Located in North Myrtle Beach, this vacation home is on the beach. Travelers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting.
Heritage Shores Nature Preserve - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
Cherry Grove Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Tar Baby's Pancakes - 6 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Salty Brews Cafe - 5 min drive
Crab Catchers - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA on Dec 6, 2026 start from $1,279, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanfront Home with Beautiful Top Floor Living Space - Sleeps 26! 8BR/8.5BA located?
Nestled on the beach, this North Myrtle Beach vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, Futch Beach, and Heritage Shores Nature Preserve. Cherry Grove Beach and Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Very nice property that met our needs. The only negatives were - the elevator didn’t work for a couple of days, and the hot water in the showers was spotty for half our time there.
The house has a beautiful ocean view, ease of access to the beach and situated at a great location. Short drive to everything around. Host was easy to reach for any issues or needs. House has lots of space and designed well for big groups.
We had a wonderful time at Romeo! Everything about the house and location was perfect. The only thing I would suggest is getting a broom for the house. We wanted to sweep up a bit, but was unable because there was no broom located in the house. Otherwise everything was perfect! Thank you for having us.
The massive great room was perfect for our big family dinners. Porch has an amazing view. The pool area is very nice but the water was cloudy most of the time. The hot tube was NOT hot and we were very disappointed. Management came when we asked but was unable to fix it.
Overall very good house. The property is beautiful and right on the beach with very nice views. My family had a great time at this property. However, it is fairly pricey and given the cost, it is somewhat bare bones, with very few amenities available in the house. Would have been nice to have coffee, laundry detergent or dish soap available if you just have one or two dishes to wash instead turning on the whole dishwasher. Simple enough to get more supplies from a nearby store, but given the price, the extra convenience would help justify the cost if that was included. Also, the property manager was helpful on the phone, but did not respond at all to any of my messages through the website.
Our family rented this property to celebrate Thanksgiving together. It was perfect and easily accommodated our large group. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we need to prepare our Thanksgiving meal. Property manager was responsive, would absolutely rent again!
Not great vacation when you have to call for maintenance
When you pay premium price for this house everything should be in working order when you arrive. Dryer door wouldn’t shut, so no dryer for three days. Blower for hot tub would not come on so no hot tub for four days. Smoke detectors going off had to have someone replace smoke detector! Parking situation is not great when WE have to explain to other house that they are parking in our spot which is clearly marked for Romeo house. Sorry to say we won’t be back!
Our big family had a wonderful weekend getaway experience celebrating our mother's 80th birthday (elevator was very helpful)! Stunning view of the sunset with the great beachfront balcony. It was beautiful, comfortable accommodations for all 20 of us, clean, and lovely.
The house was exactly as advertised. I would have appreciated replies to some of the messages I sent to the management company. I ran into glitch at check in and received a prompt response when it was most important though. I would stay at Romeo again in a heartbeat .
Myself, and 7 doctor friends enjoyed this property for 4 nights last week. The place is spacious...beyond spacious...where each of the 8 golfers had their own bedroom and bathroom. Which makes for happy campers. The top floor great room brings new meaning to a GREAT ROOM...a view of the ocean (sunrises spectacular), kitchen space to die for, and enough eating space for breakfast for 8 at the breakfast bar, or two tables of 8 for lunch/dinner, and a TV area for 10 easily. Let's not forget the game room on the floor below or the media room to watch football. The hot tub and pool, elevator, all added bonuses. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Matt W.
Oct 19, 2021
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Overload of smelly trash buildup at property!
This was our 3rd visit to this property. Sadly several things went wrong that made the three-night stay not so nice:
1) Wrong door code
2) Stacked up smelly trash in large corridor
3) Elevator didn't work (try carrying groceries and coolers up all those steps! - Not good)
The company responded and had these things resolved the day after check-in but we were told that "the owners' feeling during this time of short staffing is that we all need to accommodate." I can't believe they even said this when we're paying over $2,000 per night!
We travel to Romeo on an annual basis and always thoroughly enjoy our stay. We will no doubt be returning. The only issue was the parking, we were issued 5 $25 dollar parking tickets that the property manager would not stand behind. Overall, it was a great expereince
Our check in was one hour delayed as the cleaning crew was still there. Otherwise, a fantastic rental. Great pool/hot tub/furnishings/kitchen/family room and view of the ocean. High end in every respect. Expensive but worth the expense.
We had 11 adults and 1 perfect baby. The house was very spacious. The ladies loved the large kitchen. There are plenty of bedrooms. Access to the beach was great. We do a family vacation every year and we would recommend this house for any large group.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Roni P.
Jul 18, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Family friendly
Great location on the beach. The house is set up well with 2 separate sleeping areas. Our kids and grandkids stayed on the main floor with 5 bedrooms and grandparents stayed on the floor with 3 bedrooms where it was quieter. The kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor grill worked well. FYI everyone comes in on Saturday and Walmart is crazy busy. It would be nice to have someone shop and deliver the first day. We didn’t have toilet paper in all the bathrooms, no shampoo or soap so if you’re getting in late it’s a nuisance. The property is great for large families who need space. We had a wonderful time.
The house was huge and accommodated our 14 guests extremely well. Location was perfect. You’d never know that the building is split into 2 units. Only one constructive criticism - we love to cook and we hoped for a better-equipped kitchen given its size. The stove burners didn’t work well and the kitchen lacked common tools.
Great vacation rental. Property layout allowed for incredible sunrise experiences.
Great response time by rep/owner (unsure) to address minor hvac issue. The kitchen is well equipped (blender included) - it was out primary gathering area as we hosted all meals (no dining out) onsite. Pool/hot-tub, grill were great.
Overall, it was a great stay.
Loved the view. Loved the large meeting room and kitchen.
Did not love the number of steps or the fact that we shared the building with another group.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 28, 2021
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the house. The house is not "shared" but independent from any other home. The neighboring home was also booked but it's the same as having neighbors. Thanks again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Emmy L.
Mar 21, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Hakuna Matata
The house was great! Very well stocked, it had everything we could think of needing!
This is the perfect place for a large group.
I spent 4 days her with a group of 20. Everyone was comfortable and plenty of extra space. House was clean and right on beach. Just two minor details, which is easily fixed.
Hot water take a while and stove burners need to be replaced.