check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SXSW, FORMULA 1, ACL, WEDDINGS, VACATIONS, JUST FOR FUN

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Anderson Mill Condo Rental Photos and Description

Close to 3 Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Recreational Venues

Close to both I-183 N/S & I-45 E/W is this 2 bedroom and 2 full baths in almost 1,000 square feet, this property offers a combination of comfort and convenience. It sleeps up to 8 people and it is a very comfortable modern retreat.

The property is in the Anderson Mill district in Northwest Austin which is just a short 15 minute drive (allow more time during rush hour & Austin special events) to Downtown Austin. Or you can take Metro Rail, just 1 mile from The Meadows, to and from downtown. After a great day at F1, SXSW or ACL, relax & enjoy this spacious condo with a lovely enclosed private outdoor Patio. The Living Room has a Wood Burning Fireplace, 46' Flat Screen TV w Internet Apps & DVD player, comfy fold away Sofa and a Breakfast Bar with bar stools for hanging out & being part of the conversation. The Dining Room seats 6 comfortably and Breakfast Bar seats 3. There is free High Speed Internet & WiFi inside the unit which can also be accessed from the Pool area.

The fully furnished condo offers Starbucks, Newman's Own & more Keurig K-Cup coffees, Teas, Hot Chocolate, Spices, Stainless Steel appliances, dishes, silverware, utensils, pots & pans, towels, linens and a full-size Washer & Dryer. The Master Bedroom has a Queen size bed with an en-suite Bath having a tub & shower. The Second Bedroom has 2 Full-size beds with access to the 2nd Bath with tub & shower from the hall. Both Baths provide body wash, shampoo, conditioner, & hair blower. The Living Room has a Queen size Sofa Sleeper.

There is an on-site Pool & Sundeck w WiFi & BBQ area. Also, the property backs up to a park with a 1 mile walking/running and bike trail. One block close is the Anderson Mill Recreation Center which is available to our Guests. The year round 82 degree heated Pool can be used daily for $5 and the fully equipped Exercise Center offers a monthly pass for $15 - advanced notice required.

Whether you come to Austin for music, art, fitness, fashion, film, fast cars, or business you'll be at home at The Meadows. The property is available for SXSW, Heart of Texas Rockfest, Austin Marathon, Capital 10K, Rodeo Austin, Austin City Limits Music Festival, Formula 1, Fashion Week, Austin Film Festival, Longhorn's big games, parent's weekends, & graduations, or just visiting Austin for your own 'special event'. Whatever the reason or season, The Meadows offers you easy access to everything Austin (Party City of the South) has to offer.

It is close to 3 of 4 Austin's major shopping centers - The Domain, The Arboretum, and Lakeline Mall. Foodies will enjoy a variety of restaurants sure to please every palate, and numerous recreation facilities abound within a short drive. Just to mention a few recreational venues - Main Event for video arcade, rock climbing, bowling, laser tag, billiards, mini golf and more - great for parties; iFly for safe indoor skydiving; Jumpstreet for indoor trampoline; Zipline Adventures for the longest zipline in Texas; Hawaiian Falls Water Park for water slides & other water activities, and Lake Travis is 15 minutes close and Lake Austin 30 minutes close.

2 Bed / 2 Bath - 4 beds Sleeps up to 8

Keurig Coffees, Teas, Hot Chocolate, sugar, salt & spices are provided

Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances

TV with Cable & DVD player

Free High Speed Internet and WiFi (can access from Pool area)

Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace

Dining Room

Breakfast Bar

Full Size Washer / Dryer in unit

Walk-In Closet

Central HVAC

Anderson Mill Recreation Center

1 Reserved Parking space plus plenty of Guest parking

Front Door access via Guest Access Code provided by Guest (no keys)

10507 Mellow Meadows, Austin, Texas 78750

DIRECTIONS

I-183 North or South, off Lake Creek Parkway, travel West on Lake Creek Parkway to 1st street Mellow Meadows - right turn, The Meadows is immediately on you left.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
GARY SALGADO
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About GARY SALGADO

Call me Gary at 818-601-1106 for any other questions or information you may desire.

GARY SALGADO purchased this condo in 2015

Why GARY SALGADO chose Austin

I recently purchased this property due to its exceptional location. Within a short drive to downtown Austin, yet is also close to 3 of 4 Austin shopping malls - Lakeline Mall, The Arboretum & The Domain, Restaurants and Recreation Facilities.

What makes this condo unique

This property is well located. Just a 15 minute drive (allow more time during rush hour and special events) to Downtown Austin, this property has everything - close to Restaurants, Shopping, and Recreational venues. Shopping at Lakeline Mall, Arboretum & The Domain.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

SXSW, FORMULA 1, ACL, WEDDINGS, VACATIONS, JUST FOR FUN
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
4

Austin Family Visit.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. It was so nice to have so many of the little things provided for us upon our arrival. I would definitely stay here again while visiting Austin.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit! Awesome owner!! Wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Gary was very professional, helpful and prompt in responding to my initial inquiry and all follow-ups. The unit was a 2 bedroom with Sleeping Sofa in living room (VRBO has it listed as a 3 bedroom) but it does sleep 8. The unit was furnished and easily accessible. We would recommend and will definitely be back to stay here next time we visit Austin. Thanks again for everything, Gary!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 stay here. It was clean and comfortable. There was all of the little extras that were included...shampoo, soap, snacks. We really enjoyed staying here. Gary, the owner was in communication and easy to get in touch with.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The place was absolutely perfect for us! We came to the Austin area for a family wedding at Lake Travis, it was only 25 min. away. Centrally located, perfect size and price for our family. The owners are available, and very quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ithaca, NY
5

Relaxing, well-maintained property - good for a combined business/leisure trip

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as described, with really nice amenities like a new washer/dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, and small appliances, very clean rooms, and modern furnishings. A few things to note in particular: the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable - this is usually one of my tests as I have a bad back. The bed in the master bedroom where I slept was firm but had a soft covering. Additionally, the master bedroom has a desk with a rolling business chair that is convenient for working, and the wi-fi worked great. The closet was spacious and had hangers for my business clothes, as well as an iron/ironing board and laundry baskets.

Gary, the owner, was responsive but not intrusive. He made arrangements promptly online, and we received our deposit back sooner than I expected. The apartment's location is far north, near Lakeline Mall, which makes it convenient for shopping and restaurants. There are also entertainment options in the area that we didn't use, such as iFly, bowling, indoor rock climbing, and paintball.

Another reviewer mentioned the walls being paper thin. As nice as the apartment is, I do have to agree with this comment. The apartment is located on the ground floor (which itself is convenient), but you can hear the neighbors' conversations as they come in and out of their apartments. That said, the neighbors were generally quiet, so there isn't much to worry about here. Be aware, too, that the parking spaces are quite narrow. It wasn't a problem for us as we had rented a Yaris, but it's hard to imagine easy parking for something the size of a Ford F150.

I want to emphasize, however, that though these negatives exist, they proved minor. If the property sounds like it appeals to you, I would definitely recommend that you give it a try.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Post check out disappointment

  • 1 of 5

I'll begin by stating the unit was very clean and comfortable. It's worth pointing out that you can clearly hear what is happening outside, thin walls. 2 minor issues with our stay. 1 the toilet seat was very loose and my 5 y/o almost fell off when it slipped. 2 the faucet in the tub shot off when my wife went to take a shower. Not huge deals but it happened.

On to my real issue. When the property was booked the owner was VERY persistent in making arrangements for receiving payment and the signing of a short term rental agreement (for a one night stay). In the rental agreement it stated the owner has up to 14 days to refund the security deposit. That seemed a little excessive. I've used home away several times and had always been refunded my security deposit within 24hrs of check out. I assumed I'd get my deposit back quickly signed all the documents. For the record our stay was only 1 night and were only in the unit for 14hrs. There was no issue with our stay as far as damage or excessive use of the supplied amentities provided. We checked out promptly at the time he requested ,that he changed BTW the day of our arrival. At 14 days after our stay I had yet to receive my deposit back so I contacted the owner asking when I could expect to receive the deposit back. He stated "My bad. I just found out I forgot to request refund. I will request now". It's been 3 days since then and I have still not recieved my deposit back or any official notice it's being processed. Traveler beware, asked for your deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was a few days late returning his Security Deposit than was stated in the Rental Agreement. I explained to him that I was on vacation during the holidays with my family & that there were numerous Guests (5) that needed their Security Deposit returned basically at the same time. I was rushing through the return of the deposits (to spend time with my family) and I accidentally missed his deposit. Yes, I am human and I do make mistakes. My accounting company notified me the day before this Guest contacted me that I did not request his refund. At this time, prior to the Guest contacting me, I immediately requested it. There have been 58 Guests since March 2015 when I began renting out this unit - I returned 57 deposits timely and 1 deposit untimely. I apologized to him for my mistake but he was unwilling to accept my apology. I think the more important issue here is the fact that the unit was very clean and comfortable. But instead of providing an excellent review on the nice unit, this Guest decided to give me a negative review due to being a few days late with his Security Deposit. And I might mention that he received a FULL refund as all 58 Guests received. I believe the real issue goes back to signing the Rental Agreement. This Guest did not want to sign the Rental Agreement and was adamant because he was staying only one night. It does not matter whether a Guest is staying one night or seven – a Rental Agreement needs to be signed. We went back and forth on this issue until he finally signed the Rental Agreement. One good thing came out of this however. After this Guest notified me that he “had always been refunded my security deposit within 24 hours of check out” I called Home Away to ask how. They told me that they can return the deposits electronically and it takes 3-5 days (not 24 hours). Seems like he didn't have his facts right. I did change the process & am now using Home Away to process all Security Deposit refunds. One more thing. This unit is located adjacent to the Pool; pool hours are 8 am – 10 pm & there may be people at the Pool enjoying themselves during these hours and they may make noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Stompin Grounds
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Balcones Country Club
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Metro Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
183 & 45
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Texas Land & Cattle
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
West Lake Beach
Car: recommended

The property is close to 3 of 4 Austin shopping malls - Lakeline Mall, The Arboretum & The Domain as well as an abundance of Restaurants & Recreational Facilities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anderson Mill Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
CHRISTMAS / New Year's
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
SPECIAL OLYMPICS
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
DELL WORLD CLASSIC
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
MOTO GRAND PRIX
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
SOUTH BY SOUTHWEST "SXSW"
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
UT GRADUATION
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$140
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$840
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Austin Hotel License# OL 2015 053324. "The City of Austin requires that an additional tax of two percent (2%) be imposed on each hotel charge for the purpose of financing a venue project" which is included in the taxes being charged.

Payment by E-Check has no additional charges. Credit Card payments are subject to a 2.9% service charge and other Transaction Fees are deducted from Security Deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Anderson Mill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Supplied with body wash, shampoo, conditioner & hair blower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Supplied with body wash, shampoo, conditioner & hair blower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Each Double sleeps 2 for a total of 4
  • Master Bedroom has desk with electrical outlets for 10 plus 2 USB ports. Comfortable adjustable chair & LED light.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties