Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Updated! 3BR 2BA Condo Located In Sandpiper Bay.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Three bedroom two bathroom condo overlooking a huge pond and the beautiful sandpiper golf course. The condo is fully furnished with 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds and a queen sleeper sofa. Sandpiper Bay is also minutes from the beautiful beaches of Sunset Beach. This condo includes everything you will need for a day at the beach or a day at one of the two pools on the property. This condo has a fully furnished kitchen/dinning area that was completely renovated in February of 2018 . Condo includes a brand new full size washer and dryer, refrigerator and dishwasher.

Rich Finkenbiner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Includes Washer and Dryer
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Updated! 3BR 2BA Condo Located In Sandpiper Bay.
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews

Relaxing Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5

This quite, beautiful property was exactly what my family & I needed. Rich was very quick to respond to questions. He was flexible with check-in times. As well as our request to add an extra night. We stayed for a total of 3 nights. We took the kids mini-golfing and spent most of the time on the beach, which is about a 10 min drive. Restaurants were great and people friendly. We will definitely consider this area again, as well as this property. Thank you very much for a very enjoyable family vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful, clean, well-stocked with things we might need and in a lovely setting. Working with Rich was super easy! We'll be back for the same tournament weekend next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Immaculately clean and comfortable, quiet, great view

  • 5 of 5

Host Rich was fast and responsive, and this made our stay a breeze. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good value. Great view from lanai.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very clean with a very nice sitting area. The owners were very responsive and very easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LaGrange GA

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Love the location as it was near our family. The condo and grounds were lovely. The condo is spacious, screen porch over the golf course added to the space.The owner was easy to work with, responded timely. The only problem I had was it was not disclosed before booking that the bed linens and towels were to be washed and beds made before leaving. This delayed our departure by 2 hours. I feel this should have been included in the $95 cleaning fee. I wouldn't have booked had I known.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, Thanks for the Review! I think it it's important to note that we provide a brand new washer/dryer and laundry detergent to make this process a little easier for renters. We charge the renters exactly what is charged to us for the cleaning. When i emailed you 5 days before your check in date, i spelled out our procedures for you. Had you told me the laundry was a problem, i would have offered the extra cleaning service for an additional $20 (what i get charged for laundry). I've found that most renters would rather save the $20 and do it themselves because they are most likely are doing their own laundry before they head home. This is also the reason that we are flexible with renters on the check in and check out times (these are clearly stated on the listing). After all, you asked to check in 3 hours prior to our normal check in times. We allowed that, with no complaints or questions. And then also offered a few extra hours on the check out time. I hope you enjoyed your stay and would consider renting from us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this beautiful, clean condo for the weekend! The condo was equipped with everything we needed and the owner Rich was very easy to work with and gave us all the information we needed ahead of time. The condo is very convenient to Sunset Beach, Ocean Isle Beach, and Calabash. It is on beautiful property with perfect amenities for families. We played tennis, swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub, took a walk on the beautiful property, fished in the ponds on the property, and even saw a baby alligator. A great trip to a great place. We highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Alligator Adventure
The Boundary House Restaurant
Tanger Outlets
LandShark Bar & Grill
Bird Island
Calabash Creamery


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties