Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Spicewood House with Impressive Views, Huge Deck, Sleeps 9

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,364 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Perch on our 1200 square foot deck shaded by old oaks and take in expansive Hill Country views at a 4-bedroom, 3-bath cliff-side house on the banks of the Pedernales River in the heart of Hill Country! Bring your boat, too; there is a neighborhood boat launch, and there is also another launch at nearby Pace Bend Park.

Two of our favorite places to spend an afternoon, Spicewood Winery and Stone House Vineyard, are both just a 10 to 15-minute drive away. Or pick from 18 more wineries and vineyards in this lush, secluded area just 40 minutes outside of Austin.

Then come home to wide-open spaces inside and out. Find open-concept interiors, vaulted ceilings and walls of glass showcasing end-to-end views of the valley. A large, fenced front yard is great for kids!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, 4 bedrooms sleep 9 guests. The master suite is a crown jewel, with a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV, and wraparound views of the valley through floor-to-ceiling windows. Its attached master bath has a separate soaking tub and walk-in shower.

An equally indulgent 2nd bedroom has another king-sized bed and bluff/valley views.

The 3rd bedroom has a queen bed.

The 4th bedroom overlooks the front yard and is great for kids or a young family, with a twin-over-full bunk bed and a trundle bed with two twin mattresses.

The two guest bathrooms, located off the hallway, have luxurious walk-in showers.

The well-stocked kitchen has a fabulous island that seats four people—perfect for chatting with the chef! The main living room has a 65” HDTV, vaulted ceilings, and seating for 7 overlooking the valley.

Our open dining room seats 8 to a feast—also in full view of the Hill Country splendor. Or get even closer to the view at the outdoor dining table on the deck, which also has a gas grill!

We recommend a glass of wine or a frosty beer at sunset; it's extremely peaceful and beautiful up here.

THE LOCATION

This vacation rental has a prime spot in Spicewood, in the heart of Hill Country. Enjoy quiet and solitude, and active pursuits like tennis, swimming, hiking, watersports, and more. Golfers in your group will love the fine courses at Lakeway.

There are 18 Hill Country wineries and five microbreweries nearby—all excellent places to pick up a bottle or two to enjoy on the back deck overlooking Hill Country. Or take a guided trail ride on horseback at Silver's Trails in Spicewood. We’re 15 minutes from outlet shopping in Bee Caves, and 40 minutes from the airport and downtown Austin. Antique/collectible hunters will love Fredericksburg, located just one hour southwest.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Paleface Lake Country Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2364 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
37% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/3BA Spicewood House with Impressive Views, Huge Deck, Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Universal City, TX
5

Retreat location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay. Great location for large group. Floorplan is great for family time. Lake view was breathtaking.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

4/3 Spicewood House with Dock

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would like to say the house was a nice house and the back deck was great. The house had plenty of room for our three families of 3. Everyone enjoyed the views and morning coffee on the deck. The dock was a hike as described in previous reviews. We would have utilized it more if there had not been the huge separation from the house. As for the house and the furnishings although most of the furniture looked nice it was in BAD shape. Many of the dining room chair legs were almost falling off and needed to be tightened. The bar stools were pretty wobbly as stated before and yes, the dishwasher still had issues... The sofas had not been vacuumed underneath the cushions in quite a while and one of the dresser drawers had a broken drawer slide. We had a good week at the house but it really needs some heavy maintenance and a good cleaning. Even the garage had clutter all over that was not put away.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Perdenales river

  • 4 of 5

Quiet house with scenic views overlooking a cliff on the perdenales river. House was clean and well maintained. Turnkey reservations was very responsive and easy to work with. Only complaint was unlevel mounting of the dishwasher that caused racks to roll out when opening the door. I would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up on inspecting the dishwasher. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
4

Lakeside Villa

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay very much. We spent 4 nights at the Lakeside Villa. We had two families all together and felt there was plenty of room. The views were spectacular. We enjoyed coffee and evening wine on the large deck. We rented a boat and spent most of our time on the water or on the dock. We also traveled to the local vineyards and breweries on our last day. Be aware that the walk from the house to the dock is a hike, and would not be suitable for everyone. Also, from the pictures, it looks as if there are two bunk rooms, but in fact, there is only one. On the upside, the entire mast suite is very large and so is the kitchen island. There are plenty of beds and baths for everyone. I am giving the home a four-star rating because there were some general upkeep issues that need addressing. I have made the property manager aware of the items, and with little effort, those items can be fixed (dirty windows and doors, broken dishes, broken dishwasher, broken barstool, Curtains falling, and old deer feed in the pantry).

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on the issues mentioned to ensure that they are all resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
4

Beautiful Lake Setting

  • 4 of 5

We had two families stay for four nights at this lake side home. We had a great time. It was relaxing and the views were incrediable. There was plenty of room for our 11 guests. The master bedroom and bathroom was huge, and we even joked that the master closet could be another bedroom. The kitchen island was great for food prep when cooking at home. The long porch was a relaxing place to drink morning coffee and spend afternoonss after a long day on the water. We rented a boat, and enjoyed spending most of our time at the dock and in the water. Overall, we had a great time. I gave the review a four star rating because there was some general disrepair and cleaning issues (broken dishes, broken dishwasher, broken bar stool, dirty windows and doors). I will report this to TurnKey and with some minor work, the issues could be easily resolved.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we value your feedback. Please let us assure you that we are following up on each issue you've mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cypress, TX
5

Spicewood Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience and very spacious. It was nice and clean as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties