Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic ocean view Townhome - Pristine Private Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 3 Bath Townhouse, Ocean Views From Second Story Deck - Private Beach

2 Steps Away is our vacation townhouse featuring 2 bedrooms and three full baths. The bedrooms are on the second floor. The Master bedroom features a queen sized bed and full bath with tub and shower, and a walk-out deck with beautiful ocean views, and is especially good for lovely sunset views each evening. The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed and a full sized bed, also with full private tub and shower bath. Each bedroom is equipped with a flat screen TV. The full-size washer and dryer is located in a laundry closet in the guest bathroom.

On the first floor there is a complete kitchen with every amenity needed to relax and enjoy your stay, including a toaster, blender, coffeemaker, dinnerware and glassware for 12, seating for four at the bar and six at the repurposed antique door dining table. In the living area, a large sofa pulls out to a queen bed which brings the total number of people who can sleep in the townhouse to 8. There is also a full bath on the first floor with a walk-in shower. Outside the front door you will find a covered patio with an outdoor shower - perfect for rinsing off the sand after a long day of play on the beach.

On the rear patio, feel free to utilize the gas grill for a family cook-out while you're enjoying your vacation.

Our home is located on the pristine private beach of "Sunnyside". It is a wholly owned beach only available to the community of Sunnyside. No condos or other development overlooking the beach. Relax in peace and enjoy the beach without fighting for a spot to set up a tent or having to fight for a view of the ocean. The path to the ocean is directly in front of our home, and a very easy walk back and forth.

For your convenience, our townhouse has two reserved parking spaces marked in the lot by the number "2" painted on the pavement.

Our townhouse is a smoke free environment. Please contact us for details on our pet policy.

More Details

Owner
John
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About John

We fell in love with the beach and the great views, and we are positive you will as well.

John purchased this townhome in 2015

Why John chose Sunnyside On The Gulf

Nothing like waking up and seeing the ocean while enjoying your morning coffee.

What makes this townhome unique

Private Beach, no elevators, pull up and walk right into the kitchen. Plenty of space for everyone.

Amenities

Sunnyside On The Gulf Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bathrooms: Master bathroom has a full tub and shower. Guest bathroom has a full tub and shower. First floor bathroom is a full bath with a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 bedrooms located on second floor. Master bedroom has queen bed and full master bath. Guest bedroom has 1 queen and 1 full bed with full private bathroom. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic ocean view Townhome - Pristine Private Beach
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Benton, AR
5

Close to the beach, convenient to stores and activities, and clean

  • 5 of 5

Truly as advertised! Two Steps Away is across the road, little traffic in this area, and we never had an issue getting to the beach due to traffic. The beach was not crowded in the middle of summer. Unheard of for our summer stays in Seagrove in the past. We loved this stretch of beach. The town home is clean and amply supplied. We cooked almost all of our meals in the furnished kitchen. We loved sitting on the front porch and watching the world go slowly by. The only negative for us was the rainy end to the week. But the townhouse is so close to Panama City beach and the indoor activities, that we spent mornings there and came back to the townhouse for lunch and returned to the city for afternoon activities. It was a great place to visit and I highly recommend Two Steps Away!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the same things about our townhouse as we do! Come back soon! John and Marjorie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, clean and quite!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place and the people that were in the other townhouses working on the property were super nice!!! I was sick the whole time we were there but felt very safe staying there by myself while he and his friend attended the car show!!! I would recommend it highly especially if you want a nice quite place!!! Our only problem was sandspurs which no one has control of !!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you weren't feeling well during your stay, I hope you can come back someday and enjoy the townhouse in good health! John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful townhouse and just a short walk right across the road to the beach! We had everything we needed right there. The owners did a wonderful job of stocking it place with everything you might need! Friendly neighbors and a beautiful view. We had a fantastic time! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely townhome!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, we'd love to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, view & beach access were Great!

  • 4 of 5

Located a few minutes away from the main conjestion of the middle of town. Great view from balcony. Beach access is directly across the street. There is no building in front to obstruct the view. Ceramic tile down stairs, hardwood stairs & carpeted upstairs. One bedroom faces the beach & balcony where you can sit & watch the sunset. Pet friendly. Kitchen had bare essentials, only salt & pepper in cabinets.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed our townhouse, but puzzled by your comments about the bare essentials for the kitchen? Plenty of utensils, cookware, blender, coffeemaker, toaster, full set of dinnerware for 8, plenty of glasses, bakeware, pots and pans, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, KY
5

Very quiet neighborhood steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. Very private and a quick walk to the beach. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Markeata, we love it when our guests appreciate the same things about our townhouse that we do! We'd love to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway quite area

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this area and home. Everything that we needed. Close to shopping, dining if needed. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeffrey, glad you enjoyed yourselves, we'd be happy to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sunnyside Beach itself is the prime attraction, a private unspoiled stretch of sand that has never been developed and remains an oasis of tranquility and beauty. The townhouse is also conveniently located to such local must-do business such as Pier Park, 30A, Rosemary, Seaside, Thomas Donuts, Carousel Grocery, Dusty's Oyster Bar, and Buddy's Seafood Market.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Minimum rental age is 25 years old. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.