Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful, Spacious 3BR +Loft/3.5BA Port Aransas Home, Walk to Beach!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,653 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This fabulous 3BR +Loft/3.5BA home is just a short walk to the beach and very close to all the restaurants, shops and bars Port Aransas has to offer. As you walk into this beach beauty, you will know you have found paradise and the perfect vacation home.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The first floor combines the living area, kitchen and dining area to form a large living space finished off with vaulted ceilings and beautiful wood floors. along with a sound bar and subwoofer. The spacious kitchen is well stocked and has ample counter space --ready for you to pack a beach picnic for the group.

There are two extraordinary bedrooms on this floor, each offer a king size bed with en-suite bathroom. Each room in the home is captivating with its expert decor and has ceiling fans so you can enjoy the breeze inside as well as on our phenomenal deck.

On the second floor you will find the loft with 4 twin sized beds, a nice desk area and TV. This is an excellent space for the kids to gather. Off the loft area, there is a third bedroom with a King sized bed, 2 twin sizes bed, and a full bath. There is also a loft with a flat screen for your enjoyment. The second story deck is a massive, shaded space with fabulous patio tables and chairs. It’s only a three minute walk back from the beach and you can wash off with our convenient hot-water outdoor shower…this house has everything.

OUR LOCATION

We are located approximately a five minute walk the beach and five minute drive to town which is easy to get to and offers great shopping and restaurants. Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island, St. Jo's Island.

It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep sea fishing is excellent with many charter boats available in the marina. Half an hour away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium.

If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort, just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart-bridge that connects them. The club offers a Pro shop and snack bar. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island and offers entertainment for the entire family.

The short term permit number is 531844

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2653 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 6 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, Spacious 3BR +Loft/3.5BA Port Aransas Home, Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 34 reviews
Austin, TX
4

Great house with a lot of room, very close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is a wonderful house for a lot of people. I celebrated my birthday with my children & grandchildren. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness. 2 of the showers had mold in them, we did not have any hand towels in the 1/2 bath, there was only 1 washcloth & not enough towels. On the 2nd day that we were there I discovered where all of the towels were, they had been left in the dryer. I did contact Turn key and their response was right away. They had someone come out and spray some Tilex in the shower but it did not remove the mold

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the towels left in the dryer and make sure any mold in the showers is removed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Port Aransas Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After a minor hiccup at the very start (the internet and cable was out), the week was perfect. The location of the property was convenient to both the beach and the local shops and restaurants. I recommend renting a beach cart for ease of travel to both. The house was clean and accommodated our crew easily with plenty of room for all. The outside shower and abundant garden hose locations allowed us to keep the sand outside where it belongs (if you know what I mean). About that hiccup... the folks at Turnkey were very helpful and even came out to assist. Turns out the cable company had the issue on their end and they had it repaired early the next morning! Great job by the management staff at Turnkey! We will definitely return to Port A and use Turnkey again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house. Great layout, plenty of room. Close to the beach. My only complaint is the kitchen needs a good cleaning. Many of the dishes/pots and pans/cooking utensils were dirty and had to be cleaned before using.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vann, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the housekeeping issue. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Sand Castle Rental, Port A

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this property. The location was in close proximity to Port A businesses and especially the beach. It was very spacious, which my family loved. There were a few minor issues we reported to TurnKey. A slow drain in the 1/2 bath, 2 missing hair dryers, and BBQ pit with a siding vent cover under the pit. The first 2 were resolved within a few hours. One issue that wasn't reported was a slow ice maker in the refrigerator. For us it wasn't much of a problem since we bought bagged ice. Despite these minor issues, we would rent this property again. It was great for our family getaway. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Sand Castle Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family loved our stay. It was in a perfect location with easy access to the beach and Port A businesses. We've talked about future vacations and plan to return to the same home. The spaciousness and cleanliness was excellent. The home was fully stocked with necessities. Next time we won't bring as much as we did. There were a few minor issues that were addressed by Turnkey within a few hours. We had a slow draining basin in the 1/2 bath, 2 Hair dryers were missing, and the BBQ pit was missing a vent control at the bottom we considered a fire risk with the with the sea breeze(Sparks escaped from the bottom).Two things we did not report was a missing BBQ smoker that was an amenity and a slow working ice maker in the the refrigerator with really no ice available. Other than these minor issues, It's a great property for a family getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cynthia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Thank you for letting us know about the BBQ smoker and ice maker, we will look into these issues and make the necessary repairs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lumberton, TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Plenty of room and close to beach

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties