expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Timber Hideaway: 2 BR, 2 BA Cabin / Bungalow in Old Fort, Sleeps 4

Old Fort, NC, USA
  • Cabin1450 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Custom Timber Frame home with great views. Located in Gateway Mountain, a 3000 acre nature preserve. Main level features open living: dining and kitchen, stone/wood burning fireplace. Relax on the open-air back deck looking over the mountains. Perfect for a relaxing couples weekend getaway. Approx 20 minutes to Black Mountain, 30 min to Asheville.

House layout:

main floor: kitchen (island seats 2); dining table seats 4; living room with wood fireplace and Apple TV (limited channels); deck with views; master bedroom with king bed and a full bath (shower only).

Downstairs: a bedroom with a queen bed. A full hall bath; washer dryer; access to outside fire pit. Garage is not accessible.

Property Manager

Greybeard Rentals

Member Since 2000
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Mountain View

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Fireplace
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Pantry Items
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                House Rules

                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                6 Reviews

                                Excellent4.7/5

                                Latest reviews

                                awesome home!

                                Keith B.Charleston, SC

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                wonderful place, great location. beautiful home. hope to visit again!!

                                Owner's Response:

                                Great! Glad you were pleased with the stay. -Greybeard Rentals team

                                Beautiful cabin!

                                A guest from Charleston, SCCharleston, SC

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                This cabin is secluded, clean, and comfortable. The house was well-stocked, and the management company put up Christmas lights and left us some locally made pumpkin bread as a gift. The view is beautiful--when it's too cold for outdoor activities, you can just hang out on the couch and view the Black Mountains. One suggestion: please provide trail maps! We kept reading that there were trails in the neighborhood, but without maps, we were unable to locate the trail heads. Local trail maps of popular hikes in the area would be helpful, as well.

                                Owner's Response:

                                I'm so glad you enjoyed the ambiance at Timber Hideaway! Thank you for your feedback about trail maps! This is a great suggestion. We will review with the team. Our Greybeard Rentals app our website also have some resources for area trails. We'd be happy to share this with you in the future.

                                Timber Hideaway.

                                Monique B.Tallahassee, FL

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                Our stay was very nice however we had several problems getting in and out of the cabin due to the malfunction of the lock box . Although the cabin was very nice and well equipped there was dog hair everywhere Our coats and sweaters was covered with dog hair when we left.

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thank you for this feedback. I'm letting our team know about the two problem areas you mentioned and will request a deep clean for the property. This is a pet-friendly home, but it sounds like additional cleaning is necessary. Thanks for letting us know -- I'm glad you had a nice stay otherwise!

                                Beautiful Views

                                Lauren B.Orlando, FL

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                The cabin was beautiful! The stairs to the cabin are slightly treacherous but charming. The ride up to cabin is also slightly nerve racking, especially coming from Orlando. A detailed list of nearby grocery shopping and dining options would also be helpful for first timers. Also, the heated floors in the bathroom were amazing!!!!

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thanks for your feedback on ways the experience could be improved! We appreciate it. Very glad to hear the overall stay was good.

                                Wonderful vacation

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                We had a wonderful time at Timber Hideaway!

                                Owner's Response:

                                Happy to hear this! Thank you for your feedback.

                                Peace & Serenity!

                                Tiffany B.Winterville, NC

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                We were looking forward to our annual relaxing Girls' weekend in the mountains & Timber Hideaway did not disappoint. The views were extraordinary & I remarked on more than one occasion that it was so quiet & peaceful you could actually hear the leaves falling from the trees! We did wish the house had cable to watch live TV but other than that would not have changed a thing! Well appointed & comfortable - enjoyed a roaring fire each night watching the sunset! Breathtaking & I cannot wait to bring my husband back for a romantic weekend.

                                Owner's Response:

                                Wow, this sounds like you all had a wonderful time! Yes, cable can be challenging in some more secluded locations in the mountains, which is why it is stocked with Apple TV instead. Timber Hideaway is a great location to 'unplug' and enjoy nature and that beautiful home! Glad you had a nice time!

                                Location

                                Old Fort, NC, USA

                                Availability

                                Additional information about rental rates

                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                $201avg/night
                                6 Reviews
                                Excellent 4.7/5
                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                Instant Confirmation
                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                Property # 1176998

                                x