Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

TogetherResorts 225B New Ultimate Myrtle Beach Destination Sleeps upTo 30Guests

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms10
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Unprecedented Amenities For Corporate, Wedding, Teams, Reunions, Golf And More!

Location! Location! Location!

855-585-2121

Please contact us for rates and availability.

TogetherResorts 225B is the Myrtle Beach area's newest and most amenity rich private venue located 300 feet across from the beach entrance in the Tilghman/Cherry Grove area.

Designed from the ground up for teams and groups that are seeking an exceptional experience at the beach, My Myrtle Beach Retreat boasts approximately 11,000 sf under roof with unprecedented indoor and outdoor amenities to keep your group entertained 24 hours a day with the ultimate beach experience.

Please click 'email manager' button below to inquire for rates, availability and minimum night requirements throughout the year.

The Retreat consists of 2 adjoining properties accommodating up to 30 guests each or up to 70 guests when reserved together.

This property was specifically designed to provide the ultimate venue for church, wedding, team, training, corporate, golf and reunion groups or simply as a weekend destination with friends to enjoy a sporting event on our 10 foot Elite cinema screens.

My Myrtle Beach Retreat offers so much to do onsite that it almost becomes the destination! After returning from the beach, golfing or other activities, your group will have plenty of activities to keep them busy right on site. Whether it's cooking in the Chef's PRO kitchen, watching a movie in the cinema, billiard, swimming or spa, your group will never run out of things to keep them entertained onsite.

Our location, amenities and spacious outdoor entertaining spaces set us apart from traditional vacation rental homes and offer a private experience that hotels simply cannot provide.

Each of the 2 retreat properties feature the following amenities:

Bright LED lighting and high capacity heating/cooling throughout

Dining/reception/conference/training for up to 30 guests per property , 70 guests when both properties are reserved

3 ocean view decks

Honeymoon suite featuring a see-through fireplace and en suite 4.5 foot by 6 foot Chroma-therapy heated tub

Custom made 14.5 inch deep Luxury mattresses with CoolMax® technology .

24 seat private Cinema with 10 foot Elite screen and surround sound system

Large private heated swimming pool with in-ground spas. Pool feature 400,000 BTU heater.

A Chef's PRO kitchen with 2 cooking/preparation areas featuring two 5 burner gas ranges and 5 ovens making large meal preparation a breeze. 3 refrigerator/freezers provide plenty of room for chef and catering staging. 3 micros, 2 dishwashers and 50 lb per day ice maker complete the gourmet kitchen.

Interior door opens to combine both kitchens/main floors for larger receptions

Two laundry centers featuring LG high capacity front load units

4 extra large sofas in living area provide seating for up to 20 guests

65' flat screen television for presentations and entertainment

High speed internet

Billiards

All brand new furnishings

Decorative fireplaces in honeymoon suite and gathering room

Unlimited continuous hot water from 3 on demand water heaters and much more!

Common amenities include:

Approximately 2,500 sf of ground level covered outdoor entertaining/reception area featuring LED lighting.

Outdoor gathering/dining/reception area.

Optional amenities include:

Private Chef

Bar service

Catering

Housekeeping

Entertainment

And more!

More Details

Property Manager
Tim
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Tim

This property is professionally managed.

Tim purchased this house in 2015

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 26 people
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 11 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hallway bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 12 - Theater room 8 sofas
    Bedroom 11 - 4 double , 2 sets of bunk beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 8 - 1 king , honeymoon suite
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 10 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen , tv, private bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

TogetherResorts 225B New Ultimate Myrtle Beach Destination Sleeps upTo 30Guests
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Southeast, United States
5

AMAZING VACATION HOME!!! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK AGAIN!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time in this home. We have stayed in many homes along the Grand Strand and we absolutely loved everything that this home has to offer. The location is amazing and very close to everything to NMB. We will definitely be coming back here multiple times in the future. Can't say enough about this property. Don't hesitate or second guess yourself. Book this property and you'll understand exactly what I'm talking about. Enjoy!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello William Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Coast
5

Nice! Nice! Nice!

  • 5 of 5

The house was all it said it to be and more. All amenities for a home away from home, good entertainment elements with enough room for all, was a good place to relax and enjoy life. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and provide us with positive feedback. We hope to see you back soon. Tim Dunkin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely house but dirty

  • 3 of 5

This house was large and lovely but very dirty. Let me start by saying the kitchen was wonderful! We all enjoyed the kitchen very much! However, the floors seemed as if they had never been cleaned. I had to wash my feet every night before bed. The master suite had issues-the shower never worked so we had to take a bath everyday for a week in the very large tub-thank goodness it had a hand held shower hose-the fireplace in the master suite would not work. We asked for these things to be fixed and they never were, there was an attempt at fixing the master suite shower, but no one followed up and fixed it. I wish we had been told we were getting the smaller pool as we had a lot of kids and it was a bit crowded. The elevator was hard to work and stopped working for us into about day 3. My mom has knee problems and the elevator was a huge sale for us on this house. It was very disappointing to find out the elevator was no good for use. The futons on the top floor in the media room were very dirty-when you lifted up the back there was food and hair. Also, could you please put at least shelving in each bedroom as there was nowhere to put clothing. All of us had to leave our clothing in our suitcases, except for the master suite, it had two night stands that we were able to put clothing in and a large closet. And it would be nice to have been provided a broom and vacuum cleaner. The carpeted steps were very dirty. We probably won't rent this house again. If I were to recommend anyone this house, I would have to let them know all the issues we had. Leaving it up to them to see if they still wish to rent this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane Thank you for taking the time to review our property. After reviewing your concerns we contacted our builder and had them address each of the issues. There truly is no excuse for having nonoperational items in a new $2 million dollar facility. We have addressed the inconsistent cleaning issues by hiring our own Head of Housekeeping in September of 2016. She supervises EVERY cleaning and then meets each client at check in and does a walk through with each guest to prevent this from happening in the future. We are now receiving consistent 5 star reviews. Thank you again for your review of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
3

pretty/disappointment

  • 3 of 5

This place was a beautiful disappointment. Nobody should have to pay for a couples retreat but then have to clean the place before your guest arrive. The floors were covered in dust and had dust bunnies all over the place. I had to vacuum floors,stairs and wipe down furniture. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was no broom dust pan or mop so I had to purchase those items including an iron to clean up before my friends got there. You would think at this price the home would be clean and inviting but that is not what we got. There was trash in the toilet, sand and water on the floor in the master suite. I have several coworkers and church groups asking me what I thought about this beach house and I hate to make a recommendation. I hope any future guest will have a much better experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alysia Thank you for taking the time to review our property. After reviewing your concerns, we were able to identify the issue. Our General Contractor had scheduled sheet rock repair after the property had been cleaned and they did not contain the dust from sanding the sheet rock and then dumped the dust they did sweep up in our toilet. Our apologies for your inconvenience. We no longer rely on 3rd party cleaners to inspect the property. In September 2016 we hired our own Head of Housekeeping that meets each client at check in and does a walk through to prevent this from happening in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5

The place is everything the pictures make it out to be and more. We could not have been happier.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5

Words can not express the gratitude my family and I have for Tim and Dina. This place is AWESOME!!! Nothing compares. I have a big family and we were all satisfied with our stay. Everything is there on the property and there is no need to leave! Pool was heated, ping pong, pool table and air hockey and arcade games just wonderful. Tim and Dina you guys really out did yourselves with this one!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure meeting your family and hope to see you next year. Tim Dunkin My Myrtle Beach Retreat
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Grand Strand Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Over 100 Golf Courses in area
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous Restaurants
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cherry Grove Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Drive Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Please email for rates
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
Please email for rates
Feb 13 2018 - Mar 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Sum2018 7n unlessbtwweeklyrent
May 21 2018 - Aug 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linens/reservat $1,060 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Displayed rates exclude holidays. 3 night minimum requirement on most weekends. Call or email to inquire about rates, availability and minimum night requirements.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties