Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charleston Coast Vacations "Sunset on the Rox" Oceanfront Villa ~ Recently Remodeled Kitchen

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom/3 bath Oceanfront Villa - with pool - sunset views!

Kick off your sandals and relax in this superb oceanfront condominium on Folly Beach. “Sunset on the Rox” is a remodeled villa with stunning views of the sunset and beach. The comfortable and stylish furnishings offer plenty of space for entertaining and spending time with family or friends. The combination of warm colors in the bedrooms and bathrooms meld perfectly with the neutral colors of the main rooms. Play board games with the group at the circular kitchen table after a nice dinner or enjoy Folly’s beautiful beach landscape from the oceanfront balcony. After a long day at the beach, recharge your batteries in one of the queen bedrooms or the master king suite. Your vacation memories will be one of a kind after staying in this luxurious condo.

**Extra Amenities include: Flat Screen TV's in every room, Blue Ray Players, New Appliances, Coffee Maker, Toaster Oven, Hot water Maker, Waffle Iron, Enclosed Showers, and Hardwood Floors!**

123 Charleston Oceanfront Villas - Sunset on the Rox

Center Street Folly Beach is a few minutes walk to shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Known as the "Edge of America," Folly Beach is a unique blend of laid-back charm and modern amenities. Also, don't forget to make time for Historic Charleston! Folly is the closest beach to Charleston, located only 15 minutes from downtown shopping and world class dining. You can visit the aquarium, stroll through the famous plantations, enjoy a sunset cruise through Charleston Harbor or take a carriage ride through downtown.

***Great news, Charleston Coast Vacations has partnered with VayK Gear to offer our guest FREE credit towards beach gear rentals starting Jan. 1st 2019! If you reserve this vacation rental for 4 - 14 nights, you will receive $200 credit for vacation gear. More information coming soon! ***

City of Folly Beach Business License #28146

More Details

Property Manager
Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
62%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charleston Coast Vacations "Sunset on the Rox" Oceanfront Villa ~ Recently Remodeled Kitchen
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Kentucky, USA
5

Great views, amazing food, best location in Folly

  • 5 of 5

We decided to try Folly Beach for our annual 4th of July vacation and we are extremely pleased with our choice. The condo is furnished nicely/comfortably and close to pool and beach access. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance or take advantage of the nicely equipped kitchen. We have a 2 year old and highly recommend Baby's Away Charleston for renting cribs/strollers, they are set up when you get there and ready to go. Unfortunately the a/c went out in the unit during our stay however Mark with Dunes Properties got a tech out that evening to diganose the problem and when he found out it could be a while till fixed he had some window units brought up the next morning. The tower fans in the rooms helped greatly. The a/c was replaced the following evening and was back up and running with minimal disruption. We give the highest recommendation to this condo (especially cause it has new air), the Folly area, and Dunes Properties, we will definetly be booking with them again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow what a nice review! We try our best to ensure a disruption free vacation. However, just like any home, things do happen that are out of our control. Luckily, the homeowner takes good care of his villa and responsive to maintenance needs. We were grateful to have such patient and understanding guests. So glad everyone had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
NY
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The property was well maintained with plenty of space for our family of 5. The beach and pool and easy walking to restaurants makes the spot ideal.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the great review. We hope you & your family come back to visit Folly Beach again soon. :) - The Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Folly beach!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful but the pool could’ve been cleaner and the area where you clean the sand off could’ve been cleaned every day

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Nice accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Mostly updated. Clean. Had everything we needed. Excellent location. Overall a perfect vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thank you for the great review! We are glad you all were able to have such a great vacation while staying with us. Come back to Folly again soon! We'd love to have you. :) - The Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsville Ky
5

First time to Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our first trip to Folly Beach. The condo was wonderful! Very clean, comfortable beds, everything we needed!! Absolutely no problems there.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at "Sunset on the Rox" and your first trip to Folly Beach- hopefully it was just the first of many to come ;) We would love to have you back! - The Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would go again

  • 5 of 5

The weather was colder than normal for this time of year and windy, but we had fun. The unit was as described and we didnt need anything. Everything was clean and worked. Easy access to the beach and pool from this unit. Island Hopper Boat Charters was great fun. We had a little difficulty with the parking pass as it is the same as the pool pass and we did not know that.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jerome, Thanks for the great review! We hope you come back to visit Folly Beach soon! :) - Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • When booking a reservation for any of our properties, your reservation will automatically include a $69 Red Sky Damage Deposit Waiver. This is an insurance policy that covers up to $3,000.00 in accidental damages to the vacation rental property. We find that this allows out guests to have a worry free stay, as both the guests and the property owners are protected from unwanted expenses when damages occur. If you wish to remove the Damage Deposit Waiver, then a $3,000.00 deposit is required in its place.
  • Damage deposit: $3,000.00

You might like these similar properties