check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Good Day Sunshine ***** 5 Bedroom Home with Pool! Right Across from the Beach

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

"Good Day Sunshine"

Kick back for a couple of days and enjoy the wonders that beach has to offer. Our recently renovated 5 bedroom, 3 bath home has everything you could possibly want for a beach getaway!

Situated in Gulf Trace, a private gulf front community by Grayton Beach State Park and Alligator Lake. Our beach home "Good Day Sunshine" is just a few steps to the beach nestled in the 30A corridor. Convenient to Grayton Beach, Water Color, Seaside, Blue Mountain, Seagrove Beach, and Rosemary Beach. These areas make up and give The Beaches of South Walton all its unique and distinctive charm.

Good Day Sunshine was designed for beach get-togethers – Walk in the front door to an open family room with vaulted ceilings, well stocked kitchen & dining area. Plenty of seating for all. The kitchen table seats 10 and the bar handles 5 more…so if you want to do a quick snack or a full blown dinner…it will be no problem. Every bedroom along with the family room comes equipped with a flat screen TV & of course, WIFI is included! Also on the main level, there are 2 spacious master bedrooms with king size beds and bathrooms.

Heading upstairs you will find 3 more bedrooms – 1 king size bedroom with a balcony and gulf view. What a perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee & relax by yourself enjoying the peace & quiet. A bunk room for the kids to enjoy late nights of endless storytelling & games. The third bedroom has 2 double beds and a queen sleeper sofa – another great getaway area. Lastly a large bathroom to finish out the top floor.

You will enjoy an unobstructed view from the deck and several rooms within the home of the emerald blue waters & powdery white sands of the Gulf. The pool is the crowning jewel to go with the package! Ample parking & ping pong table are included as bonuses!

If you are looking for just the right place that is “off the beaten path” but right next to the water with all the modern amenities….look no further….but your Toes in the Sand at 294 Gulf Trace because life is good and you will have no cares in the world when you are at the Beach!

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

****Destin Memories is proud to offer online booking for this property. PLEASE NOTE: If you book this property online via VRBO it will be subject to a fee that will be collected by VRBO. This fee is NOT collected by Destin Memories. If you do not want to pay this fee please feel free to contact us directly by going to our website, sending an email or calling us directly to book.****

Hurricane or storm policy: no refunds will be given unless: 1) the national weather service order mandatory evacuations in a “tropical storm/hurricane warning area” and/or 2) a “mandatory evacuation order has been given for the tropical storm / hurricane warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest. The day that the national weather service orders a mandatory evacuation order in a “tropical storm / hurricane warning,” area, we will refund: 1) any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered; 2) any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the hurricane warning is lifted; and 3) any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “hurricane warning” period.

More Details

Property Manager
Tricia Koesters
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Good Day Sunshine ***** 5 Bedroom Home with Pool! Right Across from the Beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
2

Fall Break

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon entering the unit, we discovered it was dirty, cigarette buds everywhere, the pool was filthy and the cleaning crew was still there (an hour past checkin). With a $400 cleaning fee, we expected it to shine. The door would not lock and took several days before it was fixed. The toilet leaked, the light fixture in the bedroom was broken and the shower handle in the 2 showers were broken. Lights outside would not work and the pool was never cleaned.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Sorry you had the trouble with the clean. When you arrived the house was not done being cleaned and of course would look dirty. However, the cleaning crew was almost done and we did not hear that you were not satisfied with the clean. The Pool is serviced two times per week and we did not hear from you that it was dirty. A new door was installed just prior to your arrival and the lock needed to be adjusted which we did the day you called, and the toilet was fixed that same day. The light fixture on the ceiling fan was loose and we removed it. It is not broken and that fan will be replaced. The lights that went out downstairs was the breaker. You did call me about this and we helped you reset the breaker and that fixed the issue. We have 24 hour on-call and had your reported an issue with the shower handles, we would have had this addressed as well. You will see that this house has 6 Five Star reviews and one 4 Star review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with this wonderful property and wish you had notified us about the Pool supposedly not being serviced and the Shower handles.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fun Family Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We traveled with 3 families and this house was perfect. It was an easy walk to the beach with was not crowded! We also enjoyed the pool. The house was very clean and well maintained. We also appreciated all the pool toys and other things that were at the house to use for our week stay. The rental company was very helpful and courteous!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The BEST Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing on 30A for almost 10 years and have stayed in a lot of different communities/rentals and this is by far the best vacation rental we've rented. The location was perfect because this community is tucked away in a very secluded area with not a lot of traffic, the house is amazing and has plenty of room for a couple families (we stay with 4 adults and 3 children and there is plenty of room and extra), the pool is a great size and has ample lounge chairs with great sun all day!!! Its almost like beachfront for not beachfront price!!! The beach access was not far from the house. If you have small children, the ice cream truck comes around daily. There are several awesome restaurants within just a mile or two that we tried and were very pleased! Try Goatfeathers, it was our favorite!!! I saw another review that complained about the WiFi and I would agree that its very slow, but that obviously isn't stopping up from coming back!!! We have already booked our vacation for May 2016 and we look forward to making more memories!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mobile, AL
4

Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 16 people in this house - 2 adults and 14 college kids. The house was perfect for us. Other than the kitchen needing some more pans and a drying rack, we have no complaint.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a an absolute pleasure to work with you. Thank you for the suggestions - we will get those items added!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville
4

We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend this property. Lots of room downstairs, on the deck and pool. We had the maximum # of people and made great. I would stay here again. Great view of the ocean, I hope they don't build a house across the street :). The other folks giving high marks hit most of my positives: secluded beach, but close to several markets, blue mtn ice cream, bike rentals, restaurants, Grayton Beach Seaside, Seagrove, Walmart & Publix... The house is a rental, so some minor inconveniences are expected. Stuff the owners (or the agent) may not realize: stuff like, very ruff deck boards, nails coming up, limited cookware, poor Wi-Fi with no internet access (phone apps worked, but that is it), the ice bin would not come out because of the side counter, infrared stove burners would not boil a large pot of water, the blind louvers on the strange windows for the upstairs bedroom should be reversed to keep the downstairs lights from beaming up and reflecting off of the bedroom ceiling. Again, not major things, but things, I would want to know.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this beach home. We spent a week here with two families consisting of 4 adults and 6 young children. The view of the beach from the large deck is beautiful and you can hear the waves crashing. Once inside the home, the living room is spacious and there is a well appointed kitchen. The property is very nicely decorated. Several large windows are in the kitchen and living area offering great views to the sea. The dining table is quite large and there is additional bar seating. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The bunk room is tight but our girls loved staying in it. The private pool is a great size and gets sun all day. The shower outside was very nice to have to wash all the sand away. The beach access is a very short walk that was easy to make with all our gear and our kids age 6, 4, and 3. The beach here is not very congested as it is surrounded by a state park on each side. There is plenty of covered parking at the house which is an added bonus. We loved our stay and hope to visit this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ECP
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Trace House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2132 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - Main Level - 1 king , Features 34" Flat Screen TV & Access to Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - Main Level - 1 king , Features 34" Flat Screen TV & Access to Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - Upstairs - 1 king , Balcony facing Gulf, 28" Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed , Features 2 sets of bunk beds - Sleeps 4 - Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - Upstairs - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Includes Sofa Bed & 40" Flat Screen Tv
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers