Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawks Point Lodge, 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Pool Access, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

With 5 bedrooms, 4 of which boast a king-size bed, Hawks Point Lodge is perfect for several couples or families who want to be just minutes from Dollywood and the other attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. And if you love to swim, you’ll especially appreciate its location: The cabin is located in the Hidden Springs Resort, so you’ll have free access to the resort’s indoor heated pool year-round.

The spacious great room makes up most of the main floor of the 2-story log home. Even when the whole gang is gathered together here, you won’t feel crowded. That’s thanks in part to the towering cathedral ceiling and the double-height wall of windows. As well as looking out onto lush woodlands, the windows let in plenty of sunshine, all the better to highlight the lustrous wood-planked walls, floor, and ceiling. Once you ease back into the plush seating, you may never want to get back up—that’s how comfortable it is! Fortunately there’s a 55” TV with satellite channels and a DVD player to keep you entertained, along with a stone-surround electric fireplace to add to the cozy ambience.

Hawks Point Lodge’s great room also has a pub-style table with 3 chairs, so you can play cards while you relax. Even better, there’s a regulation-size pool table. At night you won’t have to head to town in search of entertainment; there’s plenty to do right here.

The handsome dining table seats 8, and there’s room for 4 more at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is well equipped with appliances, cookware, and tableware, and the open layout makes it easy to keep an eye on the kids or even take your turn at the pool table while you work your culinary magic. In addition, Hawks Point Lodge has an outdoor charcoal grill. The fresh Smoky Mountain air makes everything taste better!

The master suite is on the main floor as well. A sanctuary in and of itself, the bedroom includes a king-size bed and a pampering jetted tub. No matter how weary you are after a day of hiking, golfing, or keeping up with the kids at Dollywood, a soak among the steamy bubbles will leave you relaxed and refreshed… and perhaps in the mood for romance. Another bonus is the private bathroom. And like all the other bedrooms, this one has a 27” TV and rustic wood-planked walls and floors.

The other 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms make up the 2nd floor. One bedroom has a queen-size bed; the others feature king-size beds. In addition, the great room’s sofa opens into a bed for 2, enabling Hawks Point Lodge to sleep 12 people in all.

You’ll no doubt spend much of your time on the covered deck, which spans the width of Hawks Point Lodge. The wooden rockers let you kick back to enjoy the crisp breeze rustling through the trees. During the day you can listen to the singing of wrens and warblers; at night the hooting of owls might punctuate the trilling of whip-poor-wills. Another vantage point is the deck’s hot tub. Able to accommodate up to 6 people, it’s especially magical at night.

Other amenities of Hawks Point Lodge include a convenient half-bath on the main floor and a private washer and dryer. And of course there’s the convenient location. You can drive to Dollywood in less than 10 minutes. Even closer is Parrot Mountain and Gardens; you could walk there if you’re so inclined. In less than 15 minutes you can drive to the Pigeon Forge Parkway, home to the Titanic Museum, WonderWorks educational amusement park, the Tanger outlet mall, dinner theaters, go-kart tracks, and more. And just a half-hour away is downtown Gatlinburg, where you can explore the Guinness World Records Adventure, Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, and more.

There’s so much fun to be had when you stay at Hawks Point Lodge—but don’t take our word for it. Book your stay today, and see for yourself!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Bedroom # 3 (1 King), Bedroom # 4 (1 King), Bedroom # 5 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


2.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Hawks Point Lodge, 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Pool Access, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews

Vacation 2018

  • 4 of 5

We actually really liked the property, parking, and space of the cabin, however, the furniture was horrible. The loveseat was broken and so was the recliner. You could feel every spring on the couch. There were blinds missing from several of the rooms, and the room I stayed in, the blind fell on mine and my husbands face cutting his forehead the first night. Only 2 TV's worked in the house and the cable did not work half the time. We did not go to watch TV, but the kids missed their cartoons.

I did see where some people had carved into the beautiful wood and that was disappointing, we all tried to understand why the furniture wasn't replaced as most people do not respect others property. We would still stay in this resort as it was very nice. The cabin just needs some minor fixing up :)

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ieshsa for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We appreciate your comments and will do an full assessment of the property and the furniture and take care of all issues found. We are sincerely sorry that the blinds fell on you during the stay. We wish you would have let us know about this during your stay so we could have sent someone from our 24/7 on call service department to fix them for you as well as make sure the cable was working as well. Again, thank you for sharing. We hope you will stay with us again, giving us the opportunity to exceed expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a family gathering from three far flung States. Some of the family is very fussy about where they stay, but they all raved about the location. The cabin was beautiful and spacious, and a nice quiet place. Though it has cabins on three sides, it has trees intervening to make it more private and quiet.

We had some minor maintenance needs, but the call number was very helpful. Some things were not resolved while we were there, but they were things that would need a greater amount of disturbance to repair, so we were glad they waited till we left. This is the only reason for the 4 instead of a 5

It is very close to Dollywood and halfway between Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. We loved the location and would rent the place again if we return.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valerie, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hawks Point Lodge. We are sorry that you found minor maintenance needs but happy do see you took advantage of our on call 24/7 service department who promptly responded. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs Maintenance!!!

  • 3 of 5

This is not a terrible cabin. But, it definitely needs maintenance. The day before we checked in we were told by rental agent that both hot tubs were out of service. When we arrived we found one of the ceiling fans laying on the floor and hot electrical wires hanging out of ceiling. We contacted rental agent, they did send someone to cap electrical wires that day. The dishwasher top rack was broken and when you turned it on there was a burning smell. Overall my family had a good week because we were together, but the cabin does need some work.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. These comments help us to continue to improve upon our guest experience. Your comments were passed along to the owner and shortly after your stay there was major maintenance done at Hawks Point Lodge. We are glad you had a good week with your family and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

In desperate need of repair.

  • 1 of 5

I emailed 3 times to let management know damages and concerns and was never contacted back.

Upper hot tub is leaking on to lower deck,.

No porch furniture on upper level

Lower hot tub was not working

Bedroom Ceiling fan broke and was hanging from ceiling by 3 electrical wires @ 2:30 AM

ALL bathrooms are in need of repair and painting

No instructions to use tv. TV remotes need batteries.


Couch is torn on arm and is torn up when you recline, also the springs do not support your weight...

Recliner is also broken.

Some bathroom doors and bedrooms doors do not close securely.

Window blinds are either missing or damaged throughout house.

Stairs from main to upper level need treads for safety.

Electrical outlets in kitchen that were not resettable worked intermittently for the microwave and coffee pot.

Linens used for beds were clean, but non-matching. Some king pillows had standard pillow cases.

Master bedroom had live and dead bugs under comforter and on top of comforter.

Round bar table is unsteady.

Wood floor in living area is badly damaged.

We have stayed for years in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but have NEVER experienced anything like this. Very disappointing vacation for my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. These comments help us to continue to improve upon our guest experience. Your comments were passed along to the owner and shortly after your stay there was major maintenance done at Hawks Point Lodge. We are glad you had a good week with your family and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs updating

  • 2 of 5

This house offered adequate space for 6 adults, 3 kids, and an infant to sleep. The living room area was spacious, although the layout of the house made it loud in the bedrooms, just in case you have light sleepers. There were some lights that weren't working and they were quick to respond to have those fixed that day. The decor was very outdated. There was a rip in the sofa; the seating was dirty and had lost most of the support in the cushioning. There wasn't enough comfortable seating for everyone. It's supposed to accommodate 10, but if everyone is present, someone has to sit on the floor or in dining room chairs. At least 3 of the beds were so squeaky from old box springs that when you sat or rolled over they would make noise, which made it very difficult to sleep. There were very outdated thin valances on most of the windows, so the bedrooms were very bright in the morning without a way to keep the sun out. The kitchen/dining room table had enough space for 8, but it was a little tight under the staircase. The kitchen was too small to make meals for 9 people and the dishes provided weren't adequate to make meals for that many people either. We had to use multiple pans, bowls, etc. due to everything being small. There wasn't a pantry, but due to lack of cookware, there was space in some of the cabinets to put food, otherwise it was necessary to leave on the counter, thus taking up space used for cooking. We made a lot of our meals, since we had small children with us. The shower curtains were moldy. The bathroom had spots or splatter marks all over the walls and the air vents were nearly completed rusted. Most areas looked clean, but very worn. It is expected for things to look used at a rental property, but this was past that. They also don't provide internet at this property. The view was beautiful. The hot tubs seemed nice. The community pool was nice, but there was a sewage smell in the area every time we went to the bottom of the hill by the pool. If the wind blew in the direction of the pool, there was a terrible odor. The location of the property was nice and it was very close to Dollywood. You can also see the fireworks from Dollywood every evening from the deck, through the trees . The house was adequate, but definitely needs some updating and additional furnishings to make it comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. Your input, and all our guest feed back is vitally important to us as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. Your comments have been passed along to the owner and the issues you mentioned have been taken care of. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 4 BR-5 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 8 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 5 BR: $109
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 7 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection 5 BR: $109
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties