expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Crystal Villas A-2- May 1 to 3 $597! BeachSvc-BchFront-IndoorPool-GroundFloor

Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA
  • Condo950 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to book this Condo:

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Beach Service! Two Classic Beach Chairs & Umbrella!

3. Beachfront unit w/Indoor, heated pool

4. Walk straight out to beach from Ground Floor unit!

5. Only 1 mile from Destin Commons

6. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*Pool deck is currently closed for maintenance. Expected date to be opened is April 1, 2018. Balcony construction and scaffolding are present throughout the entire complex. Patios at Crystal Villas prohibited from use until further notice due to building repairs.*

*Crystal Villas now charges a Mandatory $30 per day for Beach Setups during the season (March 1-Oct 31). This charge will be added to your booking and remitted it to Crystal Villas for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1100 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Crystal Villas 2A is a wonderfully decorated 1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath beach front, first floor condo in the Crystal Beach area of Destin. This unit is beautifully decorated in a cheery, beachy style with a king bed in the master, twin bunks in the hallway, and a queen sized pullout sofa. You have an extra half bath for the extra guests, and your own washer/dryer right in the condo. Enjoy sunset gulf views while cooking or enjoying a meal from the large open kitchen and dining area.

The panoramic gulf views are incredible from this first floor condo! This unit is so close to the beach that you can sit on your patio and talk to your family while they are on the beach getting a tan. Just outside your front door you can watch the kids swim and play in the indoor heated pool. Crystal Villas is a Smoke Free complex. No Smoking, tobacco, or vapes on property, including the beach and balconies.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

Area Attractions:

Crystal Villas is also close to Henderson Beach State Beach. This property not only rests right on the beautiful Destin beach, but also has easy access to over a mile of undeveloped beach just a short walk away. In the popular Crystal Beach community of Destin, you can enjoy wonderful dining at Camille's (within walking distance) and being centrally located to other great dining and the best shopping Destin has to offer all within a short walk away.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Property Manager

RealJoy Reservations

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this Condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team��s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Hallway
        1 bunk bed, Bunkbed in hallway with two Twins
      • Living Room
        1 sleep sofa /futon, Sleeper sofa in Living Room


        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 2 people


                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Television
                                      Flatscreen Tvs


                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          Beachfront Patio with Lawn nearby
                                        • Lawn / Garden

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Indoor Pool
                                            • Indoor Pool


                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • marina
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • boating
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • swimming

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              16 Reviews


                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Well they was doing some work to the other rooms and that's ok everything needs work at some point

                                                              Hollins C.

                                                              We enjoy staying but parking lot the spaces are to small

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Hollins. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this beachfront condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed the views from the patio. We apologize for the ongoing construction and the inconveniences this may have caused. Thanks again for your feedback.

                                                              Needs updating but perfect location

                                                              Justin W.

                                                              The location of this property is perfect. Beachfront with patio, close to town. The interior needs updating with new bedding in particular. Overall for the price and convinence to town, I would stay here again

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Justin. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this beachfront condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit and hope you enjoyed the views from the patio. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback.

                                                              Great condo

                                                              This condo is located in an ideal spot. Its within blocks of stores and restaurants, yet is beachfront. Its a short drive to the harbor where you can take a dolphin cruise, fishing charter, parasail,etc. The only thing to complain about is that there is a sewer smell that comes up in the morning. We found if you close the bathroom doors, its not that bad. They do not allow you to use your own grill unless you take it to the patio where their grill is. I would highly recommend this condo and hope to return someday soon.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this great condo. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed this beachfront unit and its location to attractions and yummy eats. Thanks for noting the concern on the sewer odor. We will pass this along to our Ops team and property management. We hope you will come back to visit! Thanks for staying with Real Joy!

                                                              I can stay here forever...

                                                              Karen H.

                                                              I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. The kitchen was FULLY equipped, the rooms/bathrooms were clean, the beach access was WONDERFUL, there was ample parking space, etc. For the price and location, I thought this place was a great deal. RealJoy also provided some offers, such as 1 free adult admission to a dolphin cruise (which we used and it was awesome). I did notice the sewage smell from the bathroom that others mentioned, but I only smelled it during certain hours in the daytime and even then I barely noticed it unless I was in the bathroom. I hope to book here again in the future!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Karen. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the kitchen to be fully equipped and the easy beach access is awesome! We’re glad you got to enjoy the dolphin cruise. Thanks for noting the concern on the sewage odor. We will pass this along to property management and our Ops team. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!

                                                              Very outdated, dirty definitely not worth the money sewer smell

                                                              Tim H.

                                                              Good location but this unit needs to be updated if you want to get a premium price. Cabinets were dirty as well as the rest of the unit, bunk beds you may as well slept on a board we had to go buy air mattresses at Walmart just overall very outdated. The sewer smell remained after I made the extra effort to call and make sure it was fixed as it said it was back in September of 2016. I called Real Joy and they sent someone over with a spray deodorizer are you kidding me??? Lots of money for 5 days and they give me deodorizer. Then they sent in a plumber who said it was the wax ring on the toilet??? So we sat around for an hour to let him replace a wax ring that was not the problem but I guess they had to come up with something??The smell was coming from the entire drain system when you wash clothes it stinks the toilet area stinks and moves into the bedroom area. I did not drive 14 hours to vacation with my wife and kids and spend a bunch of money to stay in a condo that smells like a sewer. I personally would not put this place out on VRBO as a great place to stay and have my guests have an experience as we did. Extremely disappointing but it does have a great beach just like the other miles that have much better units than this one go spend your money at one of those places. Would have gave zero stars but that is not an option!!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Tim. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit and we hope you enjoyed being able to walk straight out to the beach from your patio. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We wish you would have contacted us regarding the cleaning issue and we could have sent someone out to correct it. We also would have brought you air mattresses if requested, had you let us know. I did some checking and we did send a plumber immediately to address the issue and we brought air fresheners as well. Again, we are sorry that you were inconvenience. Again, thank you for your feedback.

                                                              Beach and access *Perfect*... Condo *SoSo*

                                                              Willie R.

                                                              The beach and access to the beach was perfect!! Beautiful sand and water!! However, the company over the condo (RealJoy), and the condo itself, not so. They charge you a mandatory $25/day beach chair and umbrella setup fee, which would be fine if you were only charged for the days you actually use the service. You're charged whether you use it or not. You're charged the fee for your first day, although check-in time is at 4pm, and by that time the chairs and umbrellas have been taken up. So you're paying for a service that you couldn't possible use the first day, unless you're willing to pay the $300 early check-in fee so that you can get use of your $25 beach service for that day. Also, I would think that RealJoy would offer some kind of discounts or incentives to it's repeat customers... NOT... The condo is okay for the most part, but not nearly worth the price charged/paid for renting it. The TV in the living room / dining room area is way too small. Binoculars are needed to see it from the couch on the opposite side of the room. The stove isn't balanced. It's slanted at about a 45 degree angle to the back, so whatever you cook on it is going to be slanted in the pot/pan towards the back of the stove. For the most part the condo is mediocre at most, with a superior price tag. The easy access to the beach, and the view are the only things that make this condo worthwhile.....

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Willie. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the beach and easy access. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The beach service is a mandatory fee charged by the building and all that information is disclosed in our marketing upfront before a guest even books. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess and make recommendations to the owner. Thank you again for your feedback.


                                                              Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA


                                                              Additional information about rental rates


                                                              US Dollars

                                                              Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning

                                                              Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season

                                                              30% down at time of booking, not refundable

                                                              Balance due 30 days prior to arrival

                                                              We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%

                                                              SNOWBIRDS* $1100/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 744680