Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Riverfront Log Cabin 1 1/2 Mile From The Entrance Of The GSM National Park

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

River front log cabin in Townsend, Tennesssee. 2 bedrooms with queen beds to comfortable sleep 4 adults , 1 bath with tub/shower combination. Fully equipped kitchen, electric fireplace, flat screen TV, river front fire pit and seating, front and rear covered porch with swings, charcoal grill and great river frontage with tubing and fishing from your yard. Riverside firepit

Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and bike trails.


Owner
Tommy Rutherford
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Tommy Rutherford

The cabin is owned by my mother-in-law who wants to share her love of the mountains and nature and hopes that people who come to the cabin enjoy the area as much as we do. My wife And I have been coming to the Townsend area and the National Park since we were children.

Tommy Rutherford purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Tommy Rutherford chose Townsend

Location, location, location. Convenience, proximity to the national park, no crowds and the beauty of the area.

What makes this cabin unique

River frontage

Amenities

Townsend Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • queen sized beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Riverfront Log Cabin 1 1/2 Mile From The Entrance Of The GSM National Park
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

Ideal Easter Weekend

  • 5 of 5

River Paradise was charming and comfortable - an ideal place for us to spend the holiday weekend visiting our daughter, who is a student at Maryville College. From the lovely riverside setting to the proximity to the mountains and convenience of nearby shops, it was delightful in every respect. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars on my experience with this property!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous in all areas so convenient will definitely be staying at this cabin again❤️

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, please let me know when you are ready
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Moderately confortable

  • 3 of 5

Quaint little cabin, great location, centrally located in the heart of Townsend on the river.

Our stay was two days, we were in town for the Grits and Grains Festival Nov 2017. Recommend having at least on meal at Elvira's, local restaurant on 321 heading towards Pigeon Forge, dinner seems to be the most popular. The cabin itself was well maintained a little dusty which set off the allergies but in good shape. The Living room was comfortable, love seat, a rocking chair, recliner and a nice flat screen tv with xfinity. WiFi was available but had no internet connection. There is a non-wood fire place, but no way to turn it on, timer knob was missing. The bedrooms are good size with ample storage, the beds seem to be fulls not queens and are in need of new mattresses, did not sleep well the two nights we stayed. One thing that was an after thought, if you need a hair dryer bring one with you. Not a bad experience and not a Great experience. I would stay at this property again after new mattresses are put in.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you The fireplace is electric as stated in the ad, i was there today and the remote is gone. It does have a switch on the front of the fireplace to turn it on. This cabin does not have internet, therefor no WIFI. I am thinking of some updates and would love feedback. Would you be willing to pay $200/ night for a remodled bath, pillow top mattresses, internet and remodled kitchen. Tommy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

8 day day stay.

  • 2 of 5

The Cabin from the road looks very nice. That is how we rented it. Tommy was great to work with on renting and answering any questions. How ever, when we arrived and opened the front door our first impression was nice, but it went down hill from there. A shortage of Kitchen utensils, a coffee pot that only worked part time, a fireplace that would not come on, very uncomfortable furniture to spend the cool rainy evenings on setting by the nonworking fireplace, only "5" towel for two people to stay 8 nights, and the middle was clean but "DON'T' reach under the furniture if you drop something, it has not been cleaned for a LONG time. Mold on the shower curtains and a very rough bath room. I'm not one to complain but we will not rent this one again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. when you called about the fireplace I felt as though you did not understand it was just an electric picture of a fire. You asked about the towels and I told you we only furnished one set as stated in the ad. Nothing else was mentioned. We do not offer daily maid service, the cabin has 5 towels for 4 people. that is for a 2 day stay or a 2 month stay. It tells you in the ad that we only furnish linens and towels for each person/ stay, if you wish you can bring extras or go to the laundry. The ELECTRIC FRIPLACE had a light bulb out that had not been reported, it now glows. Don't know what kind of bathroom or kitchen you expect for this price cabin, they are both as nice as most cabins and hotels in that price range in the entire area. I would be glad to show you something with a great kitchen and bath, but much more expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Restful weekend

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a quiet place to sit and swing and recharge ourselves, and this was a great place to do just that. The cabin was convenient to all of the Townsend area and yet it felt secluded. It was all we could have wished for. Thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed here before. We love the cabin and the location. It is always clean and well kept. The owner is very helpful.

We will be back, and often!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay; thanks for the review. Tommy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
McGhee Tyson, Knoxville
Car: necessary

We are 1 1/2 mile from the entrance of GSM National Park. Tubing and fly fishing in your back yard. A short drive to Cades Cove, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties