Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Sound and The Fury: 6 Master Suites, Soundfront in Corolla

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,406 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 15

This Sound Front Home in the Currituck Club has spectacular views of the Currituck Sound. This spacious home was created to provide plenty of room for relaxation and sunning on the wide sound-front decks and a patio surrounding the pool. Entering the home, you will be struck by the rich wood paneling and hardwood floors, a reflection of its Craftsman architectural elements that are throughout every room’s furnishings including the beautiful stained glass window transoms.


Access the top floor by the wide stairway, or by elevator if preferred, to find the Great Room with plenty of seating for guests, a wide screen TV, a gas fireplace (seasonally available Oct. 15th-May 15th) and floor-to-ceiling outdoor views with deck access. A Half Bathroom is located at the top of the stairs. A King Master Bedroom on this floor has access to the top deck which spans the entire western side of the house; Master bath has a jetted tub.

The large kitchen has the latest appliances. It is suitable for multiple family members to make a meal together or for a chef-for hire. The deep mahogany tones of the tongue and groove paneling conceal the two dishwashers and restaurant grade refrigerator. A wine cooler, double wall oven and the 5-burner gas cook top is located on the center kitchen island with bar seating (seats 3). The dining room (Seats 12) will make any meal seem grand while watching the spectacular sunsets over the Currituck Sound. Off the kitchen, a breakfast room (Seats 8), is perfect for small meals or for kids to play board games. A screened in porch off this room (Seats 6) with a doorway to the outside deck. Two more bedrooms complete the top floor, a Double Bunk Room Master and a Pyramid Bunk Master.

The Tower Room is one more level up and can serve as small office space with desk and chairs. The outside deck off the Tower Room has broad views to the north, south and west to give a full view of the surrounding landscape.


Two King Master Bedrooms; one with deck access and the other has access to a private porch with table and chairs. This porch is also shared with a third bedroom, the Queen Master Bedroom. The Game Room is also located on this floor with French doors leading out to the deck overlooking the pool patio. A wet bar with under counter fridge, wide screen TV, pool table and a half bath complete this room as a family “hang-out” spot.


On the patio area, a large private pool (pool heat available for a fee), hot tub and gas grill sheltered by a pergola is available for all to enjoy the outdoors. As guests within The Currituck Club, a premier gated community, your family can enjoy its various amenities including free trolley service to the beach access, beach valet, Clubhouse with on-site dining, large community pool with kiddie pool, Fitness Center, Game Room and courts for tennis, basketball and volleyball! There are planned kids’ activities offered during the summer and paths for walking and biking riding. Golfers in the family will enjoy special privileges at The Currituck Club’s championship golf course, designed by Rees Jones, including advance tee times and reduced green fees.

Private Pool is open from Mid-May to Mid-October.

More Details

Property Manager
Paramount Destinations
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4406 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 5 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
The Sound and The Fury: 6 Master Suites, Soundfront in Corolla
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Very nice property but the management was not good

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the property at 5 pm in the evening, the code for the lock box did not work. We had to call the after hours number to get the right code. Once the lock box was opened there was no key inside. So we had to wait for almost an hour for someone to show up with the key. A few hours after that we discovered there was no hot water in the kitchen or in the bathrooms. We had to look for the heater breakers and flip them on to start the flow of hot water. Overall the property was very nice and we had a good time but the beginning of the stay left a poor taste in our mouths. We will most probably avoid using Paramount Destinations in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value your feedback and do apologize for any inconvenience, yet we are pleased we were able to resolve these issues within the first hour of your arrival. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the home and your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful getaway for several families or a big group

  • 5 of 5

This property is spectacular. Easy to book, easy to find, it's a steal in the offseason. We found this perfect as a weekend getaway for several couples and some friends to spend some quiet time in the Outer Banks. The top deck is PERFECT for sunsets!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review for The Sound and The Fury - easy to book, to find, and you loved the off season price. GREAT! We are happy you enjoyed the home, the view, and had a great vacation with us in the Outer Banks. We hope you choose Paramount Destinations again for your vacation planning and we see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house but needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

The house is nice but needs a lot of TLC.

First day:

1) opening the front door was a chore because the lock needs some greasing.

2) 2 of the toilets (foyer bedroom and the one above it) were clogged.

3) the door for the 1/2 bath by the pool room would not lock. Hence you can't really all leave the house because someone can go through that door and enter the house.

4) pool light does not work.

Second day:

1) the whole house is wired with speakers, but none of them work

2) internet router keeps dropping because of a bad router

3) refrigerator started making noice (it sound like there is a chopper inside the house)

4) sliding door to the top deck is hard to lock/unlock

Now for the things that needs work.

1) Dirty carpeting - carpets need to be shampooed

2) Hardwood floors need to be polished/mopped

3) Outside furniture needs to be cleaned/power washed

4) Tons of spider webs and mosquitoes clinging to the side of the house, by the entrances.

5) TV's are all small and still picture tubes (except the one in the great room).

I can go on and on, but you get the idea.

The only consolation to all of this is the rental agency, Paramount Destinations. They are really great. They quickly come and try to rectify the problem, but most cases they said that it's really the owners call.

Paramount Destinations, if the owner of this house does not fix all of this issues you should really consider dropping this house from your listing.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send in this review of your recent vacation with us. Please know that we have paid attention to every single comment made. We certainly hope this experience does not dissuade you from visiting the Outer Banks with us again. Hope to see you again in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely home, needs a few preparation tweaks.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home. Enjoyed our stay. Several minor issues / suggestions:

1) Large wasps (and their nests) need to be exterminated from eaves of the house (in the back where the decks are, particularly on the third floor. Made it difficult to use the 3rd floor deck, and several got in the house and had to be dispatched (at risk of being attacked.)

2) Steps from the front hall up to the second level were not very clean.

3) Requiring guests who are paying as you are asking should not be asked to vacuum the floors, particularly of a house as big as Sound and the Fury. If an elderly guest has a heart attack vacuuming, is there a liability issue?

4) Wi-Fi password should have been included in the welcome basket by the front door. I had to contact the office for it.

5) For convenience of your guests, I would include a few large trash bags and starter toilet paper.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Family Vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for a family vacation. We wanted to make sure that everyone had their own space, and this house enabled us to have that. There was a problem with the garbage disposal and one of the dishwashers, but Paramount Destinations was there within 24 hours and had the issues taken care of. The sun does blast thru the back windows in the evening and can make it quite unbearable in the living and dining area, but other than that, the house was everything that we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that your issues were responded to and remedied quickly and efficiently. I will also make the owners aware of the sun coming in through the windows. Perhaps we can address this with window tinting or high blinds. We greatly appreciate the review and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Stephens City, VA

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful house and location.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties