Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 4BR Townhome w/ Game Room Community Pool Minutes from Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Absolutely stunning four level townhome in a gated community of Edgewater Park! This property has a truly fantastic location and has been recently upgraded with new furnishings, paint, carpet, and more. Sleeps 10-12 people comfortably, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, multiple rear decks, one car garage, plenty of parking, open living space concept with four master suites. Family friendly rental with lavish upgrades, community pool just steps away, cute game room with PS3 & foosball, multiple levels great for privacy, and free Wi Fi. Slightly over one mile to our famous Rehoboth Beach & Boardwalk, super easy bike ride, and walking path available. Bike rental shop just one block away, multiple restaurants within walking distance, and our tax free Tanger Outlets less then 1 mile away. Over 3200 square feet this townhome will allow a large family to vacation with comfort. The bottom level offers a cool game room, bottom level bedroom w/ queen & ensuite, and washer & dryer. The second level is your main living space with super cute kitchen, rear deck, large living room w/ fireplace, and powder room. The third level offers two bedrooms with two queen beds & ensuite, and another queen bed w/ twin bed & ensuite. The top floor/4th level offers a huge master suite with queen bed & ensuite w/ double vanity, large soaking tub, and private rear deck.

Awesome location and large beautiful townhome! Call today for more details.

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX Realty
-
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Shoal Harbor Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Top Floor Master Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Suite Bathroom Large Soaking Tub Dbl Vanity
    BA # 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Full Bathroom Hallway
    BA # 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd Master Suite Bathroom
    BA # 4 - toilet , shower , 3rd Master Suite on Bottom Level
    Powder Room - toilet , Main Living Area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Master Suite Top Floor King Bed & Single w/ Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 Full Beds w/ Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen w/ Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen Bed w/ Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 4BR Townhome w/ Game Room Community Pool Minutes from Beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Property was fantastic. Clean and very welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying in Edgewater and we love the proximity to the town. This condo was perfect for two families.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Comfortable home, however, not equipped with extras, not great for young children

  • 2 of 5

The home is lovely, modern decor, comfortable beds. However, the kitchen is small and not set up to serve big families. We had 8 children in the house most of the time. Disappointed with the lack of cookware and serving ware. I would suggest bringing large pots and pans and serving bowls, pitchers, etc. if you plan on cooking in for a large group. The plates, bowls and cups are all china/and or glass. Disappointed there was no "kid friendly" cups or cereal bowls. May seem trivial to some, but we are a family that does not go out to eat for every meal at the beach. The wifi was awful as well. Not strong enough for as many people as it sleeps. There is only cable tv with all the channels in the game room (where adults cannot hang out) and in the master bedroom. All of other televisions have about 10 channels and that is a generous number. When we arrived, I have seen cleaner homes. The top of the refrigerator was filthy. Hair on the bathroom floors. Again, just not as clean as some other homes we have rented. This was the first time in this particular home and unless some things are added or improved, we will not stay in this home again. Not to mention, the first 2 nights of our stay , the smoke detectors continuously went off every 20 minutes, which did not make for a pleasant relaxing way to start our vacation. Disappointed with the realtor for how they handled this and the wifi. No apologies.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Relaxing at Rehoboth!

  • 4 of 5

Eight of us stayed in this spacious condo. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed the comfort of the beds. Having 5 bathrooms was ideal for getting ready for the day. Walking to the beach from our condo took approximately 20 minutes. We rented motor scooters for the day($100 each/day). Riding to Dewey and Bethany beaches that were 10 - 20 minutes away. Drove to Ocean City, Maryland for the day, enjoyed their huge boardwalk. Enjoyed shopping on Rehoboth Ave and at Tanger Outlets. Having Delaware be tax free was a plus! Took a walk on nearby trails. Saved money by cooking in and using grill! HOWEVER.... No wifi... called numerous times to real eastate company with no resolution! They came over, verified no wifi then on our last day the real estate company called and said a repairman would come at "some point." Which we declined due to not using our last day of vacation sitting around waiting for a repairman. Very disappointed in the handling of this situation. Also, living room table was missing glass panals on top, which allowed for the spillage of many drinks! Other than that it was a nice time!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and we are glad you had a great time. We attempted on numerous occasions to have the Wi-Fi repaired, and Comcast did not show up for two appointments. Thanks to their error I received a credit to my Comcast account but that did not help your situation so sorry for the inconvenience, but that was out of my control. The problem has now been resolved. Living room table has now been repaired as well and you were notified by RE/MAX there was an issue with that table. We had guests prior to your stay that busted the glass and again we were at the mercy of Mr. Go Glass. We hope that you will consider renting our home again and glad you did have a good stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for us to get away with our kids. They were able to bring friends and all had a great time. The pool was perfect and the house is about a 30 minute walk to the beach. Depending on the outside temp, a completely manageable distance.

Driving to the strip and the boardwalk took about 5 minutes and there was always available parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great townhouse.

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome and spacious. We all had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, USA
5

Excellent vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We just finished a wonderful week at Edgewood Creek. The house was amazing and very spacious. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom - a big plus with four adult couples like we had. Plenty of space to move around in. The kids loved the pool! Close walk to the beach and a nice playground.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, thank you so much for the nice review! The community is Edgewater Park and I hope to see you & your family again for vacation. Take care and thanks again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Wicomico Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
Downtown Rehoboth Beach Walking Distance
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Old Landing Woods Many More
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt. 1 Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Crystal Restaurant, Ocean Point, Many More Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rehoboth Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties