Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Beach Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom woodland duplex bungalow...Fenced yard.

Quaint recently remodeled two bedroom one bath duplex . Center of the island and walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, beach and waterway. Awesome outdoor shower that our guests love. Private fenced backyard with large covered patio for you and your four legged friend. One queen bed/one full bed. WiFi, cable, games, videos, and books for your entertainment. Two blocks from public boat launch. Check listing #811484 Side A also ....same set up as here available at the same price...only allow small non-shed pets though. Pet fee is $75..2 dog max. Please be aware that your are responsible for final cleaning and are expected to leave the place as clean or cleaner than you found it. Also linens and towels are not provided.


Owner
Steven Wright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

Amenities

Tranquil Harbour Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - shower , outdoor shower
  • one bathroom and outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Excellent week at beach

  • 5 of 5

Great location with short walk/bike to beach, restaurants, stores ,etc. Nice quiet laid back neighborhood with fence for the dog. No problems at all. Would heartedly recommend to any for a nice beach vaca.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words...glad you felt comfortable. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacay!!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great visit to OKI! This home was perfect for us- we loved bringing our pups with us. Very private patio area and close to the beach, a little too far to walk but very short drive. Wi-fi worked great, plenty of hot water and A/C was nice and cool. We will certainly be looking to rent from the Wright family again, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here! We have been to Oak Island several times but never have gotten to take our dogs. This place was perfect for pups. Loved the patio and yard. The outdoor shower with a hose was a bonus for cleaning everyone up after trips to the beach. The house was perfect. I loved that it wasn't super beach looking. The couch was the most comfy couch in the world! the kitchen is small but had everything we needed. We cooked several meals including crab legs, shrimp, and omelets. The grill was perfect for grilling shrimp from Haag and Sons.

Loved how walkable everything was, even In the heat. We got to try the new restaurant Tranquil Harbour which has the best crab dip ever. Also discovered a public boat ramp close by. Next time we will bring the boat! We loved being away from the ocean front houses. It was quiet and more isolated. You felt like a local. Bonus: less firework noise for the 4th! Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a family of 4 & 2 dogs. Fenced in backyard was perfect for our 2 dogs. Clean & cozy. Was a little further from the beach than we thought but had lots of spots to park down by the beach. Only bad thing was the wi-fi was horrible. Was told to unplug and reset and that didn't help any, just sucked we weren't able to watch TV before bed. Overall a great place to stay & had lots of fun!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truly sorry about the WI-Fi....unfortunately the cable provider (Spectrum)...is terrible. We have had them out since your vacation and all seems well, however, service is sometimes sporadic and service calls are not very timely on Oak Island. Really appreciate you vacationing with us. Steve & Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great pet friendly place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice place to stay if you have pets. You can let your pets run freely in the back yard without worrying about them getting in the street. It has a nice outdoor sitting area where your pets can come out with you while you cookout and relax. We brought our bikes and enjoyed riding them around the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Week of Oak Island - Great little house!

  • 4 of 5

Great little house. We stayed a week on Oak Island during the busy season. The house is a short walk to the public beach access, but on a very quiet street. Short walk to restaurants and coffee shops. Highly recommend The Flying Pig coffee shop! The house was very comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The covered outdoor patio was fantastic for eating outside and relaxing in the evening. My only recommendation would be putting an overhead fan on the outdoor patio - would really help with air flow on very hot days since the yard is surrounded by a high privacy fence. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.