Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake LBJ/Hill Country Lakefront Home w/ Pool Sleeps 22+

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,392 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Pool-Waterfall, Multi Decks overlooking LakeLBJ/Hill Country

Description of Property:

This recently remodeled luxury lakefront home features multiple rooms for sleeping, 3.5 baths, and the property sleeps up to 22 people comfortably. The property can accommodate up to 25 people, but Renter has to get special permission from the manager.

This home is located on the upper Colorado Arm of Lake LBJ in the beautiful Texas Hill Country, offers beautiful waterfront views on the quietest and most private part of Lake LBJ, just below Inks dam.

This large, open, modern, white limestone, luxury home, that has been recently remodeled, features beautiful lake views from the Master Bedroom, Living Room, Game Area, Dining Room and Kitchen, numerous people can view the outdoor from, including the top of the pool deck, around the pool deck, then when you go down the stairs to the newest deck in the middle of the property to enjoy the great views

Places to enjoy the great views continue. If you keep descending the stairs down to the lake there are three decks: upper deck deck over the lake in the boat deck. You have a ton of various enjoy this beautiful property and the lake.

This great vacation rental has 3 separate living areas, as well as a pool room for everyone's enjoyment!

You’ll enter the home through a bright, enclosed entryway, surrounded by windows and viewing the beautiful courtyard. The huge great room features amazing lake views and a regulation size pool table. The full back has plenty of places to relax or eat,, and looks out over the recently remodeled pool deck, which also has plenty of seating and a dining table. Walk down the stairs to the two elevated lakeside decks, where you can sun bathe, relax, or enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine. Perfectly situated between Inks Dam and a beautiful shoal of granite rocks, you will immediately notice the almost complete lack of boat traffic or boat noise, yet you can quickly reach the main lake with a trolling motor, or boat between the house and the dam area. Because of the extremely low boat traffic, this is the perfect spot for canoeing, kayaking, fishing, or swimming. 50 yards upstream, a large creek enters the lake, and the kids will love wading in search of minnows and crawfish. 
 Several Dish-Network equipped televisions will entertain guests during those times away from the water. There's also WiFi to enjoy, a computer for your use in the main living area, and a fire pit on the lower deck with phenomenal views of lake and Texas Hill Country.

There is a boat dock for your boat, Jet Skis, or or water craft, but it is HIGHLY SUGGESTED if you choose to bring your boat, you use a trolling motor as there are some rocks to negotiate on this part of the lake.

Sleeping:

#1 -King Bed & 2 person futon, flat screen TV w/ Dish Net, full bath w/ oversized whirlpool tub & large marble shower

#2 - King Bed, futon & flat screen TV w/ Dish Net, Queen Bed & SmartTV

#3 - King Size Bed, 2 twin beds & flat screen TV w/ Dish Net

#4 - Queen bed w/ Smart TV

#5 - Queen Bed, futon & Smart TV

#6- King Bed w/ twin bed & trundle, Dish Network TV

#7 - Double bed, flat screen TV with DVD,

Living areas:

#1 Main living area has large leather sectional couch with 60 inch smart TV & Dish Network, multiple chairs

#2 living area - 2 leather couches & 2 chairs

#3 living area - Double futon, Single Futon chair with large flat screen TV Dish Network.

Game Room with Pool Table

Laundry Room: Washer & Dryer

Pets are welcome (up to 2, no larger than 50 lbs each dog) with additional non-refundable pet fee $125 PER PET. Renters are responsible for cleaning up after pets, please.

Boat Dock (lift is not available) with dual Jet-Ski ramp


Large pecan and palm trees and plenty of shade 


Large Driveway Offers Ample Parking 


3 Charcoal GrillS

Kitchen: Fully Equipped With Fridge, Range and Dishwasher


Multiple decks (10,000 sq. ft) over & overlooking lake and a huge covered porch w/ 3 ceiling fans

#1 Concrete Deck over lake, fire pit and a gate allowing guests to jump into lake (depth fluctuates but approx 8-12 feet deep. If you choose to jump off deck, Hill Country Lakehouse, LLC is not responsible and does not guarantee guests' safety and encourages guests to use caution)

#2 Wooden deck - Just above concrete deck

#3 Wooden deck - Huge deck, overlooks different part of lake

#4 Huge concrete pool deck - Overlooks lake and can be seen from house

#5 Concrete deck overlooking pool deck

Large Covered Back Porch with 3 outside ceiling fans-: Just outside Kitchen, Main Living area & Lakeview Master Bedroom - Has "Texas the Armadillo" Grill to the side of porch

Lots of outdoor seating and tables for outdoor dining!!!

More Details

Owner
Jackie & Larry Parsons
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Larry & Jackie, Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. Our family loved the property and were very comfortable. We appreciate the water, wine and roses you left for us to enjoy. We also appreciate you working with us regarding the check in time.



We look forward to return soon!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Burnet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3392 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Min. age of primary renter: 32
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Noise curfew in effect at 10:00PM
  • If law enforcement is called to property, All guests agree to immediately vacate property.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Marble Jacuzzi, Separate walk in marble shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower
    Bathroom - toilet , Off kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Lakeview Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Lake/Pool view, 50" TV Huge bath Jacuzzi, Patio
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , TV Dish Network/WiFi
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , flat screen tv
    Bluebonnet Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , TV Dish Network WiFi, attached to bathroom
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Flat screen tv twin with trundle
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Smart TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Lake LBJ/Hill Country Lakefront Home w/ Pool Sleeps 22+
average rating of 4.090909 based on 24 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Great for Parties and hanging out with friends - Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I got together to celebrate my upcoming wedding. There were 22 of us and the place was perfect. Lots of places to sleep, privacy & the home is beautiful. However, the lake and numerous decks on the property AWESOME!

Jackie and Larry were available by text or phone if we needed them.

The fishing was incredible - this place is on a national fish hatchery.

Reasonably priced, too.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Fantastic spot for a casual bachelor party!

  • 5 of 5

I really didn't want the weekend to end. We made use of nearly everything we had access to which was quite a bit. Everything was as expected and probably a little more. The place was very clean and everything seemed to work just fine. It's really beautiful out there. The property manager was very friendly and responsive but not invasive. I would definitely love to come back with another big group or family.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
AUSTIN
5

GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY REUNIONS ON LAKE WITH POOL!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this lake front property was heavenly. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a case of bottle water waiting for us by the property manager, taken on a tour the property, we could call Jackie at any time if we needed anything, and our family had a ball, both inside and out. This house is spacious, beautifully decorated, and guest friendly.

There are so many decks to enjoy, including a new one recently built. This property is designed beautifully and we can't come next year!

Also, this property was the cheapest per person we could find, Plus it was directly on the lake and has a gorgeous pool with the waterfall! It is beautiful!!!!!

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We spent three wonderful days at the lake house. The house was fabulous with plenty of room for everyone. Great pool, patio, and boathouse. The owners were great to work with and wanted to be sure we had everything we needed. I'm going back again with another group soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
1

Beautiful House, HORRIBLE Neighbor, Ridiculous Owner

  • 1 of 5

We reserved this lake house for the weekend. Our group was small. The house is comfortable and spacious, especially the kitchen. Unfortunately the initial impression was short lived. On the first night, we lit the fire pit on the dock and were later greeted by the fire department because someone "speculated that the dock was on fire". Being a completely ridiculous incident, the fire dept quickly left once they realized there was no issue whatsoever. The next day started great and we were able to enjoy the pool and lake access. Unfortunately privacy was a bit of a problem as we would constantly see the neighbor peeking through the fence as we were in the backyard. No communication at all, just an extremely creepy older gentleman who we later learned was watching us the entire weekend. Later that afternoon, we received a phone call from the owner. We were ordered by the home owner to "vacate immediately" because she learned that the fire department was called. We explained that there was no incident, and that we had merely used the fire pit and the wood that they had provided with the rental. No real communication was possible as our attempts were just met with the owner threatening us with authorities that had apparently been called to remove us from the property. Finally after multiple phone calls we were "allowed" to stay for the remaining time. Which makes perfect sense...since we had PAID and did nothing wrong. Shortly after that "generous" phone call we were met in the front by the fantastic Burnett Sheriff Dept. We were told "multiple complaints" had been received over the past 24 hours, and yet this was the first we had seen or spoken to a deputy. The deputy did mention coming to the property the previous night due to a "noise complaint", but when they arrived they noticed the house was completely quiet and dark. Hilariously enough, the complaint came while we had all been asleep. The sheriff did not even bother knocking on the door.

Long story short, this is a beautiful house; BUT if you are thinking about looking into this property just keep in mind that you WILL be spied on by the neighbor, and your every move will be reported to the home owner. The coincidences pretty much created the thought that the home owner and their eldritch/perverted neighbor, who watched us the whole weekend, have some kind of gimmick going on. The headaches aren't worth the money!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments about the beauty of the Hill Country Lakehouse's home & surrounding property. We take great pride in the Hill Country Lakehouse and are grateful that we will have guests that will also take care of the property. Regarding the reviewer's complaints: 1. The fire department was called at approximately 2:30 AM because tenants had build a huge fire in a fire pit on the deck. The tenants had set fire to the deck, deck furniture & the fire had spread to the dry grass on the property. This summer had little rain, resulting in dry vegetation. Neighbors called the fire department because they were fearful of the fire spreading causing damage to the environment and homes. 2. Multiple neighbors had called the Sheriff's department because of tenants' drunken & abusive behavior. From one report, at approximately 2:00AM, tenants were drunk, yelling, fighting and there was concern of possible sexual abuse because neighbors could hear a female guest telling a male guest to "Stop it and leave me alone". 3. When vacation renters break the law, destroy property or disturb the peace, the vacation renter agrees that they will vacate the property per contract. However, when speaking with the renters, management discovered that Saturday afternoon all of the guests were still drunk and unable to legally drive vehicles. The Hill Country Lakehouse is in a rural area that does not have taxi service. Management made the decision to allow the guests to remain on property versus putting lives at risk because of drunk driving. 4. We want guests to have a good time at the property. However, just because someone is on vacation does not give anyone the right to break the law, disturb others or destroy property. It is disappointing when we receive a negative review. When we are reviewed negatively, it is almost always because of tenants’ poor behavior while on the property, resulting in one or more law enforcement visits to deal with tenants’ unlawful behavior. So, we thank the person that wrote this review. This review demonstrates that management expects the contract to be honored, and tenants to be respectful of the property and other individuals. Obeying the law is paramount when visiting the Hill Country Lakehouse.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
San Antonio
5

Beautiful home, Beautiful lake views, Tons of Room, Reasonably Priced

  • 5 of 5

What a great property! Tons of space, both inside and out. The new deck just below the pool is gorgeous. Plus, I could not get over how immaculate the rooms were. I knew it was a luxury home (with GORGEOUS ART!!!), but the owners go out of their way each time to deep clean the property, I was told. Larry and Jackie could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We had both of their phone numbers and were able to call or text with any questions.

We have already booked our time at the property for next year. Love this place!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Map

Nearest Airport
73 Miles
Austin Bergstrom Int'l Airpor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Perissos Winery
Nearest Ferry
273 Miles
Galveston Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Legends Gold
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Austin Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 281
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hoover Valley Cafe
Nearest Beach
273 Miles
Galveston Beach
Car: necessary

Just off of Park Road 4, near Inks Lake State Park & Longhorn Caverns. About a mile down the road is a convenience store, Hoover Valley Store, with a wonderful cafe. Across from the store is the fantastic wine Perissos Vineyard. You have your choice of going to Burnet or Kingsland to go to the local HEB grocery store and local restaurants. Kingsland has both golfing and boat rentals available, if you'd like. Enjoy!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Burnet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4 Holiday
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,278
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Season
Aug 8 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$878
From
$978
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,178
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$978
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 12.0%

Sending in payment means the Tenant has read and will comply with rental terms of stay.
HILL COUNTRY LAKE HOUSE RULES OF STAY:

• Please do not move ANY indoor furniture!
• If you choose to move any outdoor furniture, please put it back in the proper place. If furniture is moved and not returned to original place, a $100 fee will be charged to tenant.
• No glass outside! If you choose to bring a drink outside, please use a plastic cup.
• No food on furniture.
• Please do not allow anyone to throw pool balls off table.
• Please do not touch art. The majority of the art are “Artist’s Proofs” and are extremely valuable. The majority of art cost approx. $7,000 each, (Slangal Art prints). The Starfish American Flag in Lake Master Bedroom is: $17,000.
• Please do not go into locked closets or try to open them.
• For your convenience, we purposely give you more shampoo, conditioner, soap, toilet paper, trash bags, etc. than you will probably need. Please do NOT take the excess home.
• If you use the fire pit on the deck or “Tex”, the Armadillo BBQ Grill off the back patio, please clean them out after use.
• Absolutely NO FISH CLEANING permitted in house. Evidence of such, including smell will result in an additional $250.00 charge.
• Please, no smoking inside. If you choose to smoke on the dock, please clean up after yourself. Any evidence of smoking will result in an additional cleaning charge of $500.00.
• Please keep noise down after 10:00pm., as there is a noise curfew in area and neighbors WILL call the Burnet County Sheriff’s Department!
• Please know, because you are staying at a house on the lake, there are definitely bugs outside, which we have no control over. On occasion, there may be a snake, so please be aware.
• Because you are in Texas at the lake, on occasion, bugs/flies will get in the house because the doors are being opened on a regular basis.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties