Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

E Komo Mai to the Princeville Pool House!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This charming two bedroom (king, queen) plus den (queen sofa sleeper) home is set in a quiet section of beautiful Princeville Resort. The comfortably furnished living area has open beam ceilings, artful skylights to let in the warm Kauai sun and koa wood framed slider windows that open out to the large covered lanai.

Take a refreshing dip in the private swimming pool, beautifully framed with colorful tropical plantings, then lounge on the Mediterranean-style lanai while catching up on your reading in one of the comfortable poolside chaise-lounges. A gas grill stands ready to prepare your fish and farmer's market purchases. Dining is casual indoors or outdoors on the lanai teak dining set. Afterwards, come inside take a long relaxing soak in the master bathroom deep tub, then watch a movie on the plasma TV in the living room (an eclectic set of movies available for your enjoyment), complete with surround sound, or on a TV in either of the bedrooms. Catch up with your email, financial markets, or plan your next day’s adventures using the high speed wireless internet connection available in the den.

Ideal for one or two couples (or a small family), the Princeville Pool Retreat has all the comforts of home, including gourmet kitchen with central island and lots of counter space, ceiling fans throughout, granite countertops in both bathrooms and clean cool travertine floors.

Enjoy a stroll along pleasant Emmalani Drive to the Princeville Park, the local library or the Princeville Shopping Center for groceries, dining, ice cream, boutiques and more! Available for trips to the gorgeous white sand beach at Hanalei Bay are beach chairs and boogie boards.

Located on Kauai's beautiful North Shore in Princeville. Golf lovers can choose from two amazing courses each located just a short distance from the home. The Prince Course and The Makai Course. Pristine Hanalei, Haena and Anini beaches all just minutes away.

Keywords: House, home with private pool, 2 bedroom house with den and pool, bungalow with private pool.

More Details

Owner
Christine haws
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Christine haws

55 y.o., enjoy sailing, appreciate good wine and just love Kauai!

Christine haws purchased this house in 2007

Why Christine haws chose North Shore

My husband, David, and I are planning to retire to Kauai and decided Princeville was perfect location. We love the environment and a friendly community oriented neighborhood. We enjoying hiking and appreciate all the magnificence of the north coast of Kauai including its unique location, its flora and fauna and its beauty. What more could you ask! Christine

What makes this house unique

Arriving at our home is like entering a little piece of paradise; opening the gate into the tranquil courtyard with sparkling pool, stepping into the cool, airy light-filled house......we know we're home but away from it all! Its a short drive to the shopping centre, to nearby Anini beach and of course for sunset cocktails at the St. Regis.

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

E Komo Mai to the Princeville Pool House!
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
5

amazing, clean, friendly feeling, want for nothing

  • 5 of 5

This house gives you a feel of being secure, how you come into the house using the garage, then shutting the garage door. We didn't worry about locking doors, and the windows we loved. I have thought my girls if you are going on a vacation renting a house just adds to the memories. Your beds were so comfortable, my daughter when she got home she redid her bed to make it as nice as yours. It is so homey we cooked our meals together ate outside, plenty of room for all, then sprawled in the living room, very comfortable furniture.

Trisha, Traci, Georgia and Barb

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I Love It

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here before and we'll be here again. Love the comfort of a single home rather than a noisy condo. Thoroughly enjoy the large patio and pool area. Even in a shower you can sit comfortably under cover. The pool is great for a refreshing cool down in the Hawaiian heat. House has everything you need for your stay. Good kitchen supplies and lots of entertainment options on the TV. Christine has always been a real pleasure to deal with and I hope she'll have us back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, CA
4

Good enough for the price

  • 4 of 5

We visit Hawaii 3 times a year and always stay in a private home or condo.

In Princeville we have always done condos with views of the ocean. This time we decided to try a house with a pool. This house is bargain priced compared to some others with a pool.

The house is in decent shape except for the normal rental 'wear and tear'.

To us it didn't feel like a home that someone would live in but more of a 'rental house'.

The location is great. Nice, quiet neighborhood (except for the occasional yapping dog across the street!).

We loved the layout of the house with the pool in the front courtyard and the house wrapped around it.

This house is the perfect layout for 2 couples traveling together because the bedrooms are at far corners of the house giving you lots of privacy.

The house was very clean inside and the normal Hawaii bugs and ants were very very minimal.

There is definitely some items that make the house seem 'bargain'. A couple upgrades would give it a whole different feel.

First off the couches in the living room are horrible. So worn and dirty. The arms are completely broken down from being so used that it is uncomfortable to even rest your arm there. They are definitely past their prime and probably should have been replaced a couple years back.

The second issue we had were the nasty bed pillows. Every pillow in the house was dirty, stained and just gross. I did complain to the owner who had the housekeeper call me the next day. By that time I had already purchased 2 new pillows myself and found extra pillow cases to double up on the other pillows we ended up using in the house. I told the housekeeper (who was very nice and very concerned) that all those pillows needed to be replaced. Who wants to sleep on something stained and yellow and dirty. Maybe invest in some pillow covers to keep them cleaner.

The pool was nice to cool off in at the end of the day. There is lots of outside furniture for relaxing and dining.

The garage has plenty of beach chairs, pool floats, beach umbrella, etc.

We had a great time on our vacation and it was nice to stay in a private, quiet home.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the thorough review from my recent guest. Thank you for bringing certain issues to my attention. Regarding the pillows. I was unaware that they were stained and unusable. I would certainly not have been using them if I had been. However, the problem was addressed immediately by myself and our housekeeper and we have a complete new set of pillows. The furniture in the front room is certainly well used and a bit faded however, the reason I had not yet replaced it was because its remarkably comfortable. I love the deep seats and cushions! I usually sit in the middle of the couch so am not aware of the condition of the armrests. The throw pillows are certainly a little limp at this point. However, as the reviewer remarked, this is a rental property and the furniture has served me and the majority of our guests well. My husband and I have now retired and plan to make the Kauai house our second home. The lounge furniture has now been replaced. The kitchen cabinets are all new solid wood and look fabulous. The house is a lovely place for a vacation!! Mahalo, christine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Rosa, Ca
5

Princeville Pool House

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Princeville Pool House for Four vacations over the last four years, it is the perfect spot for a small group or a couple. The only time we do not request the pool house stay is when we are with a larger group. They are great people and are very attentive to your needs if any during your stay.

Mahalo to them for sharing their home!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, OR
5

Relaxing vacation in Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the Princeville Pool House two years after our first time. Very nice and quiet/private part of Princeville since there isn't much through traffic in that area.

Pool is very refreshing and the house cools off quite quickly with the ventilation and ceiling fans. They have plenty of beach chairs and towels for the whole family to use to enjoy the lovely beaches on any side of Kauai.

Had a light bulb in the front shower turn "disco" on us but that was quickly fixed by the repairman the very next day. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous from Utah

  • 5 of 5

My family of five stayed at this property for a week. The accommodations were perfect. There was plenty of room for all of us. Everything was very clean and the house was well supplied with kitchen necessities, bedding, towels, and outside grill. There were also beach chairs, coolers, boggy boards, beach umbrella, etc. It is close to great beaches, activities, shopping and the grocery store. We enjoyed the pool every evening while making dinner. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this house to all families. Thank you Christine. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Westin Princeville
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Makai course
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
West Anini beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$5,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $260
Tax Rate 14.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties