Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Romantic Modern Cabin with Indoor Pool Spa and Amazing Mountain Views

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 2

*** The maximum occupancy for this cabin is 2 adults***

Look no further, the ultimate cabin awaits with an indoor pool that opens to the outside with amazing mountain views. Experience modern cabin luxury tucked away in the mountains. Features include a master king suite with spa bath including a rustic rain shower with pebble floor and massaging shower jets, spa air jacuzzi tub with led lighting, pass thru fireplace and 55 inch TV. Relax in the tub while enjoying a warm fire and mountain views or retire with someone special in front of the romantic fireplace.

Enjoy the heated indoor pool better open the glass garage door and bring the outdoors in while enjoying a view of the mountains through the 6 foot outdoor firepit. Rinse off in the adjoining pool shower or rest your muscles in the sauna room with room to stretch.

Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy one of the 100 classic video games on the arcade include modern games such as Golden Tee.

Admire the custom hand made zinc counter tops and farm sink and open modern kitchen in the great room with dining nook, couch to relax and oversized while enjoying incredible views through wall of windows.

Free wireless internet, washer/dryer, iron and ironing board are all included for your convenience.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
16% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
10% Complete
Romantic Modern Cabin with Indoor Pool Spa and Amazing Mountain Views
average rating of 4.090909 based on 66 reviews
Glenarm, IL
5

Amazing honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a perfect time on our honeymoon! The cabin was beautiful and the view we had was breathtaking! We highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and plan on coming back with our children soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Sharah! Congratulations! We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Romantic Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time staying at Elk Springs Resort and the first time without the kids. We were celebrating out 10-year wedding anniversary and The Urban Cowboy was perfect - basically at the top of the resort and more private and quiet then the main part of the resort property. It is a perfect spot to do nothing more than spend time together - the pool, the sauna, the fire pit, the tub, the covered deck, all facing out towards Mt. LeConte. We incorporated a renewal of marriage into our stay and if you have that in mind, I would highly recommend Pastor Rob Bremer. Google him or send him an email at . He performed a great ceremony for us on the covered deck. We cannot say enough good things about the staff, the resort or this property. It was exactly what we needed for a romantic anniversary getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Allan! We are delighted to hear your stay was memorable. Urban Cowboy is certain to create the perfect setting for a romantic get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
1

knoxville very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not good at all the hot tub pool was cool not the cleanest. No water pressure so could not flush toilets which was a biggie. Sauna dry or steam did not work. No fireplaces on during summer and it was cool enough to have used it at night. Had an all night bachelorette party on deck on one side of us the other side we had 6 screaming children under the ages of 8 yrs old early the next the morning. We wanted a quite get away.. Only gave us a 83.00 credit after all this. You don't want to have to call a maintenance man when you only have 2 days to rest, and we called the day before to make sure all things were working, and were told it was.. Pretty place if everything worked we did enjoy the fireplace outside but with the bachelorette party next door..

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Juliet. While we can understand you did not want to call to have a technician come out, we are unable to address the issues unless we are notified. Even with diligent preventative maintenance, issues can still arise. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that issues such as this can be corrected with minimal disruption. We understand that you do not come on vacation to have a technician at the cabin and will work with you to find a time that is convenient to you. Often times, any issues can be resolved while you are out for the day exploring the area. Prior to your stay, our pool cleaner went to the cabin and cleaned the pool, balanced the chemicals and took a photo of the condition in which he left it. The photo is time and date stamped and shows a perfectly clean pool. The temperature is maintained at 90 degrees. While this is warmer than a standard pool, it is cooler than a hot tub. We do not tolerate all night parties at any of our properties. We have strict rules prohibiting parties of any kind to ensure a relaxing atmosphere. We were not notified of this activity during the stay. We are always happy to step in and enforce these rules, if given the opportunity. The indoor fireplaces are seasonal. They simply put too much strain on the AC system during the summer months. This information is sent to each of our guests and must be initialed prior to submitting the guest contract. We do this to ensure that all of our guests are aware prior to their arrival. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area in light of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minster, OH
4

Honeymoon 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our experience was wonderful. The mountains and setting of our cabin were absolutely beautiful. Everything described by your company was exactly how it should have been within our cabin. There are a few minor changes that I would make to change our overall rating to all fives. 1. The sheets on the bed were too small. My fiancé and I struggled everyday to keep the sheets from sliding off the the bed. 2. During much of our stay, there was a crew of workers building another cabin near ours. These crew members periodically parked in a manor in which it was difficult/ nearly impossible for us to enter or leave or property. This happened on several occasions. 3. The pool was quite dirty. Providing a pool net to guests would be extremely helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracy. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of each and every stay. Your feedback regarding the sheets will be shared with our housekeeping supervisor. We understand this can be frustrating and will come up with a solution to ensure this does not continue. The pool was cleaned and tested on the day prior to your arrival. We require time stamped photos to be submitted with each cleaning and do see the pool was clear and free of any debris at that point. Thank you for your suggestion regarding leaving a pool net. We will discuss this with our maintenance department to see if this is something we can provide at the cabin. We are sorry to hear the workers parked in this manner. Although they are not part of our staff, we will monitor to ensure this behavior does not continue. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We want your stay to be exceptional and will work diligently to resolve any issues brought to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbury, MN
3

Beautiful place but cheap on the basics

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for three days. Check in process was great, the home is beautiful. No extra toilet paper at all. Just one role in each bathroom. Nice coffee maker but no coffee filters, had to improvise. No salt and pepper shakers, these are very basic things that you ought to supply. Also, you should tell renters in advance that the fireplaces are turned off May - Oct. we had a few evenings ha that hit 68 degrees and would have enjoyed the fire place. I won't book urban cowboy again. I hope the other homes have the basics

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We do our very best to inform our guests, via several emails prior to your stay, about what to expect upon arrival at your cabin. We do this so that you have the foresight to pick up any basic necessities while you are doing your grocery shopping for your stay. I would encourage you to read over your rental agreement that you signed prior to staying with us. It clearly states "Gas fireplaces are seasonal and are not in operation from April through September." In your email you received upon payment of your deposit, it outlines the details of what we supply, "A starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper and trash bags are provided. If you plan on staying more than 2 days we recommend you bring additional quantities of such items." You mentioned that you hoped our other homes (cabins) have the basics. We want you to understand that we do not provide supplies or daily linen service like hotels do. So, the supplies and fireplace operations will remain the same no matter which one of our cabins you rent. We hope this experience does not deter you from renting with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love this cabin. It's even better than the pictures and the sky view from the yard was breathtaking at night under the stars. The pool was perfect place to unwind & relax. The whole place was perfect and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special birthday celebration, Shanda! We are delighted to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly agree! Urban Cowboy is the perfect place to unwind and get swept away by the luxurious amenities offered at this property. It is sure to make any vacation memorable! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit often.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2

You might like these similar properties