Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR-2 Bath GROUND Floor Sunset Beach Golf Condo- Village Of Sandpiper Bay-WIFI

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,323 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Ground Level 3 Bedroom 2 Bath With Great View Of Premier Golf Course And Lake

The condo is available for monthly rental as well as weekly. We do have a 4 night minimum. We have recently replaced all the floors ( carpet and vinyl) with the new Core -tec plus used in new construction in the area. Since we cannot leave well enough alone, we have upgraded the interior to include new refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal and new bathroom fixtures. More upgrades to follow when we have access to the condo in the next few months.. The condo is spacious, clean, and fully stocked with bed linens, wash cloths, towels, Graco Pack and Play, full-size washer and dryer, and high-speed WiFi internet. There are ceiling fans in the living room and bedrooms. The full-size kitchen has everything you will need during your stay. (Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Range/Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchenware, Crock Pot, Coffee Ma

kers, etc.)

This spacious ground floor condo with central air/heat is beautifully decorated and provides 3 large bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, chest, and a private master bathroom with large walk-in closet. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms each have 2 twin beds. Each room has a closet, and a chest. All 5 mattress sets in our condo are new. The living room has a leather sofa, love seat, comfy chair and ottoman, recliner, table with lamp, floor lamp, and large flat screen TV with cable. We also have a DVD player. The dining room has a full size table, six chairs as well as two bar stools in kitchen. There is an outdoor charcoal grill available.

Enjoy the breathtaking view of the 7th fairway and pond from either the screened in porch or beautiful living room window! The screened in porch has a ceiling fan and patio furniture. We are thrilled to have this ground floor condo. The beautiful birds come to the screened porch to look at us. It is an amazing sight. Over the last 10 years we have rented condos in Sandpiper Bay on the average of 6 times a year. We were only lucky enough to get the ground floor twice. So nice not to carry groceries and suitcases upstairs. Also, I don't have to worry about my darling baby grandchildren falling down stairs. When we found this one for sale, we jumped on it. Very happy we did. The two pools, hot tubs, and tennis court are just a short walk away. The only things missing are your beach towels, suntan lotion, golf clubs and yourself. No pets or smoking inside the condo.

Please inquire about monthly rentals as I will need to edit the quote you are sent through the website.

More Details

Joe and Susan Forrester
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2018

About Joe and Susan Forrester

Welcome to our site. Joe is a licensed realtor broker and certified licensed real estate appraiser in Georgia and North Carolina. I am a licensed realtor in Georgia, Alabama, and Florida. Also, I have a long career in the medical profession.

Joe and Susan Forrester purchased this condo in 2015

Why Joe and Susan Forrester chose Sunset Beach

We have been visiting Sunset Beach / Ocean Isle Beach for the last 10 years since my daughter moved there after college. We always stayed in Sunset Villas / Sandpiper Bay. We love the golf course, as well as the peaceful surroundings. It just felt like home. So here we are! It just made sense to us.

Please inquire about monthly rentals.

What makes this condo unique

Sandpiper Bay / Sunset Villas is so close to the places we like. Our view is the best for watching the beautiful birds at the pond, as well as enjoying the peaceful view drinking coffee on the screen porch in the mornings. The birds come up to the screen porch to look at us. The view and being on the ground floor really sold us on this property. Prior to the purchase, we have rented in Sunset Villas an average of 6 times a year over 10 years. Each time I tried to get a ground floor, but was only lucky enough to get one twice. So, we decided to stop stressing over that and get our own. It is nice not to have to haul groceries and suitcases up stairs.


Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1323 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Stay is 4 nights. Longer stays may be required during holiday periods. If rental is taken for less than 4 days, there is no refund.
  • The pool key card is located next to the kitchen hanging on the wall. If it is lost, there is a $75.00 charge for replacement.
  • Please bring your own beach towels. The towels in the condo are to remain in the condo. Shake your beach towels outside.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Full Baths
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedroom condo. Sleeps 6. Master has King Bed. The other 2 Bedroom each have 2 twin beds. Mattress sets are all new. We do have a pack n play for your little one.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Your cleaning fee covers the cleaning of the condo the day of your departure. At this time they will do the inspection and report back to us regarding your refundable security deposit. If you wish to have cleaning during your visit we will give you the name of our cleaning company to schedule. That fee would be between you and the cleaning company depending on your needs. This is a condo and not a hotel. You will need trash bags, tissue paper, paper towels, soap, and other basic essentials. There is a trash bin in the complex.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3 BR-2 Bath GROUND Floor Sunset Beach Golf Condo- Village Of Sandpiper Bay-WIFI
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
Decatur, Al


  • 5 of 5

My stay was fantastic. The condo was just as described. So comfortable and had everything we needed. Just a short drive to Sunset Beach which was beautiful.

My favorite restaurants are Ocean Isle Fish Company and Wings and Fish. They to were just minutes away. The location and convience of the condo is perfect.

Susan and Joe are so easy to work with. They are so friendly and accomodating. I reccommend it to everyone I know.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Glad you got to visit my daughter's restaurants. We are there every chance we get. Please plan to visit us again soon as you will always be welcomed. Susan and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Joe and Susan were absolutely wonderful! They made sure we had everything we needed and gave us suggestions of local places to eat and entertainment. Their place is beautiful and a great location. We enjoyed our stay and great hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen, You and your family were a pleasure to have visit. Please come back anytime! Hope you have a nice rest of the summer. You are always welcomed at our condo. Susan and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, Missouri

Lovely property/owners accused us of lying/being filthy and breaking a mirror.

  • 1 of 5

Please look at the notes regarding the deposit refund. The dishwasher was broken, the disposal had a disgusting smell emanating from it and the bathtub shower was not usable due to large clog that stopped it from draining and the bottle of draino that the cleaning company put in the drain hoping it would take the clog down. The draino did not work and we could not use either bath or shower in that bathroom.

They did get a plumber out to fix issues 2 days later; so we did not have use of the full condo for those 2 days out of our 5 day rental.

My daughter became quite ill and couldn't travel so that changed everything at the last minute - actually the morning of departure. When Susan told me only 6 people were allowed in the condo (we then had become 8), my son, his wife and daughter got a hotel room leaving 5 in the condo. I didn't think it would be a problem; but we took care of it.

Upon leaving I received a note indicating that my family had left the condo in filthy condition....etc.....this is not true. Also that they were fined for having too many people in condo - again not true.(I don't know about the fine but 5 was not too many)

We didn't use trash can liners - none were provided. I did purchase some later and left them in the condo.

Charged for pulling the mirror out of the was already out ---held in by the nails leverage but not anchored - I put it under the sink so it wouldn't get broken and told them about it. If we had broken it or pulled it out of the wall; I would have said as much.

Perhaps this was about keeping the deposit and not compensating for the repairs that had to be made..... I don't know; but I am really upset to have been slandered like this.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Damage claim $200.00 Date of claim 7/29/18 Carol, I hope you had a safe trip home. I received a call from the HOA board and they alerted me of a complaint from the owners in my condo building. The complaint was that there were more than 6 people staying in my condo. My cleaning people noted you had 3 adults and 5 children. You confirmed this to me by phone. This is against the covenant of Sandpiper Bay and also mentioned in the rental agreement between me and the tenants. They are imposing a fine against me. Also, we are having a contractor come out tomorrow to repair the wall from the mirror being pulled from the wall and reinstall. Our cleaning company were shocked at how you left our condo. They called me from the condo to request more money for the cleaning, so I had to pay double. They were disgusted by the mess you left. The condo was left extremely dirty and trash bags were not used in the trash can. This is a condo and not a hotel. There is no maid service so you are expected to buy trash bags. Blankets were left all over the floors. There was food all over the furniture and gum stuck to the floors under the twin beds. My cleaning company said, and I quote" Never ever had renters leave everything in such a disarray and dirty." Needless to say, I am shocked that you had such little regard for our property. Carol, you falsified the reservation. The only way we found out was you were caught by neighbors and our cleaners. You had 2 people sleeping on the floors. We could tell that by the blankets. There was nothing wrong with the disposal. We had it replaced since we found out there was a leak with the dishwasher. This was noted less than 1 hour before you were schedule to check in. We got a plumber there as soon as possible. Someone had put a cap in the drain in the hall bathroom. That was determined by the plumber. In the 3 years we have rented the condo, I have never seen anything like this. I would never recommend anyone to ever rent to you. My cleaning people were texting me photos in disbelief.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time but was a little disappointed with the beds. Master bed was way to high for my husband and myself. Plus didn't realize the other rooms had only twins. But was very disappointed with how dirty the floors were. The condo is nice for the group we had and would recommend because the Forrester's were very gracious.

Thank you, Marie Heroux

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marie, Thank you for your note. It clearly states in our description in VRBO that we have twin beds in the 2 front rooms. Also, there are photos posted showing that. The master bed height is normal for us. Sorry it was a little high for you. The floors were very clean when you arrived, as the owners of the cleaning service sent me photos. Spoke to the owner of our cleaning company and I was reminded that if a renter has a cleaning issue and notifies us within 24 hours, the company will inspect and resolve the problem. If the floors were dirty why would you wait 20 plus days to tell us? Why not upon entry? As soon as you left, it was determined there was a leak from the dishwasher. So as the week went on, you probably noticed discoloration in the kitchen. Needless to say, we had the dishwasher and garbage disposal replaced within a couple of days of your departure. We had no ideal that there was a dishwasher problem until our condo was inspected. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had safe travels home. Hope to see you again in the future. Susan and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped and furnished.

Great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit to our condo. We are happy that you indicated during a telephone follow up that you are planning to return. We will welcome you back. Susan and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient first floor condo in lovely, well-kept golf community; on golf course for great view.

  • 5 of 5

Owners very gracious and genuinely eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Short drive to beach, restaurants, shopping. Would visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly hope you will visit again soon! Thank you for your kind words. Susan and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
Sandpiper Bay
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sunset Beach
Car: recommended

We are located within minutes to Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach. A new area attraction Shallotte River Swamp Park , which includes Zipline, Swamp Boat tours, and and Adventure Park is within a 5 minute drive. It is an adventure park for all ages. The Ocean Isle Fishing Center is within 10 minutes from our condo. There you can schedule a deep sea fishing trip ( ask for Capt. Barrett or Capt. Brant), rent jet skis or a boat, and have lunch or dinner at the delicious Ocean Isle Fishing Company, which always has fresh fish on the menu compliments of Chef House. A block away is the Miniature Golf Course, with an ice cream shop across the street. Another block over is the beach. Minutes away is the little town of Shallotte. It is the home of The Wing and Fish Company, a winner of the best oyster stew for several years. This restaurant is famous for it's Wings and Just Caught Fresh Fish. Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach are home to a wonderful selection of golf courses. Our condo sits on the prestigious Sandpiper Bay Golf Course. If you are looking for a peaceful picturesque relaxing vacation, this is the place for you.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130

Cancellations that are made less than 30 days prior to the arrival date are subject to forfeiture of the reservation/ security deposit. Cancellation or early departures does not warrant any refund of rent.

The security is none refundable for cancellation of long term rentals.




Monthly rates are for guest reserving the condo for 2 months or more unless other arrangements are made. Please contact us to inquire for monthly rentals for Spring and Summer season.



Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties