Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

The Beach Just Like You Remember When You Were a Kid

Remember what childlike freedom and endless summer beach days felt like as you watch the kids body surf in the waves of the flat shallow coastline, gather seashell treasures washed ashore, and admire the turtles that peek out from the dunes and the dolphins that jump in the waves. Easily retire back to your condo just steps from the sand in a clean, spacious, hard to find three bedroom unit with plenty of space to spread out and retire after a day in the sun. End your day by kicking up your feet to enjoy a book and a drink on your own 60 foot balcony with spectacular ocean front views.

Spacious and Comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bath 1600 Square Foot Unit

Outdoor Living: A wall of floor to ceiling glass doors lead from the living room and all three bedrooms out to your very own 60 foot balcony with warm southern sun exposure where we invite you to sit and take in the spectacular views of the Atlantic, or watch as your spouse putts on the putting green, or the kids swim in the pool.

Hard to Find 3 Bedroom Spacious Beach Front Unit: Crescent Beach has a plethora of 2 bedroom units, but affordable 3 bedroom beach-front units are a rarity! This unit has a wide open home-like feel with plenty of space for the whole family to spread out.

Extras: Stackable washer/dryer in unit, private high speed wifi, HDTV with cable package.

Remodeled “Restoration Hardware” Type Feel: From the beachy wood-like tiled floor, to the white plank ceilings, and everything in between, this unit has been redone with high end furnishings and fixtures. Fully equipped with linens, cooking supplies, and beach gear, you’ll feel the comforts of home but enjoy a luxury coastal feel and decor.

Kitchen: Well equipped galley kitchen with long spacious granite counter tops, white subway tile, and recessed lighting. This kitchen is modern, sleek, and ready for you to be as ambitious or as easy as you’d like on your vacation.

Storage: Ample storage space including an enormous walk-in closet in the master ensuite bedroom. Built in storage and hooks off front door to ditch your sandy beach gear.

Country Club Access: Guests of this unit get free access to the private country club just 10 minutes away. Access includes golf, tennis, fitness center and dining privileges! Play golf on a wonderful course alongside the marsh for a fraction of the price of nearby resorts. Please inquire for more information.

More Details

Property Manager
Marisa Dye
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Marisa Dye

My name is Marisa and I am a boutique-type manager that specializes in managing only high end units near St. Augustine.

While I’m different from working with an owner (this is what I do for a living so I am fast to answer emails, always available by phone/text, and treat this as a business) I am a lot like an owner as well, in that my roots at Crescent Beach run deep.

Crescent Beach was my grandmother’s beach. Her father drove the local school bus in nearby Palatka and each summer they took the bus to the beach, drove onto the sand and spent their vacation camping. My grandmother grew up and moved out west but couldn’t quite get the sand out from between her toes. Every summer she and her husband would pack their five kids (including my mother) into a station wagon and drive 2300 miles back to Crescent Beach. I didn’t drive cross-country or camp in a school bus, but when I was a teenager my parents purchased a unit on Crescent Beach and I grew to love this beach as my grandmother had!

Some family traditions should never die, so I now vacation right here on Crescent Beach with my kids, who have also come to love this still uncrowded beach my grandmother played on 75 years ago.

Because I was the “Guest” before the “Manager,” I have a unique approach in the way I work with guests

This haven from the world is not only in my blood, but also in my heart, so I love introducing others to Ponce de Leon’s magical city of St. Augustine or inviting them to sink their feet into the sugary sands of Crescent Beach and build unforgettable memories that don’t wash away with the incoming tide. For me this is as much a passion as a business! My love of helping others is evident in over 100 renter reviews that name me personally. I take pride in being a positive part of each guest’s vacation experience.

Renting with me means you won’t mess with people from big companies who have never set foot in the complex or unit. It means if there are problems, I provide 24 ho

What makes this condo unique

Spacious 3 bedroom/2 bath 1200 Square Foot Unit located directly on Crescent Beach, steps from the ocean's waves. Wall to ceiling window light will bring in the glorious Florida sun!


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Great place!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed it! Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mars Hill, North Carolina

Absolutely amazing place in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, completely clean and updated inside with a giant porch to watch the sunrise with perfect ocean views. Great location just outside St Augustine to create a peaceful environment to escape from. We went to eat downtown every night and would be back to relax in the condo afterwards while enjoying the ocean breeze. Well worth the trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at this property. It was as expected, gorgeous and clean. Plenty of towels and drying rack for wet suits. Bathrooms are nicely done with double sinks and large showers. Beds are very comfortable and we all had great sleep. We do plenty of cooking and the kitchen is well equipped. We could of used more coffee cups and drinking glasses. We brought paper plates but should of brought cups. There is a view of the ocean from the deck as this is a U shaped building. This unit has a direct view of inside of the U which has the pool. This space is very well maintained, pool was very clean. We enjoyed watching a turtle that seems to be living in the green space. It’s easy to access the pool and beach. The dune is high so there are steps to get down to the beach. Needed two people to get the beach cart to the beach. There were two new turtle nests on either side of the steps during the week. The beach to the left of the stairs was vacant everyday! It was an awesome week!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo with great amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Great view and wonderful pool. Tv's could have been better and condo could have been cleaned more when we arrived. But overall wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the view and pool! We have a 100% clean satisfaction guarantee so I wish we would have known it wasn't perfect so we could have fixed it! We always want everything perfect with our guests' stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice unit. Clean, neat & well stocked for us

  • 4 of 5

Just FYI. We had an on-going problem with the electric power. Turns out that the TV & related equipment are in same breaker circuit as the microwave. You cannot use both appliances at same time without tripping the breaker. I told Marissa in the survey I took the day we left but I guess the email was not delivered. It is not meant as a complaint but a message that she can use to fix a problem, perhaps. I knew the breaker # when we left & notes it in the first survey. I believe it is # 18. We hope to rent again next year & would certainly request the unit again (Oceanhouse 308). I believe that confirms our satisfaction. Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so glad you had a great time and I look forward to working with you again next year! Thank you so much for letting me know about the electric problem, I am so sorry to hear you had a problem and that the email didn’t send! I have scheduled someone to go out and fix the issue. I sure appreciate the heads up, we are so grateful for your feedback and helping us keep this unit in top shape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for the 6 of us!

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 6, we go to FL for spring break each year... Crescent Beach is our favorite. First time at this complex... were very pleased with the accommodations. Three bedrooms worked well for us; specifically looked for a washer and dryer in unit so that was good. Lotsa towels... yeah! NO carpeting... but the wood floors were nice. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well-stocked. Online photos and description are accurate. The complex has a beautiful pool and is steps from the sandy beach and ocean. Would return to this condo in a minute!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • $150 cleaning fee applies to stays 3 weeks or longer
    Long-term rentals (one month of more) require a $500 reservation deposit, Short-term rentals (less than one month) require a $300 reservation deposit.

You might like these similar properties