Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Spicewood House with Impressive Views, Huge Deck, Sleeps 9

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,364 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Perch on our 1200 square foot deck shaded by old oaks and take in expansive Hill Country views at a 4-bedroom, 3-bath cliff-side house on the banks of the Pedernales River in the heart of Hill Country! Bring your boat, too; we have a private, floating dock that can accommodate boats up to 25 ft. long. There is a community boat ramp just down the street, and another at nearby Pace Bend Park.

Two of our favorite places to spend an afternoon, Spicewood Winery and Stone House Vineyard, are both just a 10 to 15-minute drive away. Or pick from 18 more wineries and vineyards in this lush, secluded area just 40 minutes outside of Austin.

Then come home to wide-open spaces inside and out. Find open-concept interiors, vaulted ceilings and walls of glass showcasing end-to-end views of the valley. A large, fenced front yard is great for kids!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, 4 bedrooms sleep 9 guests. The master suite is a crown jewel, with a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV, and wraparound views of the valley through floor-to-ceiling windows. Its attached master bath has a separate soaking tub and walk-in shower.

An equally indulgent 2nd bedroom has another king-sized bed and bluff/valley views.

The 3rd bedroom has a queen bed.

The 4th bedroom overlooks the front yard and is great for kids or a young family, with a twin-over-full bunk bed and a trundle bed with two twin mattresses.

The two guest bathrooms, located off the hallway, have luxurious walk-in showers.

The well-stocked kitchen has a fabulous island that seats four people—perfect for chatting with the chef! The main living room has a 65” HDTV, vaulted ceilings, and seating for 7 overlooking the valley.

Our open dining room seats 8 to a feast—also in full view of the Hill Country splendor. Or get even closer to the view at the outdoor dining table on the deck, which also has a gas grill!

We recommend a glass of wine or a frosty beer at sunset; it's extremely peaceful and beautiful up here.

THE LOCATION

This vacation rental has a prime spot in Spicewood, in the heart of Hill Country. Enjoy quiet and solitude, and active pursuits like tennis, swimming, hiking, watersports, and more. Golfers in your group will love the fine courses at Lakeway.

There are 18 Hill Country wineries and five microbreweries nearby—all excellent places to pick up a bottle or two to enjoy on the back deck overlooking Hill Country. Or take a guided trail ride on horseback at Silver's Trails in Spicewood. We’re 15 minutes from outlet shopping in Bee Caves, and 40 minutes from the airport and downtown Austin. Antique/collectible hunters will love Fredericksburg, located just one hour southwest.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Paleface Lake Country Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2364 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/3BA Spicewood House with Impressive Views, Huge Deck, Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
3

4/3 Spicewood House with Dock

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would like to say the house was a nice house and the back deck was great. The house had plenty of room for our three families of 3. Everyone enjoyed the views and morning coffee on the deck. The dock was a hike as described in previous reviews. We would have utilized it more if there had not been the huge separation from the house. As for the house and the furnishings although most of the furniture looked nice it was in BAD shape. Many of the dining room chair legs were almost falling off and needed to be tightened. The bar stools were pretty wobbly as stated before and yes, the dishwasher still had issues... The sofas had not been vacuumed underneath the cushions in quite a while and one of the dresser drawers had a broken drawer slide. We had a good week at the house but it really needs some heavy maintenance and a good cleaning. Even the garage had clutter all over that was not put away.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Perdenales river

  • 4 of 5

Quiet house with scenic views overlooking a cliff on the perdenales river. House was clean and well maintained. Turnkey reservations was very responsive and easy to work with. Only complaint was unlevel mounting of the dishwasher that caused racks to roll out when opening the door. I would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up on inspecting the dishwasher. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
4

Beautiful Lake Setting

  • 4 of 5

We had two families stay for four nights at this lake side home. We had a great time. It was relaxing and the views were incrediable. There was plenty of room for our 11 guests. The master bedroom and bathroom was huge, and we even joked that the master closet could be another bedroom. The kitchen island was great for food prep when cooking at home. The long porch was a relaxing place to drink morning coffee and spend afternoonss after a long day on the water. We rented a boat, and enjoyed spending most of our time at the dock and in the water. Overall, we had a great time. I gave the review a four star rating because there was some general disrepair and cleaning issues (broken dishes, broken dishwasher, broken bar stool, dirty windows and doors). I will report this to TurnKey and with some minor work, the issues could be easily resolved.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we value your feedback. Please let us assure you that we are following up on each issue you've mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Anniversary Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The pictures on the internet don't do the house justice. It's a beautiful home. We were there to celebrate our anniversary with another couple. It was perfect. Our plan was to stay in and enjoy the house. We wanted to cook great meals and enjoy the lake. We were disappointed in the kitchen cookware, knives, and utensils...below par. The dishwasher needs repairs, there was no blender. The bar stools need to be replaced not repaired. The outside lights and outlets did not work. If these items are fixed we would return

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marion, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will have the dishwasher as well as the lights repaired and will pass along your feedback regarding replacing the cookware and bar stools . Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, IN, United States
4

Great view and spacious home

  • 4 of 5

This is a wonderful home with a great deck and view of the lake. We were even able to watch fireworks during festivities! It has a big, open kitchen that is well equipped. All the rooms and bathrooms were clean and had supplies. Our family had a great time here! I would, however, add unlimited, high speed internet. There were some family members that had to work online while on vacation so it used up our internet allotment. We were without internet on our last day. I would also recommend bathroom railings for seniors.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We could not agree more about how wonderful the deck and the view of the lake is from our home. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since spoken with our team about your recommendations to add bathroom railing for seniors, and we have also added a wifi hotspot with unlimited data to resolve the internet problem. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Great house, Excellent views

  • 4 of 5

This house was very nice for 9 of my family members, from ages 8 to 60. The back deck was beautiful for early morning coffee as well as evening activities. If you get up early enough you may meet a red fox that seems to be a regular. White tail deer appear in the front yard every morning. The deck also helped to comfortably entertain all 24 members of my family for dinner one evening. The kitchen is very well equipped and laid out for 6 of us to cook and others to clean without stepping all over each other. The pantry had salt, pepper, flour, sugar and a few other condiments. If you plan to cook, bring everything needed, as grocery stores are miles away. Not a big deal, just saying. The grill worked well for the fajitas we grilled, although one of the five burners did not work. Now that I think about it, I forgot to put the cover back on the grill- sorry! The beds were all very comfortable, as was the couch for the occasional nap. The only reason I would not recommend the house for very small children is the potential for falling off of the deck. The house is maybe 100' above the water, which makes for a great view, but some may find it a bit of a hike to the dock. There also appears to be a road off site to get down there, but we did not try it due to time constraints. Overall this is a great place to stay if looking for a very clean home and to find quiet and privacy. It is about 40 minutes from central Austin and 25 minutes to Marble Falls. We chose the location due to its proximity to Spicewood Vineyards, where we were hosting a wedding reception. On the down side, when we got to the house, a pile of recyclables had been left in the garage, assuming from the previous occupants. It had gotten pretty stinky, with an ant trail building up to it. I'm a BIG fan of recycling; management ought to clearly label which outdoor bin is to be used for that purpose. Also, management needs to text customers the code to open the garage, which leads to the door with the code to get into the house. While it did not take Turn Key more than 10 minutes to give me the code over the phone when I called, it was 98 degrees outside with the sun blazing on the garage door. Thankful for the great air conditioning once inside though!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charlie, Thank you so much for all your great feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the wildlife from the deck and the kitchen and outdoor areas were large enough to accommodate your group. No worries about the grill cover, we put it down after your departure. We're glad to hear our recent guests apparently valued recycling as much as you did and apologize for the additional items in the garage in between trash pick ups. We hope you had a lovely time at the wedding and please consider coming back to see us again in the future. You were perfect guests and we'd love to host you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties