expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Bear's Den - Semi Secluded, Well Appointed, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Cozy, ROMANTIC

Townsend, TN, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

1 bdrm/1 bath, wood fireplace, laundry, fully equipped kitchen, cozy and private

This one bedroom/ one bath cabin offers a couple privacy, seclusion and a well appointed cabin for their getaway. The wood burning fireplace sets the ambiance for evening movies or a romantic dinner for 2. The hot tub is on a covered deck with tables and chairs which provide the perfect place to have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. The king size bed is a memory foam mattress so it quite comfy.

The cabin is even furnished with a washer/dryer if you would like to wash before you go home.

-------- Close to ------------

*700+ miles of beautiful hiking trails.

*Ziplining

*Dollywood/Splash Country

*Horseback Riding

*Tubing on Little River

*Cades Cove

*Alpine Coasters

------------- Near by -----------------

* Great Smoky Mountains National Park & Entrance

* Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg

* Shopping, Antiquing & Grocery Stores!

* Great Restaurants!

Property Manager

Cathy Moore

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2

          Bathrooms

          • 1 Bathroom

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Fireplace
                • Internet
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • DVD Player
                        • Satellite / Cable

                          Outside

                            • Outdoor Grill

                              Pool / Spa

                                • Hot Tub

                                  1 Reviews

                                  4/5

                                  Latest reviews

                                  Beautiful cabin! It was perfect for my wife and I!

                                  Timothy M.

                                  The cabin was amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer, but our plans are to return specifically to this cabin more often. The only issues we had were a slow-draining sink in the bathroom, the shower head was unable to be adjusted to a more-suitable level with regards to our height, and the hot tub foamed up when we turned the jets on, which could mean a number of different things as per what I read on line. One of the possible problems that the foam indicated was poor maintenance secondary to high pH levels, body oils, and sweat from previous uses. We opted not to use the hot tub based on that alone. Honestly, it could have just been soap, but we chose not to risk being exposed to any kind of possible problem associated with foamy hot tubs. Those minor issues had no real impact on our over-all experience, but they are the only reason we didn't give a 5☆ rating.

                                  Owner's Response:

                                  Thank you for leaving your thoughts on our cabin. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will check on the things that you mentioned and make sure that our next guests feels comfortable giving 5 stars!!

                                  Update - The bathroom sink had a backwards drain pipe which has been fixed. The guests before this one had put a lot of bubbles in the hot tub (which are not allowed). We emptied it twice trying to get them all out. I suppose the reason it still had some bubbles is because of not being able to get it all out of the pipes.

                                  Location

                                  Townsend, TN, USA

                                  Availability

                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                  Reservation Fee: $35.00

                                  Contractual booking deposit: 33.00% rent

                                  $113avg/night
                                  Premier Partner
                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                  Instant Confirmation
                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                  Property # 1178373

                                  x