Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Together Resorts New Vacation Destination 225 B 11 bed 11.5 bath sleeps 30

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms11
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

11 Bedrooms, 11 Baths, Sleeps 30

Location! Location! Location!

Together Resorts New Vacation Destination 225 B 11 bedrooms and 11.5 bathrooms, theater room, private pool and spa, sleeps up 30 guests.

My Myrtle Beach Retreat is the Myrtle Beach area's newest and most amenity rich private venue located 300 feet across from the beach entrance in the Tilghman/Cherry Grove area.

Designed from the ground up for teams and groups that are seeking an exceptional experience at the beach, My Myrtle Beach Retreat boasts approximately 11,000 sf under roof with unprecedented indoor and outdoor amenities to keep your group entertained 24 hours a day with the ultimate beach experience.

The Retreat consists of 2 adjoining properties accommodating up to 30 guests each or up to 70 guests when reserved together.

This property was specifically designed to provide the ultimate venue for church, wedding, team, training, corporate, golf and reunion groups or simply as a weekend destination with friends to enjoy a sporting event on our 10 foot Elite cinema screens.

My Myrtle Beach Retreat offers so much to do onsite that it almost becomes the destination! After returning from the beach, golfing or other activities, your group will have plenty of activities to keep them busy right on site. Whether it's cooking in the Chef's PRO kitchen, watching a movie in the cinema, billiards, ping pong, swimming or spa, your group will never run out of things to keep them entertained onsite.

Our location, amenities and spacious outdoor entertaining spaces set us apart from traditional vacation rental homes and offer a private experience that hotels simply cannot provide.

Each of the 2 retreat properties feature the following amenities:

Bright LED lighting and high capacity heating/cooling throughout

Dining/reception/conference/training for up to 35 guests per property , 70 guests when both properties are reserved

3 ocean view decks

Honeymoon suite featuring a see-through fireplace and en suite 4.5 foot by 6 foot Chroma-therapy heated tub

Custom made 14.5 inch deep Luxury mattresses with CoolMax® technology .

24 seat private Cinema with 10 foot Elite screen and surround sound system

2 Large private heated swimming pools with 2 in-ground spas. Pools feature 400,000 BTU heaters.

A Chef's PRO kitchen with 2 cooking/preparation areas featuring two 5 burner gas ranges and 5 ovens making large meal preparation a breeze. 3 refrigerator/freezers provide plenty of room for chef and catering staging. 3 micros, 2 dishwashers and 50 lb per day ice maker complete the gourmet kitchen.

Interior door opens to combine both kitchens/main floors for larger receptions

Two laundry centers featuring LG high capacity front load units

4 extra large sofas in living area provide seating for up to 20 guests

Fireplace in living area with 65' flat screen television for presentations and entertainment

High speed internet

Private elevator

Billiards

All brand new furnishings

Unlimited continuous hot water from 3 on demand water heaters and much more!

Common amenities include:

Approximately 2,500 sf of ground level covered outdoor entertaining/reception area featuring LED lighting.

Outdoor gathering/dining/reception area.

Optional amenities include:

Private Chef

Bar service

Catering

Housekeeping

Entertainment

And more!

More Details

Property Manager
Together Resorts call us to see if other properties are available for your dates
Member since: 2009

About Together Resorts call us to see if other properties are available for your dates

This property is professionally managed.

Map

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 11 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • 1 King bed, 9 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Together Resorts New Vacation Destination 225 B 11 bed 11.5 bath sleeps 30
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Southeast, United States
5

AMAZING VACATION HOME!!! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK AGAIN!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time in this home. We have stayed in many homes along the Grand Strand and we absolutely loved everything that this home has to offer. The location is amazing and very close to everything to NMB. We will definitely be coming back here multiple times in the future. Can't say enough about this property. Don't hesitate or second guess yourself. Book this property and you'll understand exactly what I'm talking about. Enjoy!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello William Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Coast
5

Nice! Nice! Nice!

  • 5 of 5

The house was all it said it to be and more. All amenities for a home away from home, good entertainment elements with enough room for all, was a good place to relax and enjoy life. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and provide us with positive feedback. We hope to see you back soon. Tim Dunkin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely house but dirty

  • 3 of 5

This house was large and lovely but very dirty. Let me start by saying the kitchen was wonderful! We all enjoyed the kitchen very much! However, the floors seemed as if they had never been cleaned. I had to wash my feet every night before bed. The master suite had issues-the shower never worked so we had to take a bath everyday for a week in the very large tub-thank goodness it had a hand held shower hose-the fireplace in the master suite would not work. We asked for these things to be fixed and they never were, there was an attempt at fixing the master suite shower, but no one followed up and fixed it. I wish we had been told we were getting the smaller pool as we had a lot of kids and it was a bit crowded. The elevator was hard to work and stopped working for us into about day 3. My mom has knee problems and the elevator was a huge sale for us on this house. It was very disappointing to find out the elevator was no good for use. The futons on the top floor in the media room were very dirty-when you lifted up the back there was food and hair. Also, could you please put at least shelving in each bedroom as there was nowhere to put clothing. All of us had to leave our clothing in our suitcases, except for the master suite, it had two night stands that we were able to put clothing in and a large closet. And it would be nice to have been provided a broom and vacuum cleaner. The carpeted steps were very dirty. We probably won't rent this house again. If I were to recommend anyone this house, I would have to let them know all the issues we had. Leaving it up to them to see if they still wish to rent this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane Thank you for taking the time to review our property. After reviewing your concerns we contacted our builder and had them address each of the issues. There truly is no excuse for having nonoperational items in a new $2 million dollar facility. We have addressed the inconsistent cleaning issues by hiring our own Head of Housekeeping in September of 2016. She supervises EVERY cleaning and then meets each client at check in and does a walk through with each guest to prevent this from happening in the future. We are now receiving consistent 5 star reviews. Thank you again for your review of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
3

pretty/disappointment

  • 3 of 5

This place was a beautiful disappointment. Nobody should have to pay for a couples retreat but then have to clean the place before your guest arrive. The floors were covered in dust and had dust bunnies all over the place. I had to vacuum floors,stairs and wipe down furniture. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was no broom dust pan or mop so I had to purchase those items including an iron to clean up before my friends got there. You would think at this price the home would be clean and inviting but that is not what we got. There was trash in the toilet, sand and water on the floor in the master suite. I have several coworkers and church groups asking me what I thought about this beach house and I hate to make a recommendation. I hope any future guest will have a much better experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alysia Thank you for taking the time to review our property. After reviewing your concerns, we were able to identify the issue. Our General Contractor had scheduled sheet rock repair after the property had been cleaned and they did not contain the dust from sanding the sheet rock and then dumped the dust they did sweep up in our toilet. Our apologies for your inconvenience. We no longer rely on 3rd party cleaners to inspect the property. In September 2016 we hired our own Head of Housekeeping that meets each client at check in and does a walk through to prevent this from happening in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5

The place is everything the pictures make it out to be and more. We could not have been happier.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5

Words can not express the gratitude my family and I have for Tim and Dina. This place is AWESOME!!! Nothing compares. I have a big family and we were all satisfied with our stay. Everything is there on the property and there is no need to leave! Pool was heated, ping pong, pool table and air hockey and arcade games just wonderful. Tim and Dina you guys really out did yourselves with this one!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure meeting your family and hope to see you next year. Tim Dunkin My Myrtle Beach Retreat
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees