Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Perfect Family Getawayl! Grand Champions - 3b/2b Central A/C

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This completely remodeled 3 bedroom and 2 bath second-floor condo with central A/C is the perfect place for your next family vacation!

Your private oasis awaits you in the Master suite. It has a plush Queen sized bed and flat screen TV. Start your day the perfect way with a cup of coffee on your private master suite lanai. The adjoining Master bathroom has double sinks and a vanity for all your beauty needs. Step into the luxury shower and let the rain shower head wash away all your stress.

The second and third bedrooms have Queen sized beds and flat screen TVs for your family to enjoy. Additionally, there is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room for extra guests.

This completely remodeled unit can sleep up to 8 people and has ample room for your family to spend time together. With central air conditioning and a beautiful kitchen to cook in, you will never want to leave.

Equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, free WiFi, free parking, Central A/C, ceiling fans, and stack washer/ dryer, you can enjoy all the amenities of home while relaxing on Maui.

Grand Champions is perfect for families with children, couples, or a group of friends visiting Maui. It's a great condo for those travelers with larger groups who are on island to adventure, get out and see the island! This condo has a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, full size appliances, dishwasher, and a flat screen TV in the living room.

Packing for Grand Champions is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryers in all bathrooms, hotel-quality towels and linen, beach towels, and a starter supply including: paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps and hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

With two pools and two Jacuzzis on property to enjoy and 4 BBQ gas grills, there is something for everyone to enjoy!

Ready to explore the area? Step just outside the resort and play at match at the award winning Wailea Tennis Club. Try your hand at a round of golf at one of 3 championship courses at the Wailea Golf Club. Or head over to Gateway Shops or the Shops at Wailea located within walking distance and experience the incredible shops Wailea has to offer.

Be sure to bring your family to Wailea Beach, just a short drive or a 15-20-minute walk away, for a day you won’t soon forget.

A stay at Grand Champions will create memories you will cherish for a lifetime.



More Details

Property Manager
Brittany L Foraker
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Perfect Family Getawayl! Grand Champions - 3b/2b Central A/C
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews

Great girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We were able to sleep 8 girls in this beautiful condo. It's centrally located in Wailea which made it super easy to get to the beach and go out to nearby restaurants (Monkey Pod!). Having the outdoor deck was really nice for relaxing while drinking our tea/coffee in the morning. The condo itself is really nicely set up and has two full bathrooms (which was key when getting ready with 8 girls)! We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and look forward to having you as our guest in the future,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver , BC

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This unit was the perfect stay for our family of six. It had plenty of space to socialize and a quiet space for little ones to nap. The kitchen was well equipped as we had two family members who were cooks. Everything was clean and tidy and the front balcony had a great view of the mountains and ocean . The gardens were well kept with lots of birds to wake up to.We would all recommend this unit as it was also within short driving distances to fabulous beaches. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, friendly, peaceful.

  • 3 of 5

Overall a really nice place. We enjoyed our stay the only negatives were that the washing machine wasn’t working properly. It filled up halfway with water then froze (wouldn’t continue, shut off, or respond at all). Also the property manager said there would be a parking permit but this was nowhere to found. I had to track down the single security officer on the grounds and he was able to give me a permit. My name wasn’t even on his guest list but he says this happens often. Just a couple of headaches that could have been avoided with better management. But the home itself was nice, clean, and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gregory, We are glad to hear you liked the condo. We are so sorry that the washing machine locked up while you were here with us. While we did get a tech out to repair it for you, we are sorry that it impacted your stay. We do all that we can to prevent any interruptions to our guests stay. I am not sure why the parking pass wasn't set up for you. But I have already spoken to my Housekeeping and our Service team to ensure that never happens again. I am sorry that security gave you issues about a list, please know we did register your reservation with the complex. Thank you for your feedback. We value your input and will use it to ensure we continue to improve. Mahalo, Maui Paradise Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this condo justice. It was a lot better than we were expecting. Rooms were spacious and we had plenty of space in the family room. It's close to the pool and a short drive to the beach. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great two week stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our two week stay at this property. It was updated, clean and well appointed. The central AC was great and queen beds in the secondary bedrooms were perfect for us. My only real wish would be a king bed in the master bedroom.

We really like the location of the Grand Champions as it is quiet and very central to a lot of ammenties. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo! Great value. Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation at Grand Champions condo: very clean, great location - very close to one of best beaches on Maui (Wailea) and to shopping (Kihei), quiet, condo and complex well maintained. The rental process was super easy and accomodating (when we asked about extending our rental period for a day ... no problem. BTW we wanted the extra day to be able to stay somewhere comfortable prior to our return flight out at midnite - so worth it!). The condo was really well stocked with all sorts of cooking equipment, appliances, utensils, plates, glasses, cups, etc ... we really didnʻt have any wants that couldnʻt be satisfied with what was on hand! Lots of towels, both bath and beach. Very clean and functioning bathrooms. Lanaiʻs had comfortable and well maintained furniture. Beach toys and "beach wagon" were provided - a nice touch, especially for our 2 1/2 y.o. Granddaughter. We had a wonderderful and relaxing family vacation (five adults and one keiki). Would definitely stay here again, and would not hesitate to give our entusiastic recommendation to prospective guests!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $49.95
Cleaning Fee $230
Tax Rate 14.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties