Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West Beach Villa - Gorgeous Property - EPIC location in SB!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 3 bath, centrally located, walk to everything full kitchen, downtown

Welcome to our West Beach Villa!

This is a legal vacation rental in the City of Santa Barbara.

Our unbeatable location is like the center of a wagon wheel, with the beach, the harbor, activities, festivals, restaurants, bars, train station, State Street, The Funk Zone (hot new local favorite) and cafes stretching out in all directions. No need for a car when you stay at one of our units, everything is a short walk or bike ride away!

This West Beach Villa is the perfect retreat and is well-equipped with everything you will need for a most enjoyable and luxurious vacation experience. Kick off your sandals...you need not look further, this is THE place to stay...read more...

Stroll to the beach with a wagon full of everything needed for a restful (or sandcastle building) day on our beautiful coast and return in the afternoon for games with family and friends while cooking dinner in a well-appointed kitchen. Every amenity has been well thought out and is provided to all of our guests to ensure a wonderful dining experience whether it’s a dinner in with family or a few friends have stopped in for appetizers and drinks. Every attention to detail has been made on your behalf.

After a day of fun in the sun or sightseeing in our gorgeous town, spoil yourself with luxury on the largest and most comfortable sectional you’ve ever curled up on and enjoy a great movie with a brand new 60 inch flat screen HDTV or take a nap in one of the two most delightful bedrooms with brand new furnishings and mattresses.

With a versatile and spacious floorplan you will be amazed at the size of the bedrooms and living space in this three bedroom three bathroom unit that is over 1800 square feet. There is a detached separate Master Suite across the outdoor patio area. This suite allows for privacy and an additional sitting area inside with complete full bath. Professionally interior designed with Santa Barbara local treasures found all over the interior and quality bedding and linens, this property gives you the "resort like feel" yet the comforts and amenities that only a home can provide. Guests can stretch out and unwind and have privacy all at the same time...there truly can be “two masters” in this beach house.

All linens, cookware, beach gear and supplies are provided to all of our guests, all of the time. Just pack your bathing suit and let us do the rest… we care about your stay and hope to have you as our guest very soon!

Monthly rates are inaccurate on VRBO/Homeaway. Please inquire with Haller Coastal Homes prior to booking for the correct monthly rate.

* We also provide a Pack and Play bed for babies with all linens.

More Details

Property Manager
Haller Coastal Homes
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

What makes this villa unique

Look no further, this location is THE best in all of Santa Barbara!

Amenities

West Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • All Haller Coastal Homes properties have a STRICT
  • All guests must provide current valid photo ID and
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King, 2 Twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Beach Villa - Gorgeous Property - EPIC location in SB!
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
5

Spacious, Convenient & Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our son's destination wedding took place in Santa Barbara. Guests stayed in various accommodations in the West Beach area. This property served our needs perfectly.

The outdoor lanai between the main house and the villa is a lovely outdoor space for socializing or relaxing. The open living room/dining room is also a wonderful space. Love the comfortable sofa..

My husband & I stayed in the back suite. The convenient kitchenette there would be even better with a fridge. Rotating family members stayed in the other 2 suites. Large capacity washer/dryer made it easy to wash sheets and towels.

Parking was a challenge since we had rented a mini-van. Thankfully, each of the 2 units has 2 designated, off-street spaces. Street parking is confusing and scarce.

If you are looking for activity ideas, there are a multitude of local guidebooks in the villa.

This West Beach Villa was ideal for our purposes. It's a lovely property!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and very comfortable, but be aware of parking needs

  • 5 of 5

The house was terrific for a weekend getaway to Santa Barbara. This property is an easy walk to the beachfront and has easy access to the highway for zipping out for wine tastings. However, just be aware that if you park on the street, after 10:00 AM the parking police will ticket you within 15 minutes if your vehicle doesn't have the owner's permit.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome rental property!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our visit. Great location and every accommodation we needed on the property. Very quiet and charming neighborhood, Clean and cute interior! Easy check in and check out process. Big thank you to Haller property management, We will come back again should we have the opportunity!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Our family of six stayed here the last week of August for our wedding that was taking place in Santa Barbara. The unit is spacious, immaculate and all of the amenities were wonderful. The simple fact that the kitchen had so many dishes, glasses, spices, pots and pans was awesome! There was salad dressing even! There was also dish soap, laundry detergent and cleaning supplies if needed. The furniture for the house was perfect also! Plenty of room for everyone.

The reason for the four stars is simple. The property needs some maintenance items completed. One being the stairs going down the back of the building from the back unit are downright dangerous. They need to install motion sensor lights immediately. It is dark and the stairs need repaired, they have dry rot and the railing needs to be reinforced. We had four elderly people staying with us and I would not let them go down the back stairs. The other reason is the house is not that secure. There are numerous windows broken so you cannot shut them or lock properly. All of the pillows in the house need to be replaced, they are old and lumpy. Costco has great inexpensive pillows.

As mentioned before there is no AC but if you open up the house and the back doors the breeze will come through but you have to know that the row of units in front of the houses blocks a lot of the ocean breezes. There was a heat wave when we were there but it wasn't unbearable.

The last thing that I would like to mention is the houses rules, they obviously do not apply to the top unit. Not sure if that was a long or short term rental but man were they noisy. The baby cried at all hours and the stomping around was legit. Also the neighbors were outside screaming at each other constantly, pretty sure it happened at least four times in five days. Yes, I could have called the management company but to be honest we were getting married and had to stay there so why would I make it uncomfortable for my family to complain during our stay.

Overall great unit and would rent it again if they fixed those back stairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Jeannine. I'm thrilled you gave us 4 stars despite the list of items you listed that we would like to address since these were never brought up during your stay. We tell all guests to contact us immediately as we are reachable via text and care about your trip 100%. All tenants must follow house rules and if you had a neighboring property whether ours or somewhere else, we would discuss it with them and take care of it immediately. We do not advertise A/C (this building was built in 1945) however we have very expensive high power portable air units that cool off the house amazingly. I'm not sure why you did not mention these. There are 2 of these and they put out 15,000 BTU to cool the entire home and are portable. Cooling is not an issue on the 8 days per year that they are needed in SB. You arrived after the first ever "mircroburst" that ever happened in SB and a few of our windows were cracked. There was widespread damage in our city. These 3 cracked windows were promptly fixed after your departure but by no means was the home not secure, not to mention this is Santa Barbara! The staircase in back does have a light with a switch. It is not unsafe and we would never allow it to be used if in such condition and at night or other times, the main house entry is perfectly suited and the preferred way to enter the home. The staircase is more of an emergency route if needed. Plenty of extra pillows are located in the hall closet for all guests as well and we replace pillows twice a year. Again, we are here to help but if we don't know we can't do anything about it during your stay. Complaining after the fact doesn't help us fix the issue while you are there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Great Place to Get Away

  • 4 of 5

My husband, sons and I enjoyed our stay in West Beach Villa. We were able to have both of our parents our separately to stay in the in-laws suite off the patio. The space was perfect for our boys to play- more than enough room in the living area and twin bedroom. Its a quick walk to the beach and State Street. We rarely needed to use our car. Parking was a bit tight for our larger SUV, but we were able to keep it on the street during the week. We had a small issue off and on with the wifi, but other than that, no major issues. A great trip. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Worked for us

  • 4 of 5

Great location - layout worked for our family of 6.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Various Bars and Restaurants
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Santa Barbara Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Santa Barbara Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Various Bars and Restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
East Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rental rates are subject to change at any time based on occupancy, holidays and time of year. Once contract is signed, that is the rental rate for that reservation and this rate will not change. Haller Coastal Homes does NOT charge a "Guest Service Fee".