Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Bear's Den - Semi Secluded, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Cozy, ROMANTIC

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bdrm/1 bath, wood fireplace, laundry, fully equipped kitchen, cozy and private

This one bedroom/ one bath cabin offers a couple privacy, seclusion and a well appointed cabin for their getaway. The wood burning fireplace sets the ambiance for evening movies or a romantic dinner for 2. The hot tub is on a covered deck with tables and chairs which provide the perfect place to have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. The king size bed is a memory foam mattress so it quite comfy.

The cabin is even furnished with a washer/dryer if you would like to wash before you go home.

-------- Close to ------------

*700+ miles of beautiful hiking trails.

*Ziplining

*Dollywood/Splash Country

*Horseback Riding

*Tubing on Little River

*Cades Cove

*Alpine Coasters

------------- Near by -----------------

* Great Smoky Mountains National Park & Entrance

* Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg

* Shopping, Antiquing & Grocery Stores!

* Great Restaurants!

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Moore
-
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Townsend Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bear's Den - Semi Secluded, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Cozy, ROMANTIC
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Beautiful cabin! It was perfect for my wife and I!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer, but our plans are to return specifically to this cabin more often. The only issues we had were a slow-draining sink in the bathroom, the shower head was unable to be adjusted to a more-suitable level with regards to our height, and the hot tub foamed up when we turned the jets on, which could mean a number of different things as per what I read on line. One of the possible problems that the foam indicated was poor maintenance secondary to high pH levels, body oils, and sweat from previous uses. We opted not to use the hot tub based on that alone. Honestly, it could have just been soap, but we chose not to risk being exposed to any kind of possible problem associated with foamy hot tubs. Those minor issues had no real impact on our over-all experience, but they are the only reason we didn't give a 5☆ rating.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving your thoughts on our cabin. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will check on the things that you mentioned and make sure that our next guests feels comfortable giving 5 stars!! Update - The bathroom sink had a backwards drain pipe which has been fixed. The guests before this one had put a lot of bubbles in the hot tub (which are not allowed). We emptied it twice trying to get them all out. I suppose the reason it still had some bubbles is because of not being able to get it all out of the pipes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Reservation Fee: $35.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent