean view from balcony. 20 paces to South beach. Open floor plan with spacious living room, kitchen and dining area. Features include: Corian counters, stainless appliances, Master suite with King size bed, private bathroom, and TV. Guest Bedroom has King size bed. Third bedroom has a Queen bed. Pullout Queen sleeper sofa in living room. Electric grill on front balcony. Lots of lounge chairs on both front and rear balconies. Walking distance to pier, shops, restaurants and more. 2 covered parking spaces. Complimentary Wireless Internet/WIFI is available for guest use.Amenities Include:

• Kitchen with dishes, utensils, glassware, cooking ware

• Air Conditioning

• Cable

• Coffee Maker

• Deck/Patio

• Dishwasher

• Internet

• Linens Provided

• Microwave

• Sofa-bed

• TV

• Washer/Dryer

More Details

Owner
Roseanne Kryjak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Roseanne Kryjak

I live in upstate NY in a home that has been in my family for 100 years. I am a career woman, nearing retirement age.

Roseanne Kryjak purchased this condo in 2014

Why Roseanne Kryjak chose Tybee Island

I was looking for a winter home once I retired. I visited Tybee Island and fell in love with the hometown feeling.

What makes this condo unique

My unit is only one of six in a concrete structure. The advantage from this type of structure is the soundproofing from above and to the side.

Extremely quiet and set back one building from the main beach street eliminates the hub bub of being right on the front. Perfect location actually.

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US 80
Car: recommended

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - Features very large walk-in shower
  • Master bedroom on suite bathroom has walk in shower. Guest bathroom contains tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The Master Bedroom has a walk out balcony with seating. Flat screen TV and en-suite bathroom with very large walk-in shower. Bedroom 2 has a Flat screen TV Bedroom 3 is nice and roomy Main living room couch also serves as a sleeper for two people comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spacious Family Friendly Condo with Ocean View only a few steps to the beach
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Close to the beach. Convenient for family with teens.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for a family of four. Basics in the kitchen. Bring your own plastic to keep leftovers, and if you have young children bring your own non-breakable plates and cups.

The condo is close to the beach--just a block away. Very close to shopping and restaurants on the beach--although we didn't eat out much. Skip AJ's Dockside--just an average restaurant. We ate at Lighthouse Pizza North and liked it a lot. We bought fresh shrimp at the IGA and did our own shrimp boil. It was yummy!

Very convenient to have laundry facility in the condo. Parking is covered. We rented a golf cart the whole week to get around the island. Golf carts park for free on the island.

No one cleaned the stairwell while we were there. It gets pretty sandy and easy to slip so be careful.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angie, Thank you for a very pleasant review. Both myself and Roseanne are very pleased you had such a nice time at Tybee (again, I believe) and enjoyed our home from home. I'm glad we got through the little snaffle with the lock, very quickly. Your welcome back anytime. Warmest regards David & Roseanne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Cute place

  • 5 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and loved the location. The unit had pretty much everything we needed. The only suggestion I have is they might want to think about adding a couple of mirrors in the bedrooms, when you have 3 or 4 females getting ready and only two mirrors in the bathrooms it creates a small problem. Other than that we have no complaints, very nice place!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the rating ;>} It's actually kinda funny that you mention about the mirrors. We didn't have the small one over the guest room until our stay, just prior to yours. Roseanne brought it with her from New York, we got it in Cape Cod, MA from our vacation there last year. Whenever we stay at the condo, we always go to a place in Savannah, called Two women and a warehouse. We actually get a lot of our pieces from there. Specifically, we were looking for long mirrors for both the master & guest rooms this time, ironically after we had some friends stay with us. Vivian mentioned "It would be nice to have a long mirror to check myself before we go out" "Duly noted Vivian" We're quite picky about what we like, working with the style and decor of the rooms. (we're not interior designers or anything near) We don't just put anything in, because it is our home from home. When we stay, we like to feel it's our beach home. Unfortunately, 2W&W didn't have anything we really liked, and would work in the rooms. We may get lucky in Cape Cod again this year. We very much appreciate the comments and try to make our home from home as comfortable and practical as possible for our guests. If you ever decide to come back, the mirrors will be there ;>} Regards David & Roseanne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Literally a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

There were so many little touches that made this the perfect place for our vacation. A fully loaded spice rack, tons of chairs for the patio or beach, a stocked bookshelf of beach reads, and a binder of information and attractions. When we make it back to tybee, this will be our first choice of location. So close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of shopping and restaurants. We LOVES it!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in a great area of tybee. A very short walk from the beach and just two blocks from plenty of restaurants, stores, and bars. This condo had everything we needed for cooking, sleeping, and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much! Only complaint was the construction next door was rather loud, but it was a good alarm clock.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kasey, I'm glad you had a wonderful experience. Don't think I can do much about the construction. Regards Roseanne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

very limited ocean view, mold in the bathrooms. low on supplies, paper towels (1roll), toilet tissue (2 spare rolls) this is for 6 adults for a 3 night stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo steps from the beach and restaurants!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect! The spacious layout and amenities felt like home. Even provided beach toys for the kids! Steps from the beach, just south of the pier, and comfortable walking distance to multiple restaurants and gift shops. We will be staying at Tybee Island again and will definitely be staying at this property. What a refreshing, stress free week!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a stress free time. Exactly what a vacation is for. I enjoyed hearing you liked my home from home. You are welcome back anytime. Roseanne.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

FOR MONTHLY RENTALS ONLY!
The monthly rate includes all utility costs based on a two person occupancy for a period of 30 Days. *There may be additional costs, for additional people staying and/or exceeded budgeted flat rate for utilities. A second cleaning fee may also apply at the owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties