Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

SECLUDED SETTING-2 Bdrm 2 Bath PETFRIENDLY INTERNET

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Cabin, Sleeps 6

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Walden Ridge Retreat Unit 116 is an authentic log cabin that has extensive updates for your enjoyment. The Walden Ridge Resort has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths and is located on a ridge line about 7 miles West of Pigeon Forge, close to the Walden Creek Riding Stables. This very quiet/private cabin has nice wooded and mountain views from the 36 foot deck or the screened in gazebo. The large fully equipped kitchen has many updated appliances. The living room features a new 65 inch flat screen HD TV with Xfinity package including DVR. The master bedroom offers a King size, dual control SELECT COMFORT mattress. There is a swivel mount flat screen HD TV with Xfinity package. This bedroom has a full size private bathroom as well as a stack washer/dryer. The 2nd bedroom offers a Queen size, very comfy Sealy Deluxe Pillow-top mattress. There is also an HD TV with Xfinity package in this room. This bedroom has a private entrance to the deck and the hot tub. There is also a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. The huge deck features a nice hot tub, a 4 place patio dinette table and chairs, 4 cabin-style rockers and a porch swing for multiple options so you can enjoy true Smoky Mountain relaxation. There is an outdoor ladder ball game to enjoy with the family as well. Walden Ridge Retreat Unit 116 sleeps 6. Small pets permitted under 25 lbs but must be registered at time of cabin booking. No smoking. Reserve your Smoky Mountain Retreat Today.


Property Manager
Reservation Specialist
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
SECLUDED SETTING-2 Bdrm 2 Bath PETFRIENDLY INTERNET
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Wabash
4

Clean and bug free

  • 4 of 5

There was not much communication about the check in process

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate you staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin was nice. We were pleased at the cleanliness. There is a fireplace but you have to get yo

  • 4 of 5

Overall the property was great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Lights didn’t work to the gazebo. The wall near the hot tub had evidence of mold. The inside of the cable was wonderful. Nice place to eat together and enjoy family time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your input on the cabin. Please feel free to call our office if you notice anything. We want your stay to be as pleasurable as possible. We wanted to let you know we did receive your comments and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could have been amazing.

  • 2 of 5

I'll start off by saying the neighboring property was being gutted, so the giant container in the driveway was necessary, but annoying. The neighboring property was also (hopefully) the reason for the cockroach infestation the house has- we battled them daily in the kitchen, both bathrooms and in the washing machine. Taking into consideration the cost of booking a rental cabin, and being fairly clean, it was quite a surprise that they were so numerous. There were also plenty of scorpions, I'm from Kansas so I don't know if it's a mountain thing or what, but CHECK YOUR SHOES AND THE BEDS AND COUCHES. The water was intolerable. Bring bottled water, only run a bath if you have to, the smell is horrible, the color was startling. Start the washer as you are leaving. It's rank.

On a brighter note, the space is wonderful, the kitchen is well furnished. Having a washer and dryer is amazing, this mom was grateful! The distance to Pigeon Forge is great. We traveled to and from Knoxville most days to be with family, and the trip is easy and scenic. Nice and semi-secluded location. Wonderful cabin. We would book again, if it had not been for the bugs and water.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Fireside Chalets strives on customer service and without your comments we would not know where we need to improve. The next time that you stay with us at Fireside Chalets and you are not satisfied, please contact us upon arrival to allow a timely resolution and we will do our best to take care of any issues or concerns you may have. We wanted to let you know we received your comments and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Cabin quiet location

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful Cabin needed a spring cleaning and new mattresses but a quiet location

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. After your feedback, we have set up a spring clean on the cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and will correct this immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Processing Fee: $35.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 50.00% rent