🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants

Photo gallery for 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants

A beachfront hotel with multiple balconies, a sandy beach in front, and a clear blue sky.
A wooden deck with three Adirondack chairs facing a beach.
A beach with clear turquoise water, a sandy shore, and a few people walking along the beach.
A wooden deck leading to a beach with a view of the ocean, a palm tree, and a green building with a window and a door.
A rectangular swimming pool with a fenced area, surrounded by lounge chairs and umbrellas.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Onsite parking available
    Convenient and secure onsite parking, a rare amenity in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Kure Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Massages in spa
  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access

Explore the area

View in a map
Kure Beach, NC
  • Place, Kure Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Fisher State Recreation Area
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Fisher State Historic Site
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Master Suite

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Kure Beach

Located in Kure Beach, this condo is on the beach. Carolina Beach Arcade and Good Hops Brewing are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach State Park. Carolina Beach Boardwalk and North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and horse riding nearby.
Map
Kure Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Kure Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Fort Fisher State Recreation Area - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Coquina Outcrop - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Fort Fisher State Historic Site - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher - 3 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Wilmington Intl. Airport (ILM) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Island Burgers And Bites - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Sandspur - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Crush & Grind - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants?

As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants on Nov 29, 2026 start from $262, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking?

Limited spots are available.

What time is check-in at 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 🌴🌊🌴Ocean Dunes 1704: Oceanfront | Private Decks | Near Restaurants located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kure Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Fort Fisher State Recreation Area, Kure Beach, and Coquina Outcrop. Bay Beach and Fort Fisher State Historic Site are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 31 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great time. Adjoining rooms with my daughter and grandchildren was perfect and the indoor pool was loved by the kids.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great place to stay, it was clean and right on the beach. The only negative I have is the master suite bed was very uncomfortable. Other than that it was wonderful.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, very nice to step out on the balcony and be so close to the ocean.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
dated property with comfy beds. Dishwasher leaked. Guest sink clogged. Plates, glasses, cookware VERY dated. Cookware almost unusable. Stove iffy to use. Sofas and beds were nice and comfortable, however. Great location if you want to be off the beaten track and close to Fort Fisher, but you cannot really walk to any restaurants, etc.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our second stay at this location. Everything was clean and in good working order. Only wish that the weather was better for our getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kure Beach Trip

Nice accommodations for the price
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very good. One thing for me is that the check out time should be 11 am not 10. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was great location

Was great location
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 19, 2023
Thank you for your great review, Nicole! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

Loved the condo and the location was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 8, 2022
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect little beach getaway. Thank you
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Oceanfront Location

It is a very nice condo, clean, well-maintained, property location feels safe and is about as close to ocean as you can get.The rental property office is a little hard to find, signage could be clearer.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing oceanfront view

Access to the pool was great, just a quick walk across the street. Condo was clean and stocked with everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 9, 2023
Thank you for staying with us at Ocean Dunes 1704. We are pleased you enjoyed the home and all of the amenities that it has to offer! We look forward to hosting your next vacation again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break 2025

This property is great! Just as the listing described. Very clean and spacious. Unit has everything you need in the kitchen as well! Heated pool and hot tub in recreation center was great. Check-in and out was very simple. Will definitely be coming back!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 10, 2025
Thank you, Ashley! We're glad to hear you found the property just as described and enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very close to Ocean

Property is very close to Ocean less than 50 ft. Loved hearing the Ocean waves day and night. Furnishings were a little worn or dated. Would def rent again if in the area.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

wonderful

Everything was first class with no problems or disappointments.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 28, 2023
Thank you for staying with us, Paulette! We are delighted your Thanksgiving stay was worry-free! We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

From Vegas to the beaches of NC

Great location on the beach! Property is decent, has most things you need to enjoy the beach. We had 5 days on the beach and could walk 1 minute to the condo for lunch. We didn’t find a grill nearby and the master bedroom sliding door is rusted and not usable. Otherwise, this place is great if beach access is a priority.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 4, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Dean! We will look into this to make sure it doesn't happen again and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Very disappointing experience.The management company knew before we arrived that the Wi-Fi was out. We actually received a voicemail before our arrival informing us of the problem. If they had contacted Spectrum then, this could potentially have been resolved before we ever got there. Instead, we arrived with the issue still unresolved.The Wi-Fi was unavailable for roughly half of our stay. Since all of the TVs in the condo are smart TVs that depend on Wi-Fi, those were also unusable during that time.What really ruined the experience for us was how little effort seemed to be made to actually resolve the problem. The handyman eventually contacted Spectrum, and I spent three hours of my vacation sitting at the condo waiting for the Spectrum technician while everyone else was supposed to be enjoying the beach. That’s roughly 25% of the beach time we had available during our trip.The internet was finally restored, and I was hoping that would be the end of it. The following morning, management contacted us asking for all of the router/internet information so they could forward it to the HOA. This was after I had already spent three hours dealing with the problem and getting it fixed. That was incredibly frustrating because it made it clear that, had I not pushed the issue and gotten Spectrum out there, we were apparently looking at another day of the same problem.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Nice location, comfortable furnishings. Service non existent. Problems we had:Rotted wood on roofWasher doesn’t advance through cycle WiFi network disappeared 2nd day so no tvBlack mold in slider trackMaster shower slow to drainSecond bedroom is not queen, is full sizeSalsa jar cap left in garbage disposal by previous renters and not handled by cleaners Only one wine glass
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs work

We used the keypad and entered the property easily. Instant sewer smell from the sink. Management didn't address the issue. Porch had boards sticking up-no beach chairs. The rest of the place was fine, but they really should throw on a coat of paint and offer unbroken beach chairs. I typically don't complain, but come on!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 31, 2023
Thank you for your review and your feedback. After looking through our records, it looks like we sent maintenance out to try and address the sewer smell. We apologize for these issues. This home does not advertise having beach chairs so we are not sure what is being referred to regarding this matter. We will pass the paint suggestion on to the owner. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. Thanks!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect quiet Beach getaway

First of all, Carolina realty was awesome, the girl at the office when I picked up my stuff was very sweet and friendly. The house and the bedding and everything was super clean. I can tell that the management company does a very good job. The property is in an unbelievably gorgeous location and it's very nice the only downside is there was a lot of rust on the patio and the wood is getting pretty old but I understand the beach and water really does a lot of damage to the outside surfaces. The house was pretty much as described. Some of the white furniture was painted to look new and fresh but it was actually just old wood furniture. Other than that it was absolutely great. I would definitely stay here again. Most definitely use Carolina realty and like I said the location is just unbelievably. Amazing if you want a quiet gorgeous retreat
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2024
Thank you for your great, 5-star review! We are always thrilled to hear great things about our team and our properties. Unfortunately, oceanfront homes exteriors do see a lot of damage but we hope this didn't detract from your stay! Ocean Dunes is always a great choice for a quiet, relaxing stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Decent but overpriced? Maybe this is Kure?

Pros: - Great communication from the property manager. Really liked the texting - The "Guest Portal" was super helpful - This unit comes with access to large recreational facility across the street (perfect for kids in rainy weather) - Nice location overlooking the beach - Seemed to be a quiet section of beach that's right out the door - The King Bed was comfortable - The kitchen had everything we needed - The TV and couch setup was comfortable - Pretty close to restaurants Cons: - No soap or shampoo provided - Wood on the deck was pealing up - Screws inside the unit were sticking up on the floor entering the bathroom - The paint on the outer wall of the unit is orange from rust lines - The decking needs to be replaced (or at least repainted and resealed) - No updates. It felt old. Overall, the space was what we needed and it was great being on the beach. It feels very expensive for the amount of updates it needs. We've stayed a lot of places through VRBO and have never written a negative review. It might just be that Kure Beach isn't for us.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 15, 2023
Thank you for your review of Ocean Dunes 1704! We appreciate the feedback and will ensure it is passed on to our maintenance team and the owner. The home has some wonderful amenities and features that we hope make up for some of the maintenance issues. Should you return to Kure Beach we would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Can't get closer to the water!

If you are looking to hear the waves from your bedroom/living room, this is the place for you! Checkin was a breeze with their automated system, except you had to stop at the office for your parking pass. During your stay you can expect the automated system to ask you for a review on the 2nd day and then text you daily to offer deals to stay longer or tell you to strip beds and bring out garbage. The place was clean on the surface and dirty in detailed areas (I left this in the survey and they chose not to follow up). Drawers, dishes in cupboards and dressers all needed a wipe down before using. The place is likely going to be condemned for proximatey to the water which is likely the reason for all the disrepair. We spent 1 hour cleaning old bird poop (not new, it was hard) off the rails, chairs and deck. The deck boards are not really meant for bare feet. Kids had to put shoes on to avoid splinters. The couch sat really rough when we watched a movie. It sagged so bad they put plywood under the cushions. Having 2 bathrooms were great for a family. Both were clean. Both toilet seats were broke. Tried to tighten seat bolts, but they were stripped. Cabinets were missing multiple hardware/handles. We could not adjust the fridge temp. Upside, really cold beer. Downside, it froze all our vegetables for the week and we had to toss them. We stay in 6-8 VRBOs a year. Felt like this place was owned by a couple REALLY cheap attorneys!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
as advertised and would recommend to others!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback