** INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE SMOKIES ** Walkin' on Sunshine will leave you with a deep feeling of elation and bliss.......unobstructed 180 degree views of the Smoky Mountains and the Appalachian mountain range-- 4 HDTV's and Blu-Ray players with Cable TV---2 State-of-the-art jetted-steam shower with rain shower heads, side sprays, and built-in radio---leather sofas---views from every room---an in-room Jacuzzi at the window overlooking the Smokies---3 in-room fireplaces---60-game classic arcade console and pool table---all the features of a resort, incl in-ground pool in the warm months and Jacuzzi---50% discount on Zip-lines---very close proximity to Dollywood, Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg---fully equipped, just bring your clothes and food!
- Cabin2400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 3 nights
3+ Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Whirlpool, 180 Degree Smoky Mnt Views, Room For 12
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 11, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
We loved the location and set up of the cabin! We had space to relax and share meals together!
What an amazing panoramic view!!! We loved the rockers, hot tub, grill, and 3 floors with plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were decorated like a dream cabin. We did not want to leave!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback - We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay! We welcome you back any time.
Amazing view!!! Don't pass this one up!!!
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Any questions we had were answered in a very timely manner if not immediately. The view was amazing and there was more than enough room for 6 adults and two children. When we go back I will be disappointed if we cannot rent this same cabin. Just far enough away but close enough to town that you were right in the heart of downtown pigeon forge in less than 15 mins. An added bonus was the kids got to watch the Dollywood fireworks at 9:30 every night from the balcony. Thanks again mike for a wonderful stay!!!
Awesome views! One of the nicest cabins we have rented through HomeAway.
The owner is very friendly and quickly responds to any question or concerns. I would highly recommend this cabin - Two thumbs up!
Great view and cozy atmosphere
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and experience. The cabin was professionally cleaned and presented nicely upon our arrival. It has a great view in a quiet/secluded newer neighborhood. It's about a 10 minute drive to the main parkway attractions. The owner was responsive to questions, however there was little proactive communication other than getting the door code upon the morning of our arrival.
It worked well for us, because we spent most of our days out and just used the cabin for evening rest and regrouping for the next day. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed (lighting, shower door broken in entry bath, DVD player in lower bedroom jammed, HDMI cable broken, closet door broken, crock pot didn't work). Nothing that seriously impacted our livability, but a few items that presented a nuisance when you tried to use them. Hopefully they will do a routine maintenance check and either fix/remove/replace some items.
The games and movies were very dated with few options, but the arcade machine was nice. If you are planning on staying here to entertain yourself during the day, I'd suggest bringing your own games/movies. We didn't cook much, so can't fully comment on that, but did notice some of the cookware could also be replaced.
Finally, we were disappointed that the "space age" shower presented in Lower Bathroom 2 (pics 16 & 17) is NOT installed in this cabin, so that advertising is misleading. That was one of the amenities that drew us towards selecting this cabin over some of the others. There is now a standard tiled shower in its place, so I'm not sure if there was a previous issue with it and it was then removed, but the picture should be taken down.
The cabin was nice and a great size. We had plenty of room for our group. It was just minutes away from Pigeon Forge. I had a couple of questions for the owner upon arrival and got very quick responses. I would recommend this cabin!
Subpar, Dirty, and disappointing.
When I arrived with my family. First impression was that the cabin was dirty, floor was all sticky, full of bugs and spiders. The window by the dining table has a really big leak which wasn’t disclosed before booking the property. The fridge also started leaking of which someone from maintenance came out to take a look at it and assured us it was ok.
I bought cleaning products and cleaned the entire cabin, due to how filthy it was and simply asked the owner to refund me the cleaning fee for my troubles. He refused and told me he would send a cleaning team out to clean. Being that we had already settled with all our belongings for the next 10 days and I had already cleaned i believed it was fair to just refund me the cleaning fee. DIDNT HAPPEN!! Even after he said he would refund me half of it since he wasn’t willing to refund the entire cleaning fee. Still waiting for it.
The hot water in both bathrooms downstairs was not working so we had to wait for someone from maintenance to come out and fix the hot water and the actual shower heads from the bedroom on the top floor and master downstairs we’re not working. NO water was coming out of them. Maintenance fixed it and it lasted for about an hour before NO water came out of the shower heads again. The shower in the Master downstairs also has a leak.
The heater downstairs worked the first night and didn’t work after that. I was so fed up with dealing with problem after problem and having no solution that i didn’t even bother to call and complain again to the owner because he clearly doesn’t fix nor care to properly provide any service in compensation for his customers. The temperature went all the way down to 30 degrees in the evenings downstairs..... completely unbearable to sleep.
I will definitely not be booking here again. I’ve had many great experiences with vacation rentals by owners but, I can definitely say that this is FAR FROM ONE OF THEM. I urge you too look and book another cabin unless you’re ok with having to deal with bugs, no heater in the winter, leaking fridge, showers that don’t work as well as no hot water with low water pressure and poor service with an owner who is unwilling to provide service.
Though we have been extremely fortunate with awesome renters who stay at our cabin, unfortunately, this is a prime example of a renter who was looking for a "discount" the moment she started her stay. This is a fraudulent review from a guest seeking "money off" her stay and discounts. Her dishonest review is a reflection of her failed attempt to receive more money back.
Upon her arrival, she text us a picture of a single bug that she found and began asking for refunds. We were very apologetic and explained that because our cabin is in the middle of the Smoky Mountains, despite meticulous cleaning efforts, occasionally a bug will find a way inside. However, we immediately offered to send the cleaning team back at our full expense to clean anything she found unacceptable. We are extremely dedicated to our guests satisfaction. However, the renter insisted she had (somehow) already gone to the store, purchased cleaning supplies and "re-cleaned" the cabin (mind you this was shortly after check in) and only wanted money back. We agreed to refund half of her cleaning fee, which we did immediately. Her assertion that the refund didn't happen is dishonest as refunds through HomeAway/VRBO have money trails and proof of being sent and received. This guest absolutely did receive her refund.
This was the beginning of several message exchanges where we attempted to immediately respond to and rectify every complaint this renter brought to us. We sent our maintenance team out upon every issue this guest contacted us about. The minor issues were either fixed right away, or proven to be non-existent by our maintenance team. But, again, more requests for "money back" from this renter continued.
We have owned this cabin for many years and have always been dedicated to providing suburb service for our guests and our guest satisfaction has been reflected in previous reviews. Any accusation from this guest that we were lacking regard for her concerns is downright fraudulent and simply reflects sour grapes from a guest looking for a "cheaper" stay and ways to receive discounts and money back who didn't get *as much* money back as she had attempted to.
Just like with any home, at times maintenance issues pop up- but we are dedicated 100% to our guests utmost satisfaction and will always address all guests concerns promptly and with professionalism. We are committed to our guests experiencing a wonderful stay at our cabin and in the Smoky Mountains.
Must-see attractions and things to do that our family has experienced: 1. The Island, Pigeon Forge http://islandinpigeonforge.com/ This is a free water/light show with music, neat retail and food shops, some rides if you want, and whiskey tasting. 2. Smoky Mountain National Park https://www.nps.gov/grsm/index.htm Very scenic drive, lots of places to hike and picnic if you want. We saw baby bears in this park playing on the road before. 3. Cades Cove https://smokymountains.com/drives/cades-cove/ The place to see black bears and other wildlife. A nice park where you can either stay in your car and drive through or get out and walk when you want to. 4. Gatlinburg downtown http://www.gatlinburg.com/ A great ski village that is alive in the spring/summer with great restaurants, incredible fudge and taffy, and whiskey and moonshine tastings. Great chair lifts here as well. 5. Go-carts http://www.mypigeonforge.com/business/adventure-raceway/ If you're are in to shows, rides, and attractions, you could spend days here. 6. Old Mill Restaurant http://www.mypigeonforge.com/business/old-mill-restaurant/ Great southern cooking, good pies and bakery. Usually a long wait, so get there in advance and take a walk around the mill area and stream. 7. Sawyers Farmhouse Breakfast http://www.mypigeonforge.com/business/sawyers-farmhouse-breakfast/ Great breakfast with their famous peanut butter syrup. 8. Apply Valley Creamery http://theapplevalleycreamery.com/ Go here for great hard ice cream and the best apple turnovers.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. When booking 60 days or more in advance, half is due at booking and remainder 5 days before your stay. When cancelling 60 days before stay, a full refund minus current credit card fees will be processed. No refunds when cancelling within 30 days before your stay, which means your first payment is non-refundable. Stay 10 nights or more and get a night free (non holiday weeks). There is an additional charge for parties larger than eight people. Absolutely NO pets under any circumstances, even guide dogs. There are people who stay in our cabin who have allergies to pets. If there is evidence of pets in the cabin, you will be fined $1,000 plus cleaning costs.