Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right ON Ocean!! FREE Beach Service-Sand Dunes below-Colorful Decor-Corner Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,163 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 1 Bunk area, Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

1 OF ONLY 10 UNITS DIRECTLY ON THE GULF!!

FREE BEACH SERVICE - PLATINUM FURNISHINGS- SPECTACULAR BEACH HOME – FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT – LAZY RIVER – SPLASH GARDENS – MORE!

Come visit this incredible condominium at Destin West Beach and Bay Resort on Okaloosa Island which is directly ON the gulf. Our beautiful 4th Floor condo has the BEST view at Destin West! Our wrap-around porch gives you a 180 degree of spectacular views facing breathtaking sunrises. You cannot beat our condo at this wonderful family-friendly resort. We welcome you at our home. You won’t regret vacationing at this wonderful place.

Our condo is a truly unique ocean front vacation condominium with a wrap around balcony and full views to the East for those who enjoy morning coffee and watch the sunrise. Later in the evening, enjoy sunsets from the front of the balcony as it faces toward the South/Southwest. The sands of the emerald coast are directly below your Destin West vacation home on the Gulf. Again, there are only 10 condos directly on the ocean at Destin West with unobstructed views.

Our home rivals the most appointed condos at Destin West with designer touches throughout this elegant vacation home. Lively, radiant colors, crown molding, and other stylish touches grace the unit. Every piece at our Destin West Home away from home has a purpose and reflects the care taken to outfit this beautiful condo. Keen attention has been taken to harmonize every color, furnishing, and all accessories to make this unit a beautiful and relaxing environment for you to experience. Relax in the oversize couch, while recessed lights set the mood for the evening or lie back on our comfortable bed in the master and listen to the wave’s crash.

Because we want our guests to be comfortable, we ensure its furnishings are kept in excellent condition and respond to our guest’s reviews. In 2016 alone, we’ve had a custom tile shower installed and gave the master bedroom a lot of attention. There, the king size bed now sports a comfortable new pillow top mattress with new linens, the area rug was replaced, and the television was updated. The condo is continually upgraded and cared for meticulously with one goal in mind — your comfort at all times! This condo is in high demand from repeat guests that know exactly what to expect with features that include: crown molding, bead board walls, incredible art, tile floors throughout, butcher block and designer granite countertops in kitchen, and big screen flat panel HDTVs with HBO for movie lovers. Come see for yourself! We strive to make this condo the best at Destin West!

Think of our condo as your 'home away from home'. Walk out to your balcony and the only thing you can see is the tranquil gulf for miles. On the gulf, it is not unusual to see dolphins swimming just a few hundred yards from you. And of course our condo balcony could not be any closer to the ocean with 180 degree views of the Gulf. So you are sure to catch some spectacular sights. We also provide COMPLIMENTARY BEACH SERVICE--A $175 VALUE which is a fee set-up of 2 canvas beach chairs and 1 umbrella! No need to drag your chairs and umbrellas to the beach.

But not only is our condo and the beach wonderful, but we have the most amazing amenities here at Destin West. Your kids will have so much to do you will never have to leave. The 700 ft. floating lazy river on the bayside is truly unique to Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. There is a zero entry pool that leads to the lazy river where even the smallest of children can frolic and play. Surrounding the lazy river are 2 large spas placed amid the tropical palms, as well as a waterfall pool (heated in the winter).

Directly on the beachside and just steps from our condo once exiting the elevator is the 5,000 sq ft pool. This pool is the largest on the Florida Panhandle. There is a kiddy pool and a hot tub on the beachside as well. Additionally, there is a smaller, quainter Villa pool by the front entrance. This is also heated seasonally and is outside.

And, if all of this is not enough, the kids also have a splash park to entertain themselves. This is located directly on the beach and next to the beachside pool. A splash park is just that, a park that shoots, squirts, and spills water out of fun crabs, towers, contraptions, and more. And we haven't even gotten to the beach yet. Once you arrive at the beach, you will find the friendly attendants ready to seat you in your complimentary full size umbrella and 2 beach chairs. This is a $175 SAVINGS FOR YOU!!

And we have more condos

.

CONDO AMENITIES:

* 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bunk area, 2 Baths

* Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bath with Shower and Garden Tub and LCD-TV

* Second Bedroom - Queen Bed, Private Bath with Shower

* Bunk Area with 2 TWIN Bunk Beds, dresser, LCD-TV and DVD

* Living Room - Couch converts to Queen Bed

* Maximum Occupancy 8

* 4th floor 180 degree beach views

* Full size Kitchen: Granite countertops, Refrigerator with ice maker, Dishwasher, built in Microwave along with cooking utensils and tableware

* Stackable Washer and Dryer

* Cable Internet: Wi-Fi. Bring your Laptop

* Secure covered garage accommodating 2 cars

* Cable 50' Flat Screen HDTV & HBO in living room

* Cable LCD TV in second bedroom

* DVD/CD Player in living area

DESTIN WEST BEACH & BAY RESORT AMENITIES:

* 5,000 sq. ft. pool

* Kids Splash Park

* 3 Hot Tubs located on the property

* 700 ft. floating lazy river

* 3 Pools (Main Pool, Villa Pool, Waterfall Pool)

* 2 Kiddy Pools (6' deep round Pool & Zero Entry Lazy River Pool)

* State of the Art Fitness Center

* 4 Charcoal Grills

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* 11% Florida Sales tax not included in rates above

* $110 not included in rates above (Cleaning Fee)

* $250 refundable deposit (refunded within 14 days of departure)

* 25 years old to rent

* NON Smoking condominium

* NO PETS

Keywords: Condominium, DIRECTLY ON the BEACH, Family Friendly, Beach Front, 3 Pools and 3 Hot tubs, Lazy River, Gym, Covered Parking, and Kiddy pools

More Details

Property Manager
Shelley Tumlin
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

About Shelley Tumlin

We purchased this condominium to share with our children and extended family. Our kids play for hours on the beach and we never get tired of the beautiful sunsets, sugar white sand and emerald green waters found in Destin, Florida!

Shelley Tumlin purchased this condo in 2013

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great, great girls trip here this weekend. Everyone ooo'd and ahhh'd over the unit's decor. We will hopefully spnd much more fun weekend in 401. Thank you for sharing!

Kelley Marty Ashley Diana Angela Rachel Dara and Amy

Jackson, MS
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 14

Map

Nearest Airport
11.14 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
You are RIGHT ON the beach!
Car: not necessary

Gulfarium, fishing pier, convention center, Theaters, Malls, Sea Doos, Deep Sea fishing, You name it, it is available, Florida Panhandle vacation rental, Destin, Florida Vacation Rental, Okaloosa Island, Vacation Rentals, Fort Walton Beach, condo Rental, Florida condo rentals

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1163 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM / Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Full size King Bed with comfy Mattress, Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Large Queen Sofa converts into a Queen size bed., Bunk Beds (1) Two Full Sized Twin Built in Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your stay is highlighted with Free Beach Service with two chairs and large beach umbrella (March-October).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Right ON Ocean!! FREE Beach Service-Sand Dunes below-Colorful Decor-Corner Condo
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 77 reviews
5

Happy Place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and hope to come back. Beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was excellent! Beach/ocean was a bummer

  • 4 of 5

We cannot say enough good things about this condo itself! It was very clean, nicely equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and the pools were awesome! So many options for swimming, it was great. Our kids loved the bunk area, the balcony was very nicely furnished so we got to enjoy it, and there was a great fireworks show off the pier on Wednesday night. The Boardwalk was within walking distance and offered several options of restaurants. If you plan to exercise on your trip, the fitness room is fantastic too!

The condo itself would be a 5/5 in my mind, and Shelley was very responsive and wonderful to work with!

I am sure it was just a fluke or the time of year, but we were disappointed about the large amounts sea grass that kept the water from being the clear, emerald color we had heard so much about from others. It was all over us and our suits after swimming unfortunately. There were also a lot of slug like creatures that washed up early in the week and made the shoreline like a land mine. If you stepped on one it squirted purple gunk.

In spite of that, we enjoyed our trip and would certainly go back to this condo, we just might try a different week in the summer. Thanks for everything SFV!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Amy! Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your vacation. I am so glad that the condo, resort, and amenities met your expectations and that you had a 5/5 star review for that portion of your vacation. Ah yes, mother nature. I hate that for our guests. It is a bummer to not experience the clear emerald waters on the gulf coast. The sea slugs are called sea hares. They do emit a purple ink when threatened by predators. They are harmless, but not ideal when swimming (yuck). It is due to the weather in the Gulf of Mexico. I am from the FL Panhandle and have only been introduced to them recently. There are different seasons of seaweed, jellyfish, june grass, etc.... But if you do come again, my favorite months are April/May when the weather is warmer and the crowds are low. The water is often clear. I also like June b/c it's not quite as blazing hot as July and August. You "can" experience June grass, but you already experienced that in August :( Again, depends on the weather/tides, etc... October is another favorite month of mine. The Gulf water is still warm, usually clear, and the weather is amazing. We usually have a cold spell mid to late October. I hope that helps you plan for next year's vacation in our area! Thanks again for coming. We will see you soon. Shelley :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite Home Away from Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 9th year to come to this same condo!!! We had a wonderful time as always. Loved the new eating spots down at the boardwalk near the pier.

Shelley and Bill thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We are already looking forward to our 10th year!!!!!

Susan Turner, Steve Turner, Lara, Jeff and Morgan Miller

Tyler, TX

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Susan!! We love, love, love having you!!!! It's so wonderful to have you coming back year after year. I rely on you now to give me an update on anything I might need to pick up for the condo mid-year! You are such a wonderful guest and we always love having you. We will see you next year Susan! Sincerely, Shelley :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The unit was great. It is very convenient to the beach and all attractions. It was clean and very comfortable. We spent 10 days there and were able to completely relax. I sat on the deck and watch all the happenins on the beach while my wife and two daughters (19, 23) tanned on the beach. Everything was smooth and we would return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Terry! I am so glad you could come and relax at our condo. It was a pleasure to speak to you. You were always so kind and easy to have. Please come back anytime! Shelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Clean, Easy access to everything. Convienient. Will come here again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again Russell! We look forward to having you again! Shelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada, TX
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing and the location was great. Shelley was fantastic to work with during the booking process as well as the one time we needed to contact her during the stay. The condo provided plenty of space for our family of 4. We enjoyed our mornings on the balcony and even saw the dolphins playing in front of the condo one day. We really appreciated having the extra handheld shower head in the master bathroom for showering the kids instead of having to do baths. All the beds were extremely comfortable as well as the living room furniture.

The weather was a little cooler than we anticipated several days so having the heated pools was definitely a plus. The location is great as we found ourselves driving to Destin most days without much traffic (perk of shoulder season). The kids really enjoyed using the Splash Pad next door as well.

For any future guest, if you book towards the end of April or beginning of October for a family vacation be sure to check for the volleyball tournament. There is a huge tournament in Spring and Fall which takes up majority of the beach. We got there at the end of the tournament so it wasn't bad, but if it was during the stay there is not much room to run and play in the sand due to lots of volleyball nets and people.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jennifer, That is so cool you got to see the dolphins! That is so special. I am so glad you enjoyed our condo and the handheld shower! Great tip for parents with kids. And that was a helpful tip to future guests about the spring and fall volleyball tournament held on the island at The Boardwalk. If you are looking for quiet, make sure you come before or after the tourn. But if you are playing IN the tourn., it can be a lot of fun. We look forward to having you again sometime. Thanks again! Shelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

AccidentalPropertyDamage $49
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund