Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cabin Located Near Glades Arts & Crafts Area

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

SEE VIRTUAL TOUR CLICK ON IT BELOW THE CALENDAR---Our cabin is located in a quiet area off Road 321 at stop light 3 in Gatlinburg. Our cabin is located within the Glades Art and Crafts shopping areas about 2 -3 blocks away. Take the trolley and save gas.

resturants, shopping is withing walking down a rural lane.

Our place has 1100 sp ft of interior space. Entire cabin has cathedral ceilings in all rooms.

Private hot tub outside master bedroom door. Front porch for sitting and enjoying the quiet and serene area around us.

From the tile floors and the wood floor its very beautiful. Gas fireplace in the liv room is great for a cool night.

cable tv in all bedrooms and living room. A grocery store is close by along with resturants, video stores and everything else u would need.

The drive to our cabin is beautiful thru the woods and down a long private drive into morning mist resorts within a mile of Rd 321.

Very beautiful setting with trees all around. So covenient to everything but so private. U will not want to leave. The rates are very reasonalbe. When we stayed here it was 235. A nite. Central air and heat and lp gas fireplace for the cool months or whenever.

Try us out we are pet friendly with a fenced in back yard. We also have a condo in Gatlinburg and 3 condos in pigeon forge. Click on my other rental properties. YOU COULD RENT SEVERAL OF OUR PLACES AND MOVE AROUND BETWEEN HERE AND PIGEON FORGE. CALL FOR SPECIAL RATES IF U WANT TO DO THIS. BE SURE AND TAKE THE VIRUTAL TOUR SEE ALL MY VRBO WEB SITES ON OUR WEBSITE.

Keywords: Cottage Cabin

More Details

Owner
jim and ellen hunter
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About jim and ellen hunter

WE OWN 9 OTHER VACATION PROPERTIES FROM TENN TO FLORIDA.

WE TRAVEL TO ALL TO KEEP THE UP.

DURING THE COLD MONTHS WE HAVE 3 TAX OFFICES IN INDIANA.

jim and ellen hunter purchased this cabin in 2007

Why jim and ellen hunter chose East

CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING IN THE ARTS AND CRAFTS COMMUNITY ON GLADES ROAD AND OUT OF THE DOWNTOWN TRAFFIC.

What makes this cabin unique

CONVIENCE OUT OF TRAFFIC CLOSE TO BIG GROCERY STORE AND THE TROLLEY

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
we are in the glades art and crafts shopping area with shops everywhere about 2 miles or less away. close to to grocery stores FOOD CITY and SAV A LOT. very convenient

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Cabin Located Near Glades Arts & Crafts Area
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
Georgetown KENTUCKY
5

A Smokey Mountail Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here during our spring break from school. The location was great, not that far from downtown Gatlinburg. Places to eat and do a little locale shopping and attractions. The kids enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to be able to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
White Heath, Illinois
4

Love Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountains

  • 4 of 5

We loved Bearadise. It was comfortable and felt like home. Easy to find and great location for Gatlinburg and various entrances to the park. Nice to come back after a day of hiking and enjoy the hot tub. Would recommend this for anyone, whether a couple or family . Would recommend Mingo Falls over in Cherokee and the waterfalls in Bryson City.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love TN (mountains) :)

  • 5 of 5

Thank You So Much Mr. & Mrs. Hunter for We Loved Our Stay at Y'all Pet Friendly Cottage Cabin. This Cabin in Glades area of Gatlinburg, TN was Wonderful cabin rental for us, for it is quite/restful. Our Precious fur baby Bailey who is our Rescue Puppy, was Very Happy at the cabin. We Love TN & definitely will always check with the Hunter's for cabins to rent. The Hunter's are Very Nice, & respond quickly to emails or phone call. Thank Y'all again, & Have a Blessed Day :)

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank u guys for the great review. we have more properties in tenn and in ga and florida. jim and ellen hunter, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay our anniversary week

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the week of Valentines day which is also our anniversary. We loved it. The only issue was the hot tube was dirty but we didn't plan to use it any way. If I could change anything I would wish for a recliner. We stayed at the Hunters home in Valdosta GA last year and it was wonderful. I also wanted to add we are going back to this cabin in June. The Hunters are wonderful to rent from. Also the box fan in the bedroom closet is on the blink.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: please always call us about the hot tub if its not right. we dont know if u dont call. we can send the maid back over. thanks the hunters
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
3

disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this same cabin last year and loved it, however this time we were a little disappointed. When we arrived, the faucet on the spare tub was running and could not be shut off. We had to keep both bathroom doors closed so we could hear the tv at night and not hear the water running in the master bathroom. Called the owner as soon as we arrived (we knew we didn't know what time they would show up to fix) we never got a call as to when they would arrive, we were never sure what day to leave our four legged family there by himself, he'd would go crazy if a stranger showed up. Several of the light bulbs were out in several of the rooms. Yes, fans in the bedrooms would be nice. When all things are fixed it is a lovely and clean place to stay. I do like being able to walk to the arts and craft community and the fenced in back yard for our dog.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry the bath tub was dripping. plumber came over but facet was beyond fixable so he ordered one that came in yesterday. there are lots of light bulbs above the stove in the kitchen. we have got one ceiling fan up and will be getting the other ones up. its very expensive to put up the ceiling fans as there are no electrical boxes in the ceiling so have to have electrician to run lines. thank u the hunters
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Gilbert, South Carolina
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We come to get married at Chapel in the Glades (very much recommend). We stayed four nights at the Hunter's 3 bedroom cabin. The road to the cabin from the main road (east parkway I believe) were a little on the scary side to say the least. One of the roads to get to it was only one car wide and it was dark when we arrived! Saturday rolls around (our wedding day) ....and we wake up to snow on the ground! We ended up getting 5 inches of snow on Saturday, November 1st 2014. We were without power for almost two days with no generator. It was very cold and we didnt get much sleep due to the only source of heat was the fireplace and it had a 30 minute timer on it. Overall we enjoyed our stay! Very great price as well. We are looking to come back for our 1 year wedding anniversary in less than two months...should have booked sooner :( Only recommendation I have is to list in your listing about the roads to get to the cabin, the steep hills, oh and a comfortable king size bed. the beds were very hard.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i believe renters have my cabin mixed up with someone elses cabin. we have no king bed here and never have. there are no hilly mtn roads getting here also and no one laned roads getting to our community. its for laned rd 321 from downtown gatlinburg and than a 2 laned road to our cabin. thanks jim and ellen, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
knoxville
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
gatlinburg
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
rd 321
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
gatlinburg
Car: necessary

shopping in the glades arts and crafts area lots lots of shops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring summer fall
Mar 10 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$110
$730
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75
Pet Fee $30

we take all chg cards and paypal

25% down and bal due 2 wks of going.


up to 4 persons; over 4 persons 5 nite each.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties