Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Couple's Paradise - a W-O-W Home. 2 kings, 2 queen bedrooms for you.

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Custom Mountain Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12) Perched in the mountains!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click "SEND EMAIL" under the orange box to avoid booking/reservation fees.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No booking or reservation fees required to keep rates as low as possible for you. Note: Quotable rates are not accurate for the 3 winter holidays and 4th of July week.

Book with confidence as we have been renting homes for 11 years.

Exclusive use home and not shared with others.

You can email me directly here: conevacationhome@gmail or call 303-946-3010.

You can check in and/or check out on a calendar day that half full.

Any quotes provided directly that are different than published rates are valid for 2 days.

Evergreen Mountain Castle is another place to check out.

If you're coming to smoke recreational weed,

My rates are based on double occupancy (2 per bedroom). For example, if 3 people want 3 bedrooms, inquire with the 6 person rate.

If fewer nights are available between two reservations than the minimum, you can book those nights.

This is a legal short term rental. Be careful, many are not and you risk getting booted from it before or during your stay.

Calendar booked? We have other homes. inquire for links or anything else you need in the area.

Avoid the crowds at Estes Park and other destination sites and enjoy the peace and convenience of central Colorado.

Welcome new visitors and old friends. Now with over 1900 reservations from more than 1600 customers from more than 7100 inquiries!

Great airfare on Southwest, Frontier & United.

'A city (house) set on a hill cannot be hidden'

All the conveniences of Denver are just 30 minutes away. Surround yourself with the Rockies without spending hours and gallons to get to the crowded ski areas. We are at 8500 feet above sea level.

Main level vaulted ceiling throughout. Main floor master. BR2 and main bath are also on this level.

Garden level has two bedrooms and a bath, family room and garage. Huge decks on both levels.

So far, we've had visitors from Canada, England, Japan, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, KS, MA, MD, MI, MN, MO, NC, NE, NY, OH, OR, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI and WY.

 ?

-

--

---

----

Information about all our properties:

 ?

Doing business in Denver? RTD bus service to downtown, Denver federal center, etc for $9.5 round trip.

 ?

We have a Nikken HEPA air purifier available upon request.

 ?

Fees: Showings are $50 payable in advance and subject to mutual availability. Invoices, receipts and rental agreements are $20 each.

 ?

With a cancellation about every quarter, send an inquiry for booked time and we'll let you know if it opens up.

 ?

If you inquire and you don't hear from us in 4-12 hours, please check your spam folder.

 ?

We were the first in Evergreen and boy has it grown since. we are a legal short term rental. Many are not and you could be booted from an illegal one.

 ?

11/2014. Added a camera on the upper deck facing the street and on the driveway facing the street.

 ?

4PM check-in and 10AM check-out.

 ?

4WD recommended October thru March.

 ?

All taxes are included. We have three simple rules: leave no messes, have the last load washing and be honest.

 ?

Rent assumes cash or check in advance. Add 5% for rent on cards.

Last minute availability? We book short stays on a case by case basis.

Keywords: Mountain, Home, Retreat, Cabin, Luxury, Private, Romantic, Cozy, Updated, Condo, acreage.

More Details

Owner
Rebecca
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Rebecca

We're Martians. The mother ship dropped us off and gave us the task of buying and fixing up 400 homes in Evergreen so that when they come back, we'll have places for them all. ;-)

Rebecca purchased this house in 1492

Why Rebecca chose Denver Mountain

We got this one when we moved to Evergreen from Nebraska with my mom. She then moved to Arizona and its too big for just us.

What makes this house unique

This home in a word is majestic. It makes you feel like a king in a castle.

Amenities

Evergreen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Child beds available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Couple's Paradise - a W-O-W Home. 2 kings, 2 queen bedrooms for you.
average rating of 4.451613 based on 31 reviews
5

Surpassed Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We are currently staying here and depart on Friday. It's a very nice place, so spacious, perfect for us. I sent a quick note to the owner about the lower deck needing some stain but otherwise wow. The beds, the views, the hottub...everything is great. Even the weather is cooperating--60's and 70's in June! I'm telling my husband we will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You 2 are great. My hubby will do the deck Friday. He already has the stain!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Controlling owner

  • 2 of 5

I will preface this review stating that I love VRBO/Home Away properties. My family has used this site for over 8 years. We have rented properties from Venice Beach to Key West, from Maine to Oklahoma, and points in between. Until now, all of these experiences have been a pleasure. This is the first property/owner that has been a problem. I will also add that anything I write in this review, she will come back with a response putting all of the blame on me. So, potential renter, you will have to decide whom to believe.

The location is beautiful; there are deer and hummingbirds. The home is nicely laid out, plenty of space for large groups. The decks are a great place to view the surroundings.

Concerns for this property, the refrigerator is very old and the ice motor would not shut off, the motor was leaking water and we spent an hour trying to clean up the mess in the freezer. The grill did not work; we bought the broken part and repaired that. On the back stairs there is a broken step and one loose step. There were also 3 light fixtures missing with bare wires exposed. The spa had controls that did not work. The chlorine was very high; it actually caused a rash on several of us. The kitchen has a new stove, and a great toaster. If you plan on cooking, the pans, utensils are not very good. We actually bought some at King Sooper’s!

If you read other reviews, such as the owner stating new red oak wood floors going in the fall of 2013…. it is a lie. There is old orange carpet that you are not allowed to walk on with shoes. After you book this property, you get 3 pages of rules/additional charges. She also mentions to check the mailbox because you can use the flyers! Well, I checked the mailbox, and it was overflowing. There was mail in it since October 2016!

Either the owner really does not know what is going on at this property, or is not concerned about the true problems the property has. As far as communicating with her, it was frustrating to say the least. So, potential renter, you will have to decide whom to believe.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were busy remodeling the basement after the water leak the week before Christmas. No time to get the ads out of the mailbox. We let the mailman deliver the ads for our guests. We don't use chlorine, the bromine levels are kept perfect. The rash has to be from excessive use as we had to drain it. Only someone out of control doesn't want to be controlled. Kim came for her son's college graduation and the home was used as a party house for anyone that Kim or her sons wanted over. With a balloon at the top of the driveway marking the spot, Kim was irresponsible and sadly set a bad example for her almost grown kids. Funny after 4 years nobody brought that to our attention about the wood not being installed. I have updated the listing. Carpet is amazing but peach and shows dirt. Respectful people take their shoes off anyway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Louis Area, Missouri
5

We are now in the mountains and they are in us

  • 5 of 5

7 of us stayed at this wonderful Rockies escape. Owners were pleasant and easy to work with.

Quick Pros: Very spacious, we didn't feel cramped ever. Excellent views off two decks. Hot tub was clean and worked great. An N64? that the kids practically wore out. Wife loved the new oven.

Quick Cons: Driveway was little awkward the first time. Owners had the garage full, but there was covered parking and there was no snow when we visited :(

Overall a great experience--good bang for the buck--would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

No Hot Tub

  • 1 of 5

We specifically requested a mountain home with a Hot Tub. The home we rented did include a hot tub, but it did NOT work. Due to the time constraints – check in after 4 pm - we were unable to use it the first night - Thursday. When we tried to use it Friday morning, it would not heat beyond 70 degrees.

After waiting for it to possibly heat up, we called around 3 pm and were walked through possible scenarios on how to get it to operate. Even though we followed the directions, all attempts on our part were unsuccessful. At around 4:45 pm during our phone conversations, it was determined that there was nothing further that we could do and we were informed that a repairman would be called but that they probably would not be able to come out that night nor would they probably be able to come out on Saturday. No repairman showed and we heard nothing further.

After our return home, per phone conversations and letter to Rebbeca Jean, we requested a refund of $400.00 for not providing the service that was requested. She refused and has not responded to our letter that we sent in February.

If we had gone to Idaho Springs to use of their outdoor hot tubs, it would have cost us over $530.00. We do not feel that a refund for a nonworking hot tub is unreasonable.

Also, the towels were deplorable - like something you would obtain from a good will throw away - small, ratty and rough.

Under the circumstances and unwillingness to address the issue of a refund, we do not feel we can ever recommend HomeAway nor VBRO for home rentals and, if this issue is not resolved soon, we will be filling a complaint with Denver Better Business Bureau.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A 5 star home without a hottub is a 4.5 star home. First of all, they arrived on Thursday and didn't try to use the hottub until after 5PM on Friday. Nobody services hottubs in the metro area on the weekends. They didn't say it was a huge deal until after departure when they wanted their money back. That is unreasonable in our book. We always offer to refund their remaining time if they want to depart because of a major listed amenity not functioning. Our well produces hard water so nice towels feel like average towels. We learned on Monday that all you had to do was tap any button on the topside control to start it back up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Place for a Large Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Location for us! We were in the area for Family Weekend at Colorado School of Mines in Golden. We had 12 total in our group and the house was perfect size. Hot tub was a plus and the views from both decks were breath taking. We saw lots of wildlife. We took family photos in the back of the property that look professionally done. The beds were comfy, house was clean, and a great kitchen setup for a large group. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had quite a December with the water break and the hottub going out. All fixed. Really appreciate your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place for our extended family of 8 visiting Colorado for a week in August. The house is spacious and peaceful. At night we could relax in the hot tub while staring at the stars and twinkling city lights in the distance. In the morning we awoke to birdsongs and hummingbirds feeding on the deck. The kitchen pleased my mother who doted on the large stove and made big family breakfasts for us most days. As others have mentioned, this place makes a perfect "basecamp" for your Rocky Mountain vacation. Whether it's hiking to Rocky Mountain National Park, sight-seeing in Denver and Boulder, tubing or taking a brewery tour in Golden or panning for gold in historic Idaho Springs, everything is nearby but far enough away for you to have privacy, tranquility, space to relax and take in the absolutely breath-taking views of the natural surroundings. Would book again without question!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Denver
Nearest Ferry
1300 Miles
Lee's
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Evergreen
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Loveland
Nearest Beach
1500 Miles
Huntington
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Evergreen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
Apr 18 2018 - May 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Aug 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Damage Deposit $500

New Years & Thanksgiving is 5 night minimum - Summer Rates

July 4 & Christmas is 7 night minimum - Summer rates + 30/nt.

Presidents, MLK, Veterans weekends are 3 night minimum.

Cancellation fee is $90 until two months before arrival, then 1/2 the reservation until one month before arrival the the full reservation is at risk. (non-VRBO) trip insurance is the key to a worry free reservation. Deposit reverts to rent if rent isn't paid.

Reservations are not guaranteed if rent is not paid on time.

Rates are based on double occupancy (2 per bedroom).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties