expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

5 bed 4.5 bath. 3 master suites. South pool/spa. Conservation view. Games room.

Highgate Park, Davenport, FL, USA
  • Villa2750 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths2
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

Welcome to your vacation "Home-from-Home"!

Indulge yourself in our luxury 5 bedroom, 2 storey villa boasting three master suites. Located in one of the premier rental locations this ranch style villa was built with vacations in mind with a gorgeous, large, south facing pool deck with spa which is very private and backs onto conservation land. With over 2,700 feet of tastefully furnished and well-appointed living space there is plenty of room in this open plan home for everyone.

Conveniently situated within a 15 minute drive of Disney and close to local tourist attractions as well and supermarkets, restaurants and other services. The villa itself is sited on the sought after gated community of Highgate Park which is located on the US27 between the I4 and the West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. As well as offering the security of controlled access there are also tennis courts, playgrounds and picnic zones free for all guests to use.

The villa has a large cable TV in the family room, free Wi-Fi to keep you connected and share your holiday experience with the outside world as well as a telephone with free calls to the US, Canada and Puerto Rico. The villa is fully air conditioned with additional ceiling fans in all rooms to keep you cool and comfortable.

There are towels and bed linen (all new bedding and linen May 16) provided for your use along with a washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board. After all, the less you need to bring, the more shopping and goodies you will have space for when you leave!

The open plan area includes the large, fully equipped kitchen (all stainless appliance new in May 16) with breakfast bar and nook overlooking the pool deck. There is also a formal dining area and living room. There is plenty of seating available inside should you all want to enjoy a movie or dinner together as well as plenty of seperate areas to enjoy some peace and quiet.

The garage is converted into a great games room with seating to relax in along with a foosball table and pool table.

There is also a galleried landing with an open view to the family room below and with a bonus loft room which is currently used as a quiet space with sofa and a desk.

The villa has three master suites and two further bedrooms sharing a fourth bathroom. All bedrooms have comfortable beds with quality linen, storage space and each is appointed with a flat screen TV with cable.

The spacious second and third queen master suites are downstairs, each with private bathrooms and one with direct access to the pool.

Upstairs there is the large owners suite with king bed, large closets and bathroom with double sinks, shower and tub. A brand new bedroom suite was purchased in May 2017 and sadly my photos fail to do them justice.

To the other side there are two further bedrooms with twin beds in each which share the 4th bathroom.

Outside is the sunny, south facing, pool deck with not only a large pool but spa as well. Private, peaceful and (having no rear neighbours) the view is across trees and bushes. There is also plenty of shade under the large lanai to keep cool in the height of the summer. Plenty of seats and loungers are provided should you either want to relax or go into sun-worship mode. There is also a shower and an outside half bath for your use. There is a child safety fence provided so you can secure the children safely from the pool when not supervised.

There is a cot, high chair and stroller that can be made available free of charge if you advise us that you would like them which will reduce the amount of luggage you need to bring.

Our home is maintained by Lyver Management conveniently located at Berry Town Center. They are available during office hours to resolve any problems or questions about our home and they are on-call 24 hours for any emergency. They can also provide many extras should you wish to indulge...

There is a Publix and Walmart nearby for your shopping needs as well as CVS Pharmacy and Walgreens. Additionally there are abundance of smaller shops, bars, restaurants, diners and takeaways within a short distance.

The villa is an ideal base for the Disney Parks, Universal, SeaWorld, Gatorland and many other attractions. It is also perfectly located for shopping with nearby malls, outlet malls, shopping chains and independent shops. If you are a golf fanatic there are over 150 golf courses in the Orlando area alone!

The central Florida location allows trips to either the Atlantic coast or Gulf of Mexico in about 75 minutes to enjoy the beaches, fishing and coastal towns as well to visit Kennedy Space Center and maybe even witness a launch from Cape Canaveral.

Please note that amenities and facilities are subject to change and frequently outside of our control. If there is a specific requirement please let us know beforehand.

Property Manager

Jackie Hawkins

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018
About Jackie Hawkins

We are huge fans of the Disney and Universal parks and were hooked from our first visit. Before we knew it we ended up visiting so often we thought we should buy our very own place in the sun! We finally purchased in August 2015 and are looking forward to sharing our dream home with guests.

Jackie Hawkins purchased this Villa in 2015

Why Jackie Hawkins chose Highgate Park

We always knew what we wanted in a villa: - Close to Disney and other attractions (obviously) - South facing private pool - Privacy - Three master suites - Plenty of bedrooms (five) - Plenty of bathrooms (four full bathrooms and two half baths) - Peace and quiet - Covered lanai for shade and shelter from the showers (who wants to be indoors in Florida)? - Free Internet (an online teenager is a happy teenager) Whenever we visited we always had to compromise on something and were determined not to have to do so when we purchase. It took a lot of searching from over 200 prospective properties online to a shortlist of 19 to visit. From the final 19 we found this gem. We love our home and hope that you do too. We finally purchased and have been letting the villa since 1st August 2015! The villa had a busy rental schedule prior to our purchase but we have given the whole place a refresh including new bed linen, new crockery and cutlery. Updated all the TVs and replaced some of the furniture.

What makes this Villa unique

We like the way that when you open the front door you can see through the length of the property, through the lanai, over the deck and the pool clear through to the trees and bushes behind the property. It is so peaceful sitting on the sun deck or under the lanai, relaxing after a day at the park.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master with en suite. Brand new bedroom suite in May 2017
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Master 2 with en suite
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Master 3 with en suite
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single, Bedroom 4 with shared bathroom
      • Bedroom 5
        2 twin/ single, Bedroom 5 with shared bathroom

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, tub, shower, Master bathroom
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Master 2
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Master 3
        • Bathroom 4
          toilet, combination tub/shower, Shared between bedrooms 4/5
        • Bathroom 5
          toilet, Downstairs half bath
        • Bathroom 6
          toilet, Half bath by pool area

          Location Type

            • Rural
              The pool and rear of the villa look out over a conservation area for complete privacy.

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic
                • Spa
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                          Air conditioning throughout the villa. Additionally there are ceiling fans in all rooms
                        • Garage
                          Used as a games room with a pool table, Foosball and electronic darts board
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                          The air conditioning unit can be set to heat during cold spells.
                        • Internet
                          Free WiFi available
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          In a closet in the garage, airer also available
                        • Living Room
                          Large screen TV with two huge new sofas.
                        • Parking
                          Driveway parking for 2 vehicles
                        • Telephone
                          Free landline calls to the USA, Canada and Dominican Repliblic
                        • Towels Provided
                          Not only are all bathroom towels provided but there are an abundance of pool towels in the pantry for your use too!
                        • Washing Machine
                          In a closet in the garage
                        • Free Wifi

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                              Kitchen is fully equipped with cooker, microwave, fridge/ freezer, dishwasher, kettle, coffee machine, toaster and well as all the plates, mugs, glasses and cutlery you could ever need!
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                              Huge fridge/ freezer with integral ice maker
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining
                                  There is an additional nook which seats 4 and looks out over the pool area. The breakfast bar at the kitchen island seats 4 and there is table and chairs available for dining under the lanai
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                      There are a selection of (mainly English) books. Please feel free to read and even take with you if you haven't finished at the end of your stay. Please also feel free to contribute books.
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Foosball
                                    • Game Room
                                      With pool table and Foosball
                                    • Games
                                      A selection of board and family games are available in the garage
                                    • Pool Table
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      100 + Cable channels
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                      Flat screen cable TVs in the family room and all bedrooms

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          Extended pool deck which gets the sun all day with plenty of space for sunbathing.
                                        • Golf
                                          170+ golf courses within 25 miles!
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          Covered area with light and fan to shelter from the sun (or rain, it can rain hard here)!
                                        • Tennis
                                          Tennis available on Highgate Park

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Heated Pool
                                                • Private Pool
                                                  South facing pool and spa with no rear neighbours Heating available at extra charge. Pool heat will be set to 86 and the spa to 102 when heating is requested and runs when the filtering runs.

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • churches
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • playground
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • water parks

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hot air ballooning
                                                                • tennis

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Features and facilities are subject to availability as breakages/ damage may mean there is a delay before replacement. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The villa rental is just that, rental of the villa for the time requested. Included are the card fees and taxes as well as all the features and facilities listed in the description. The only optional villa feature not included in the price is pool heat at $25 per day. VILLA RENTAL DOES NOT INCLUDE: - Flights - Airport transfers - Park tickets - Hire car - Shuttles/ transport - Food - Maid service If you are unsure, please ask before booking.

                                                                      23 Reviews

                                                                      Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      many many positives, but needs a good cleaning

                                                                      Darleen K.Milton, DE

                                                                      We enjoyed many things here.. the outside pool and back view, the 3 ensuite bedrooms, the responsiveness of the property managers( when dealing with a slow tub drain, burnt out light bulbs and other minor issues), the new plush towels, the TV reception, the location, a nearby tennis court, and the well stocked pantry.

                                                                      Unfortunately the house was dirty. Baseboards, ceiling fans, lamp shades all had a visible thick layer of dust. Coffee grounds in the coffee maker had not been emptied from prior guests and smelled awful. The dryer vent and the kitchen trash can had not been cleaned. There were food and/or trash remnants under all beds. In fairness, the property manager did come by on Monday and offered to reclean the house. We declined because we had settled in and had already spent hours cleaning. If the cleaning crew does a better job, this will be an awesome place to stay!

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Hi Darleen, thank you for your review.

                                                                      Unfortunately you didn’t raise any of the concerns at the start of the rental and only mentioned them at the end.

                                                                      We spoke with the management company who said one of the cleaners was ill and the clean had been done by a single cleaner. We weren’t aware of this until after you had left unfortunately. The management company did say they had checked on the day of arrival and nothing seemed out of the ordinary and that they do a bulb check as part of pre arrival and that all were working. They did say when you called them that on visiting one or two things may had been missed.

                                                                      In three years this is the first time anyone has criticised the cleanliness but we have taken steps regarding your points.

                                                                      Kind regards

                                                                      Nick and Jackie

                                                                      AMAZING AND WONDERFUL 💗

                                                                      katie c.

                                                                      Nick and Jackie are so welcoming ! House felt very comfortable and we settled in quickly . Beautiful location and room for everyone .. Disney was such a wonderful family vacation and what made it even better was a beautiful house to come home to

                                                                      Wonderful

                                                                      Fernando M.Rowlett, Tx

                                                                      The house was really nice,very spacious,beutifull,best vacation ever,we'll go back for sure,thanks

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thanks Fernando, glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves.

                                                                      We would be delighted to welcome you back any time, drop us an email and we can arrange a 10% discount

                                                                      Many thanks

                                                                      Nick and Jackie

                                                                      lovely stay

                                                                      chantale j.

                                                                      We spent 10 days in November at this property and it was such a great house. The layout is perfect, and the pool and hot tub in the backyard are so convenient and we loved the privacy that we had with the backyard backing onto a conservation area. My 3 kids were in the pool for hours everyday and it was awesome to not have to pack up everything anytime they wanted to go swimming! The house was clean and had ample linen and towels. Nick and Jackie were always so quick to respond to any email and made this stay seamless. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation home near Orlando

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you Chantale for your review.

                                                                      It was lovely to have you and your family as guests and we are always delighted when our guests enjoy themselves.

                                                                      Nick and Jackie

                                                                      Beautiful house, very close to Disney and Universal.

                                                                      Robert O.

                                                                      Great for a group to be together but also big enough to have our own space. Would recommend.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thanks Robert, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

                                                                      Contact us again when you are next visiting and we can arrange a deal for you.

                                                                      Regards

                                                                      Jackie and Nick

                                                                      Spacious yet cozy, close to Disney and other attractions. Comfortable beds and ammenities.

                                                                      ruankawilmington, nc

                                                                      Nick and Jackie were wonderful hosts. They responded quickly to my emails. They thought of everything we needed. I would highly recommend their home.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thanks for the review, we are glad you had a good time and are always happy to offer any assistance we can.

                                                                      Would be delighted to welcome you back again so please don't hesitate to contact us directly when you next visit.

                                                                      Nick and Jackie

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Highgate Park, Davenport, FL, USA

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                                      $250

                                                                      Price is inclusive of all taxes and credit card fees, all costs are up front! Cleaning fee of $130 but only applied for stays of 6 nights or less. Pool heat necessary for most guests between November and March. To err on the cautious side we also recommend that guests in October and April also have the pool heated. Pool heat is $25 per day.

                                                                      $160avg/night
                                                                      23 Reviews
                                                                      Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 745625

                                                                      x