About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Close To Major Freeway On Ramps And The Subway System (which Has Parking)
This is a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom home that can sleep up to 9 people. It has 3 queen size beds, 1 full size bed, and 1 full sized sofa bed. It is a quiet and safe residential neighborhood. The # 122 bus stops 1 block away and takes you to San Francisco where you can transfer to the MUNI underground or BART lines. The house is 10 minutes away from San Francisco International Airport. One reserved Parking in front of the driveway for the guest plus there are plenty of free street parking around the house.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- english, mandarin, Cantonese, Mandarin
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 31, 2017
Why Kimmy Chung chose South San Francisco
Spacious with easy parking and proximity towards many transportation options to San Francisco. Very few houses or rentals in San Francisco will offer parking.
Local Services & Businesses
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Good place, very convenient to SFO
Super convenient for the airport, and pretty convenient to the city. And not far from In And Out Burger. Parking is a real challenge if you have more than one car. Minimal on the inside but worked good for our group since we didn't plan to spend time in the place.
It worked for us.
It was OK. Nothing spectacular. Just fine to spend a few nights.
My family stayed at this property July 23, 2017 and departed July 27, 2017. Description states it sleeps 12. There were 2 cheap very uncomfortable pleather futons in living room and NO bedding provided. Zilch.. nada. We had to take bedding from beds to share with people sleeping in living room. Kitchen had kitchen towels that had a rancid smell! I looked out the window to look at view in picture. Window sills were dirty and dirt and cobwebs all over mini blinds. Small dining for 4 people and 1 chair was broken... to accomodate 11 people. The home had spacious floor plan but very poorly maintained. I do not recommend this home.
The house is completely dirty walls bathrooms bedroon. It was a bad experience staying here
The oven was dirty the walls too the bathrooms were dirty too not 100 per cent satisfied and also the dinning chairs not in good condition soo i don't think i camback again to this house 👎�🏼�👎�🏼�👎�🏼�👎�🏼�👎�🏼�😾�😾�😾�
Great location, just need extra cleaning and fixing.
My friends and I thought it was a great location in Daly City. Next to a lot of great restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, and even a 24 fitness gym. The house offered comfortable beds with blankets and had towels for everyone. It was newly renovated with hard floors in the living room with new couches, so it will look different from the pictures. I didn't have any problems with parking on the street. The TV had 3 channels, but we didn't really care about that too much. The Wi-Fi worked, when we got the correct password.
The only reason I gave it a 2 stars was because the kitchen was really dirty when we got there. The counter was sticky, the oven still had burnt residue on the bottom, plates looked dirty, and the hand towels smelled like it wasn't washed. My friends and I always plan to cook family dinner for one of the nights, and the dirty kitchen prevented us from doing that.
Overall, it was a great stay and we had a lot of fun in San Francisco.
we rented this property for our Girl Scout bridging trip to San Francisco.
Upon arrival we were unable to locate the wifi box, find any information about the rental including the wifi address and password. This was incredibly important because we needed to check bus schedules online before heading out the next day. The owner replied to my messages eventually with the address and password but stated the info should be in a book or on a paper in the rental. There was no paper to be found.
Our second night we were surprised and frustrated to find a strange car was parked in one of the two parking spaces in the driveway. Apparently the bottom floor of the house is a second rental and there was another guest staying there that night. We had communicated with the owner that we were a large Girl Scout troop with eight girls and five adults and that we had been planning to drive two vehicles and there was never any mention of not being able to park both vehicles in front of the house. The owner never communicated with us that there was to be a second tenant there during our stay so that poor guy got woken up at 11 o'clock at night by us trying to maneuver our cars so that we could fit all three cars onto the driveway because there was definitely no parking on the street. Street parking is always packed and we certainly didn't want either one of our vehicles to be towed.
The next issue with the house was the lack of basic supplies. There were no kitchen hand towels or washcloths. There were no cleaning supplies and no list from the owner what was expected when we were checking out. There were no instructions for what to do with our linens or towels before we left or what was needed to be cleaned. We found one vacuum and two bottles of Windex underneath the sink. I had to go buy a few rolls of paper towels as well as more toilet paper because there were only two rolls in the entire house even though the owner knew we were bringing 13 people for four days.
Although the house certainly fit our purposes for size was it was not a very comfortable stay for our group and the lack of communication with the owner created quite a bit of frustration during our stay.
This property is located within walking distance of super market, Chinese, Thai, Korean , Vietnamese and pizza restaurants , Walgreen 24 hours pharmacy , McDonald.