Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Colony Reef 1207, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Steps to Beach, 2 Pools, WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Get an authentic taste of beach living at its finest by escaping to Colony Reef 1207 a wonderful St. Augustine Beach vacation rental condo! Ideally situated in a pristine oceanfront complex mere steps away from the sand and surf, Colony Reef 1207 ensures a seaside getaway you won’t forget anytime soon.

This amazing beach condo sits on the second floor of a 4-story building and features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and enough sleeping arrangements for 6 guests in 1,100 square feet of lovingly appointed living space, decorated throughout with vibrant color schemes do create a relaxed, tropical-inspired ambiance for your vacation. The master has king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen and the third bedroom has a trundle twin bed and built-in computer desk.

Because this is a norther exposure unit, the morning sun is simply perfect! Additionally, the unit's wonderfully inviting interior was recently renovated from top to bottom, now boasting high quality tile flooring throughout, completely remodeled bathrooms and several brand new kitchen features, including the cabinets, counters, sink and faucet. You’ll find the condo’s clean and updated interior totally equipped with everything you need to feel as comfortable as possible during your stay.

Blenders, wine glasses and everything you need for great vacation is in Colony Reef 1207. Other vital amenities provided for your comfort include in-unit laundry machines, Flat Screens TV's, complimentary wireless internet access and a fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the necessary cooking appliances.

Spend your downtime unwinding outside on the unit’s large balcony which makes for a great spot to enjoy your morning coffee while admiring an amazing view of the ocean and beach.

Everyone in your group will love this condo’s prime location, nestled within a smaller complex with very accommodating staff and a variety of outstanding recreational facilities available for guest enjoyment. The unit overlooks the lushly landscaped main courtyard area, in addition to a large grassy yard for the kids to play within sight. You can see the community’s huge sparkling outdoor swimming pool from the patio, as well. After an eventful day of water sports or sunbathing, soak your cares away in the enormous complex hot tub, or indulge in a leisurely swim in the indoor pool.

To access the beach from the condo, take a short 30-second stroll to the beautiful walkway over the protected dunes, which will lead you onto the soft powdery sand. You can set up camp on the beach and walk back for a quick dip in the pool, freshen up your drink at the condo, and be back at the beach in a minute!

This property is only 7 miles from downtown St. Augustine and the Bridge of Lions, 4 miles from the St. Augustine Pier, and 0.5 miles from Matanzas Inlet. If you’re in the mood for a fun day trip, just 75 miles stand between this condo and Orlando, hosting a myriad of notable attractions to suit every interest and taste. Regardless of how you choose to spend your time and no matter what season you plan to visit, Colony Reef 1207 will serve as your ultimate St. Augustine vacation rental condo during your stay in sunny Florida!

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

Amenities

St Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

23% Complete
35% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Colony Reef 1207, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Steps to Beach, 2 Pools, WIFI
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 17 reviews
ASHEVILLE, NC
5

Great spot for our crew

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time here. 4 adults and three young kids. Having beach and pool access was key. The location is good, as you pretty much have to drive to get to any activity anyway. Condo had a view of the ocean, and I would imagine most of them do. Loved having a washer/dryer available as well. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, TN
4

Vacation stay review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I thought it was a n excellent place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Mom's 90th Birthday Celebration

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was during the week of September 25, 2017. Monday thru Friday was excellent weather, but Saturday and Sunday was a total blow-out. it rained all day Saturday and the condos where my one sister stayed flooded and she couldn't even get in to the condos. She had to stay with another sister for the last two or three nights of her stay. Where my family stayed (Colony Reef 1207) was ok. The tvs were outdated. They had only one small flat screen in the living room. One room had no cable box for the tv and the other room had a tiny old fashion tv. The wi fi never did work. The furniture was ok, but stained and old. The kitchen was well stocked. There's not much to say about it. It was just ok. I wouldn't want to stay there again, but if there was nothing else I'd take it. It would depend on what they were looking for but I probably would not recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cape Girar, MO
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view and grounds. Nice, comfortable walk to the beach. Beautiful beach as well. But as far as the condo itself, it had broken window shades, wet, yes wet sheets in the closet, the washer/dryer broke while we were there, which they fixed. There was blood on one of the pillows, overall pretty clean but could have been much much better.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaGrange, GA
5

Loved it....mostly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Colony Reef 1207. The condo had some really nice upgrades and everything felt top notch. The only complaints from the family was the lack of Hi-Def televisions. The property was well maintained and I loved looking out and seeing the ocean, the pool and the lawn (how many can say lawn?) The only other complaint I have is parking...not only was there not enough parking spaces, the "color coded" lots were not enforced. My handicapped mother had to be dropped off close to elevator so that my dad could park. Beach was a short walk and beautiful. The staff was great and more than accommodating on any questions or concerns. Also, we were told there were 3 parking spaces for us, there was only 2 and we had to pay $25 for the third one....was not happy about that but we didn't let that darken our experience.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Least favorite AIr BNB

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed there for my 40th birthday. My sister came from California. Trying to find the location after we picked up the keys was a little tricky. When we arrived at the location granite it was late in the evening it was very difficult to find figure out which building we were in and parking as well a map of the community showing us where our building was would've been very helpful. Parking was awful. We had two sets of cars. The only parking that was available was all the way to the front of the community the furthest point from our building. There was no bottle openers are CanOpener's. Was no paper towels. There was knobs missing on the furniture. The furniture was minimal old and dirty. There was no detergent or sheets to use the washer and dryer. Under the furniture was dirty and there was a lot of debris under the couches in the beds. You charge a cleaning fee you would expect the place to be more clean there was also mold in the master shower. We have never had an Airbnb place ask us to clean up after ourselves and take trash to the dumpster and load the dishwasher because everyone charges a cleaning fee we're supposed be able to join the place and go home not clean up after ourselves that was unexpected and very annoying. Our bed was lowered the mattress was terrible every time somebody moved the whole bed squeak very loudly. There was only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. Everyplace we've stayed at this had a coffee maker supplies coffee.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write such a bad review. This is a very nice condo and we get great reviews from all of our guests. If you experienced an issue, you should have immediately contacted our office and we would have addressed any issues immediately, however, you did not.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

You might like these similar properties