Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy ski-in/ski-out condo with a shared pool, hot tub, and easy lift access!

Bedrooms 1
Space 501 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4

Warm and bright, this cozy Keystone condo puts you right in the middle of the action, while letting you relax in comfort. Enjoy shared amenities like a pool, hot tub, and sauna!

Located just steps from the lifts on Keystone Mountain and a bevy of mountain bike choices (including a bike trail behind the building), you'll have the outdoors at your fingertips.

The open layout of the living area maximizes the space and gives everyone a chance to lounge on the soft couches. Surf the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV while you sip on a local microbrew. Check the forecast with access to WiFi as you watch the flames dance in the gas fireplace.

Take advantage of all of the shared amenities with a swim in the Dakota Lodge pool, then enjoy the steam in the sauna, or the soothing bubbles in the hot tub. If the weather is nice, reserve one of the community grills or get warm up by the community firepit. You can whip up a delicious dish in the fully stocked kitchen with white appliances.

As the day winds down, the queen-size bed will lull you into a restful night's sleep. With a fold-out sofabed available, this one-bedroom, one-bathroom home can play host to four guests with ease. The shared washer/dryers will help you stay on top of any laundry needs you may have.

Wake up early and jump on the River Run Gondola, or the Summit Express for a day spent on the pristine slopes. Just a short walk from your front door, both lifts give you access to a wide range of snow-filled fun.

If the temperatures are rising and the sun is out, cast a line in the Snake River just 200 feet from your condo. Rent a mountain bike to hit the trails, or enjoy one of the many seasonal festivals like the Jazz and Wine Festival or the Blue Ribbon Bacon Tour.

Cap the night off with a mouth-watering meal at the Kickapoo Tavern located in the bottom of your building. Find the perfect souvenir at the Rockin' Ranch Trading Post or Gorsuch to remember your special trip.

Enjoy the easy convenience of shopping, dining, and the close-by lifts when you book your alpine adventure at this Colorado escape.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CO - Summit County Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Vacasa, CO - Summit County Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 501 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy ski-in/ski-out condo with a shared pool, hot tub, and easy lift access!
average rating of 4.404762 based on 42 reviews

Bed pillows were dirty looking. Only had 2 wash clothes to start my stay. Ask for more but they n

  • 3 of 5

Only had 2 washcloths to start my stay.

Tv did not work at first but repair man csmwvquickly to fix.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will check the pillows to see if they need to be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Right in the heart of Riverrun

  • 5 of 5

Can't stay much closer to the Gondola than this spot, wouldn't call it ski-in/ski-out exactly but it is just a few steps across the bridge to get to the gondola. Everything in the condo was functional and as expected - the highlight was the location and in addition the heated garage is a nice bonus as well, can't beat heading down to a garage that felt as warm as our condo - very convenient!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location, cozy, comfy room

  • 5 of 5

The best part in my opinion is the closeness to the gondola. I can't imagine another place in the village that is closer. And the ski lockers exit conveniently to the walkway to the gondola. There is not much to the lobby area- TV. Fireplace, brocures...there is no counter with a person to ask questions for your needs, but this after all is a condo rental. The humidifier in our condo not working (so my throat was dry when sleeping) would be my biggest complaint. We enjoyed it and would recommend it and stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We have replaced the humidifier and apologize it was broken for this stay. We hope to have these guests stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very satisfied!

  • 4 of 5

I'd stay there again!<br />

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location but we had a rodent

  • 2 of 5

Great Location! I love the fact that it was in the village. We literally would walk downstairs, cross the bridge and there was the gondola. The main issue we had was we had a rodent in our room. We noticed it running from the under the couch to the kitchen multiple of times. Alarmed. We notify our host and we began to stash everything inside the bedroom since we were both too scared to move the couch and find the rodent. We didn't get any response that night from the host until the next morning (around 6am) when the hosts texts us that they will have staff members and inspector first thing in the morning. So for the night, we flipped over the coffee table and barricaded ourselves into the room. The next day, we headed to slopes since the hosts said we didn't have to be present for the inspector. From their findings, there weren't any droppings or the rodent itself. Unfortunately, since my husband and I both saw him at saw the rodent at different times during the first time. We know for sure there was a rat inside and since we had to stay in the same room (even though I requested to change rooms) we just didn't feel comfortable to lounge outside in the living room. We would only cook in the kitchen, eat our meals at the dinner table and then we would just stay in the bedroom. Even though the location was great, unfortunately, we would not stay at this lodge again. On the bright side, the host did say that this hasn't happen since 2 years ago. So by the time other guests book this lodge, this problem should be (hopefully) fix. *cross fingers*

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this guest had an unwelcome visitor during their stay. We are following-up on this situation to ensure there are no rodents in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second time

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying here. The location is perfect, very close to the slopes.....we ate lunch back at the condo. Comfy bed, underground parking, close to shops and restaurants. We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties