Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% Fall Discount ~ Oceanfront ~ Newly Renovated ~ No Drive Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront 3/2 condo Newly Renovated & Professionally decorated

Cottage by the Sea is a wonderful newly renovated and professionally decorated 1,433 square-foot oceanfront condominium that has three bedrooms and two full baths. It's located on the top floor of a five-story, 50 unit condominium complex with elevators and laundry room on each level. Welcome to our Cottage by the Sea!

~ Fully stocked updated kitchen with shiplap and open shelving featuring all new stainless steel appliances, microwave, disposal, coffee maker, blender, mixer and cookware. A pantry for storage and ample dishes for meals. Great views of ocean!

~ Open concept dining room and living room with completely updated furniture, decor and accessories with gorgeous views of the ocean as your relaxing on the brand new sofas!

~ Beach supply closet stocked with boogie boards, beach chairs, umberellas, a badminton set and more!

~ NEW Smart TV with Cable and CD player are provided in living room. Wi-Fi is FREE and available throughout the condo! Tv's with ROCU in bunk room and second king bedroom.

~ Private balcony with comply chairs and a lounger providing a panoramic view of the ocean.

A perfect space shuttle launch viewing area. For your safety, a red lifeguard station is located (seasonally) on the beach directly in front of property.

~ The Master Suite offers a king size bed with fresh new mattresses and updated full bath. Enjoy beautiful sunrise and southerly views from the privacy of your own bedroom.

~ The second bedroom features two sets of bunk beds and a south-facing windowprovides full view of the pool and ocean.

~The third bedroom has King bed with Tempurpedic mattress with the lovely south facing view.

~ 60 miles from Orlando featuring Walt Disney World and many major attractions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Christy & Kay
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Christy & Kay

We are so excited to have just bought the beach condo of our dreams! We are two families from Kentucky that were brought together by fate in 2014. We own a local furniture, home decor and design store in Richmond, Kentucky called Cottage on Main. We have always dreamt of owning a beach property so we decided to expand our business and share our little slice of heaven with you. COTTAGE BY THE SEA is decorated with our signature Cottage on Main style including brightly painted furniture and hand made pieces from our Farmhouse Collection. Check out our store at www.cottageonmain.net or www.facebook.com/cottageonmain to check out our style and some additional videoclips that give more details of our story.

Christy & Kay purchased this condo in 2017

Why Christy & Kay chose Florida Central East

Divine intervention! We were staying in a friends condo in Port Orange and our girls quickly wanted to be closer to the ocean. We scrambled and found an available oceanfront and adorable condo in Hacienda Del Sol 1 and upon arrival FELL IN LOVE! We had the most relaxing vacation ever. The views are truly amazing. We loved the fact that we were steps from the sand and when we got hungry or tired, we would walk two minutes back into our condo to recharge. This small condominium complex is family friendly and the beach was never over crowded. We also appreciated that there were no cars on the beach and there is a lifeguard station right in front of our complex during peak season. Next thing you know we had called a realtor and were beginning the journey of owning our own slice of heaven.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is such a sweet retreat for our two families and we really hope it is for your family as well. For us, this space allows us to disconnect with the hustle and bustle of daily life and focus on the simplicity of God's glorious creation and quality time with each other. There is nothing better than the peacefulness of sitting on the balcony and watching the sunset. It's truly tailored for families, good times, and lasting memories.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for having us at your Beautiful Condo in NSB. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Your place had everything needed to make us feel at home during our vacation. We look forward to returning next year.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
77 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Beach
Unit is directly on the beach
Car: necessary

Stay at the beach but enjoy all Central Florida has to offer. From the parks at Disney/Universal, to Daytona Beach, Gatorland, Bok Tower, Winter Park and so much more! One of our family favorites is making your own pancake breakfast table side at the Old Sugar Mill at Deleon Springs State Park, Ponce DeLeon Lighthouse.

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , The master bedroom is en-suite.
    Second Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , The second and third bedrooms share a full bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , The second and third bedrooms share a full bathroom.
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shuffleboard, Kiddie Pool, Gazebo with Air Conditioning for all guests to use that contains refrigerator/freezer, sink with countertop, tables and chairs, books, puzzles, games, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Fall Discount ~ Oceanfront ~ Newly Renovated ~ No Drive Beach
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
5

Best Beach Condo in New Smyrna Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many beach front condos and hotels over our 20 years of marriage and this was by far, our favorite. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home. Our kids affectionately called it 'our beach house' all week. It is beautifully decorated with warmth & comfort, meticulously cleaned and well stocked for every need. Our kids enjoyed using all the beach toys provided, playing shuffle board, swimming in the pool and enjoying endless hours on the uncrowded beach.

The specific unit in the condo is the best one in the building. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. At high tide, the water is so close, it can seem as if you are perched directly over the water. The master unit has windows on both walls that face the beach. There is simply nothing more peaceful like falling asleep and waking up to the gentle ocean breeze and the sound of the waves. We spent every morning, late afternoon and evening out on the balcony...

We loved that it was so close to Publix for a quick trip to stock up on groceries. For a 5 minutes drive, we also enjoyed a few meals at Breakers, the best burger joint in New Smyrna Beach! (or Florida for that matter!).

What really makes this condo stand out above the rest, is the owners. They are beyond pleasant and go above and beyond to make your stay a welcoming, relaxing vacation. You can tell they put their heart into and care about each and every guest.

We can not wait to return

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winter Park, FL
5

our favorite beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo for over 10 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Have tried others and none compare to this one. It is beautifully decorated, well maintained, and oh the view of the ocean! The owners are wonderful to work with and excel in meeting your every need. Over the years there have been a few unforeseen minor issues and the owners have responded immediately and the issue was corrected quickly. Can't praise them and their condo highly enough!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo, Great View, Should get 5 stars but Elevator was down all week!

  • 4 of 5

My three adult daughters, my husband, and I stayed for 8 nights and really loved the beach, the town, and the condo. The size of the condo was just right. The bedrooms were spacious. Two full bathrooms were what we needed. The balcony is a gem. The beach is not crowded, only feet away and such a little slice of heaven. I can't say enough about how comfortable we were in this condo and on this beach. All the amenities were great (beach chairs, sheets, towels, dishes, dishwasher, and toys). The wifi was great. We didn't watch the TV's but they were there. We had a great time on the beach too. The only reason I did not give this condo 5 stars is the elevator was down all week. We had to carry chairs, umbrella, snacks, drinks, towels, sun screen, etc up and down 5 flights of stairs multiple times each day. We loved that you cannot drive on the beach (it's so much quieter and safer) but because of this it did us no good to leave the chairs, etc in the car. My in laws were at the beach the same week for our nieces graduation from high school but they could not enjoy dinners with us in our condo because they weren't able to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs at 80 years old. We were pretty bummed out about this. I'm not sure what we would have done had we arrived and one of us been on crutches to find the elevator down for the week. The owners were very helpful when we arrived giving us directions to find the condo (we were at building II because my husband thought he remembered where to go from when he was a kid here on vacation lol). I would recommend the condo and this beach over and over but I would verify that the elevator will be working or have some kind of back up plan with the owners if the elevator will be down for repairs. From what we could see with the signs the owners were notified that the elevator doors would be replaced and that they were to be done the week prior to our arrival but the doors arrived late and therefore the replacement would take place May 26th through May 29th. Even though the dates were changed the building management assured us that all condo owners were notified in advance. Regardless we enjoyed the pool, the clubhouse, the grills outside and even tried shuffle board for the first time. It was a fun relaxing vacation and we slept the entire time with the windows wide open and the sounds of the ocean with a huge breeze rocking us to sleep. If you ever want to sell the condo, let us know.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of our condo! We are so glad the majority of your stay was good. As you now know, because we do not live at our near the unit and because our current management had transitioned from their jobs, the information regarding the elevator servicing from Tuesday through Friday was unfortunately not given to us. Had we known, we absolutely would have let you know ahead of your stay and we would have offered you a refund should you have needed accomodations suitable to your family staying nearby. (we are so sorry your in-laws couldn't get up to the unit!) We strive to make certain our guests are aware of any issues happening at the complex and (for all those who stay with us) will always offer approrpriate refunds for anything occuring that is outside of your or our control. If you stay in the future, please be certain to let us know immediately during your stay if anything is happening at the unit so that we can take the appropriate action to make your vacation is as comfortable as possible. While we don't have immediate plans for selling our unit, we will certainly keep you in mind in case a future sale happens. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful week! Beds comfortable, unit clean and well stocked. Peaceful and relaxing location.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a nice vacation and found everything to your liking! We do hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is all that it is hyped up to be and more. It was clean and well-kept. The view that it provides over the ocean and beach is unbeatable. The amenities that come along with the condo are exceptional and make traveling light a reality as the unit provides much of what is needed to enjoy the beach and pool area. With Hacienda del Sol I being a small condo complex, the beach and pool area felt like we had it to ourselves and with two young boys, we could not have asked for a better set up. In our many years of vacationing to New Smyrna Beach, we enjoyed this unit the most!! For it's location and price, you can't beat it.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love trying to meet and then exceed our guests expectations and we are so happy we could do so for you! We too love Hacienda Del Sol - it's our home away from home and sharing it with guests such as yourself, makes it easy to rent! We do hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Park, Florida
5

Beautiful everytime!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an exceptional time as always. Condo is clean, well taken care of and has everything you would need. The view of the ocean from the balcony is my favorite part of the visit. Thanks as always for a GREAT stay. We will be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love that you return time and again!! Renters such as you help us keep our unit updated and always ready for our next guests. Thank you for staying with us 3 + times a year and for taking care of our condo like it's your own. You are part of the family!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

Our standard rate is based on high season stays. Holiday weeks are $1875. Other weeks are discounted per the season/occupancy - please contact for discounts/rate reductions. We have a three night minimum on all rentals. Monthly stays are negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties