check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kick back & Relax with waterfront living!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Saint Marys House Rental Photos and Description

Located on quiet cul-de-sac in desirable lake community. Relax with your expansive lake views in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath home plus den. Great fishing off your private sea wall or bring your boat to dock at the protected channel across the street. Huge wooden deck with patio furniture, grill and fire pit for memorable nights on the lake. Inside you'll find top of the line furnishings from the reclining sofa & love seat, fireplace TV stand, to the comfy mattresses for all to enjoy.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Monique Schmidt
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2016

Why Monique Schmidt chose St Marys

We recently purchased this lake cottage to enjoy with our family. It is very spacious and has great fishing right off the seawall. We put in brand new double reclining sofa and loveseat, table and chairs, barstools, mattresses, linens, towels, dishes, and silverware. It is located near the East Bank state park with walking paths, a playground and dog park. State park also has a boat ramp and use of our private dock is included with your stay. Dock is a very short walk from home on a calm channel. We hope you will enjoy staying here as much as we do.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Kick back & Relax with waterfront living!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Nice place on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Place was very nice and clean. Nice view of the lake. Owner was very responsive to any questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You were terrific guests and we would love to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy Place to Stay on the Water

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is right on the water which is relaxing and provides great sunset views. Bedrooms are comfortable and well stocked with linens. All appliances etc were ready to go with supplies as needed (dishwasher, washer/dryer etc). Air conditioning kept the whole place cool in a really hot week. Location for things both north and south of the lake on St. Mary's side perfect.

WIFI worked well, living room comfortable. Bathrooms a little small but clean and convenient.

Good stay for a week or a weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice place, well-maintained, comfortable, clean and with a nice view. It had most of what we needed and the owner was helpful and responsive. Would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope we can host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really well equipped and surprisingly large cottage with a great view

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous peaceful location backing onto the lake. Everything you need in the cottage and plenty of spare equipment. Any minor issues sorted out really quickly by the owner. Great for exploring the area, ideal for relaxing by the lake with a bbq in the evening. St Mary's and Celina have plenty of decent restaurants and if, like us, you are looking to go to Eldora for some racing it's ideal.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! You were fantastic guests and we hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, Florida
3

Right on the lake!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our time in the cabin and our time "at the lake". The cabin itself is a little older and seems to be in the state of being upgraded. There is new furniture but little in the way of decorations. It could use a deep cleaning and some of the appliances were not working. There could be more dishes. All in all, I think it could be described as a work in progress and not quite ready for prime time.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautilful peaceful lake view - needs cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival, the house was as described and pictured, however in dire need of a cleaning – a good, deep cleaning that didn’t seem to have been done in a while. Before we were able to relax, we wiped-down the kitchen, vacuumed, and sanitized the bathrooms. House was well stocked with cleaning supplies, dishes, paper products and the owner apologized for the dirtiness. Owner was very responsive even though she was out of town when we first checked in, which was part of the issue as she was unable to fill-in for a cleaning lady who was sick. Once cleaned to our satisfaction, the house worked better for us than separate hotel rooms would’ve, because our whole family (4 adults, 1 child) could be together, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. Central a/c was being repaired, but two window units were brought in, along with fans to circulate. They made the temperature comfortable, only struggle was the downstairs unit seemed to either come from a smoking house or was pulling smoke in from outside. Thankfully, it didn’t permeate the rest of the house. Showers were nice water pressure, just small – plenty of hot water which was very nice! Dishwasher was being fixed as well, and garbage disposal didn’t work. Beds were extremely soft while supportive, and very restful night’s sleep. Again, through it all, owner was very responsive and courteous. Appreciate owner’s openness and quick refund of deposit. Would consider staying here again as it is local and quiet, but would need reassurance it would be more sanitized and fresh.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry we weren't able to please you. I thought we had good communication and had found solutions to all of the issues. We did refund the cleaning fee and have addressed all of the maintence issues the house needed. Unfortunately the guest that checked out right before you smoked in the house even though it is 100% against the rules. We love the house and all of our previous guests have had nothing but a positive experience. I really tried my hardest so you would have a positive experience as well and if you would have let me know what else I could've done, I would have been happy to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Marys House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $50
Tax Rate 3.0%

Please inquire about off-season discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Marys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Ground level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bathroom
  • Full upstairs bathroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with lake view!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen sleigh bed PLUS twin Tempurpedic daybed
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Den includes futon for extra sleeping space!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Located on quiet cul-de-sac in desirable lake community. Relax with your expansive lake views in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath home plus den. Great fishing off your private sea wall or bring your boat to dock at the protected channel across the street. Huge wooden deck with patio, grill, and fire pit for memorable nights on the lake. Inside you'll find top-line furnishings from the reclining sofa & love seat, fireplace TV stand, to the comfy mattresses for all to enjoy.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties