expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Spacious*Tyra Chalet*Ground Floor Home*True Ski-in Ski-Out Breckenridge Condo!

Breckenridge, CO, USA
  • Condo714 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

This condo is the best Ski-In, Ski-out location at the Breckenridge Ski Resort!

Spacious, airy, & clean, this bright Breckenridge, Colorado, condo feels like home the moment you walk into it. With over 710 sq. ft. of living space (66 square meters), it's much larger than most 1-bedroom condos in Breckenridge, which average 500 sq. ft. (46 square meters).

This upgraded 1-bedroom condo is on the Four O'clock Ski Run. You can actually ski to within 20 steps of our front door. Our condo is located steps away from the Snowflake Chairlift, directly across the street from our condo! In just a few minutes from leaving this home you can be skiing fresh powder. In the summer, an easy foot trail starts next to the Snowflake Chairlift, where it follows a beautiful creek -- called Sawmill Creek -- and climbs gently to a glimmering reservoir. Moose and other animals are often sighted grazing along the trail. (We love seeing them on these easy walks!)

If you're a skier or snowboarder, you'll love renting your equipment at Charter Sports, located next to the Snowflake Chairlift (across the street from our condo). Also across the street from our condo, you'll find the Breckenridge lift ticket booth. Order your lift tickets ahead of your vacation, then pick them up at the ticket booth across the street from our condo on the first day of your vacation -- so convenient! A Spa also is located in this building across the street from our condo: the Spa at Breckenridge offers Swedish Massage, Hot Stone & Deep Tissue Massage, body wraps, facials, nails, waxing, & more.

Our condo is only 3 blocks from Main Street in Breckenridge, the heart of town, with many shops & restaurants. If you prefer not to walk 3 blocks, you may reach the town's shops and restaurants by rental car, or via the free shuttle bus that picks you up and drops you off in front of our condo.

[Please note: To find out the costs to rent our condo, click on the "Send Email" button next to Tom's photo at right. Write the dates you want to stay in our condo and the number of people who'll be with you. We'll respond back to you quickly to confirm the dates of your trip & to let you know the total cost of your stay. We are excellent communicators and we respond fast so you can get our condo booked for your vacation promptly! We now manage a condo across the street in the Tyra Riverbend building! (VRBO 1063026) If you are vacationing with another couple, book both condos if you want togetherness during the day, but privacy at night! It's easy to meet your friends at the Snowflake Lift to ski, or walk 3 blocks to town together to eat or shop! Keep reading for more details on our spacious and conveniently located ski-in, ski-out home -- there's tons of info below!]

This home has a ground-level entry, with no stairs to climb or hallways to maneuver and it's steps from the parking lot. It's easy to unload coolers, skis, and gear: park your car right outside our front door. (We've always preferred that to having to drag our luggage through a lobby, up an elevator, then down a long, dark hallway.) This is easy unloading!

A free Breckenridge shuttle bus called 'Free Ride' stops in front of our condo complex. If you don't want to take the easy Snowflake Chairlift in front of our condo, the free shuttle bus can take you to base areas of the Breckenridge Ski Resort, including Peak 8, Beaver Run/Peak 9, and The Village, or take you to the gondola. The bus can also take you all over the charming town of Breckenridge (for shopping at the more than 200 stores on Main Street, which is only 3 blocks from our condo). Or take the bus from the bus stop across from our condo to Breck Station, where you can catch the free Summit Stage bus to all of Summit County including Frisco, Dillon, and Silverthorne (where there's the huge Silverthorne Outlet Mall for avid shoppers!) or Keystone (where you can ski day and night!) If you're looking for convenience & comfort, this condominium is for you! If our condo is booked the dates you desire, ask us about our other 1-bedroom, 1-bath condo we manage across the street! (VRBO 1063026)

Our sunny east-facing living room provides a dramatic stone-accented gas fireplace that makes this home warm and cozy & turns on with the flip of a wall switch. Nearby, a brand-new flat-screen TV with remote provides oversized TV viewing of over 75 channels, including 4 HBO channels & numerous sports stations so you won't miss the big game. (The bedroom has a second flat-screen TV!) There's a leather sofa with a Queen-sized bed in it, including an upgraded memory-foam mattress. Two of the world's most comfortable recliners allow you to relax after a fun day of skiing, biking, or shopping! Plus, you'll enjoy gorgeous views through our large windows that look over the valley to the mountains surrounding Breckenridge.

The open kitchen provides views into the dining area & living room. The kitchen offers upscale granite countertops and a breakfast bar highlighted by recessed can lights. It's fully equipped with microwave oven, full-sized refrigerator, smooth-top electric range, full-size oven, & automatic dishwasher. The dining area seats four comfortably, with two bar stools at the granite-topped breakfast bar providing additional seating. The spacious, sunny bedroom boasts two large windows, a new king-sized bed with a plush luxury mattress, large dresser, oversized desk, walk-in closet, and a second flat-screen TV with remote.

Bring your laptop or smart phone or I-pad and use our complimentary WIFI (available through the condo complex).

The condo comes with a washing machine and tumble dryer which are located in our home, in a closet near the bathroom. If you're attending a wedding in Breckenridge, you can use our iron and ironing board; otherwise, don't bother! Nobody dresses up in Breckenridge -- not even for dinner! This is a resort town intent on allowing you to thoroughly enjoy your vacation! The newly remodeled bathroom includes bathtub, shower, toilet, & sink with an oversized vanity, mirror, upgraded lighting, & upgraded tile walls & floors. Naturally, we provide fresh linens for the King bed & Queen sleeper, plus bath towels & hot-tub towels for 4.

There are indoor & outdoor (under the gorgeous moon!) hot tubs on site. There's also a gas barbecue grill on the large communal deck, next to the hot tubs, for grilling your own steaks! (The supermarket is only 5 blocks away!)

Did you know that Breckenridge Lift Tickets also are good at Keystone Ski Resort? We think Breck is best, but night & day skiing & snowboarding also are available at nearby Keystone. Stay at our Breck condo and you'll be able to ski in, ski out of the Breckenridge Ski Resort 1 day, then drive approximately 20 minutes (or take the free bus!) for a day of skiing or snowboarding at Keystone if you want! You'll fall in love with the charming & authentic mining town of Breckenridge; it blows Keystone out of the snowbank! So instead of lodging in Keystone, stay in our condo -- it's only 3 blocks from downtown Breckenridge. From our rental home you can drive approximately 35 minutes to the famous town of Vail and its famous ski resort, which is at a lower elevation than Breckenridge Ski Resort -- so spring skiing is best at Breckenridge because our snow stays colder!

If you want to see spectacular mountain views, take the Imperial Chairlift at Breckenridge Ski Resort to the top of Peak 8: it unloads at 12,840 feet above sea level! (3913.6 meters above sea level!) This fast quad lift, the highest chairlift in North America, is for black diamond skiers only! But if you're a beginner or an intermediate skier you'll love all of the beautiful acres of ski trails (155 runs total) that are geared for your ski levels at Breckenridge! In summer and fall, you may ride up select chairlifts at Breckenridge then walk or ride your mountain bike down!

You'll love the luxury and convenience of this appealing condo! For pricing, click 'View Rate Details.' Check our calendar for available dates -- we fill up fast each ski and summer season! Don't forget the summer celebrations at Breckenridge: July 4th includes a gorgeous -- huge! -- nighttime fireworks display; Breckenridge Oktoberfest; August's Stage 5 of the Pro Cycling Challenge in Breckenridge; and free summer concerts in Frisco, CO, 10 minutes away! In summer, walk the beautiful trail 3 blocks to the secluded lake, to fish for Rainbow trout. There's so much fun outside our condo door, there's not enough space to describe it all!

Using Google Earth, you can see the convenient location of this condo by going to Coordinates 39°28.4568 N 106°03.1131 W

BIG DISCOUNTS for longer summer and autumn bookings are available. We offer discounts on bookings of more than a week and more than a month. If you stay a month or more, no taxes will be charged, per local tax codes. We look forward to hearing from you, and helping you enjoy an awesome Breckenridge vacation! Tom and Myra

Keywords: Breck Condo, Breckenridge Ski Condo, Colorado Ski Rental, Short Term Lease, Mountain Condo, ski in ski out condo, Keystone condo, Vail condo, Vail vacation, Colorado holiday, Stage 5 USA Pro Cycling Challenge, Pro Cycling Challenge, ski condo at Dew Tour Breck, Dew Tour Breckenridge rentals, Breckenridge Dew Tour ski condo, Imperial chairlift, North America's highest chairlift, Vail ski vacation, Breckenridge golf, Vail golf, mountain homes for rent, vacation in Breckenridge, vacations in Frisco, vacations in Vail, vacation rentals in Keystone, USA Pro Challenge, USA Pro Challenge Breckenridge, USA Pro Challenge Vail, Beaver Creek, USA Pro Challenge Stage 5, Breckenridge Film, Breckenridge Oktoberfest, NRO Chamber Orchestra, Breckenridge Music, Frisco Summer Concert, Breckenridge weddings, Summit County.

Advertised rates are posted a year in advance. Reservations requested further in the future may not be quoted properly.

Breckenridge Bus Lic No. 44463

Owner

Tom and Myra Kloppel, Managers

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Tom and Myra Kloppel, Managers

Tom was born in Denver, CO, and began skiing when he attended college at Colorado State University. (That's Tom, enjoying some cross-country skiing, also available in Breckenridge -- Hey, didn't we tell you the dress code is casual in Breckenridge!?) Tom obtained his Master's Degree at CSU, then went to Purdue for his Ph.D. in bio-chemistry, and that's where he met Myra, a Purdue undergraduate raised in Columbus, Indiana. They married in Indiana, then came to Colorado for work, Tom's extended family (Colorado pioneers who came here in covered wagons!), and the mountain lifestyle. Together, they've raised two children, who also enjoy the beauty of Breckenridge and the thrill of skiing and snowboarding in Colorado's gorgeous high country. Tom has been a downhill ski instructor at Breckenridge Ski Resort for many years, in addition to currently owning Colorado Real Estate and Property Management, Inc., where he helps people buy and sell homes in Summit County (which includes Breckenridge, Keystone, Frisco, and more) and in the six-county Denver-metro area.

Tom and Myra Kloppel, Managers purchased this Condo in 2011

Why Tom and Myra Kloppel, Managers chose Breckenridge

We knew as a young married couple that someday we wanted to purchase a vacation home in Breckenridge. But we didn't want just any property; we wanted the best ski in, ski out location in the entire town. That's why we scrimped, and saved, and finally were able to purchase this spacious condo in the best location on the Breckenridge Resort mountain! No kidding -- it's a flat terrain walk across the street to the Snowflake lift. Other homes in the area may brag, but they're a difficult walk up the hill to the chairlift. We're right there -- the easiest walk to a chairlift in the entire Breckenridge ski resort, and the easiest access at the end of the ski day to our front door! We also love the fact that our skis hang on ski racks right inside our front door -- which means no long, time-consuming walk down a maze of hallways to get to a ski locker room, as required at the Beaver Run Resort rental condos. With our condo, you put your skis on your shoulder 6 steps from our kitchen table, and walk out the front door, straight to the chairlift! It's quick and easy! Plus, if you own your own ski equipment, it's very soothing to see that your equipment is safely hanging on pegs inside our front door, within your eyesight! But as we've said before, if you'd rather rent your ski equipment from Charter Sports across the street from our condo, they will store that equipment free each night for you, so it's your choice! Winter or summer, spring or fall, this condo is awesome!

What makes this Condo unique

We fell in love with this property first because of its location. (For years we'd drive to this condo complex, park in the parking lot for a minute or so, and dream of one day owning a home here.) Our condo with its king-sized bed is the most spacious 1-bedroom floorplan in the entire town of Breckenridge (the bedroom is huge -- not like those condos where you can barely walk around the queen bed)! Plus the views from the living room window make you feel as if you're in a secluded mountain chalet -- just sit in one of our recliners and enjoy views of the mountains, trees, and snow! (There's a clear view of Colorado's pristine beauty, with no other buildings blocking it from our windows!) You can hot tub indoors or outside at our place, and barbecue outdoors, or cook in your own well-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, watch the flickering flames of the gas fireplace, watch your favorite TV shows, and hike, kayak, bicycle, snowboard, and ski! (Or just shop and eat at great restaurants!) We love it here and you will, too!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • King size beds (1) New Simmons Beauty Rest Plush mattress set with new bedframe and comforter!, Sleep Sofa (1) leather sofa with pull-out queen-sized sofa bed featuring an upgraded memory-foam mattress.

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • 1 bathroom, newly remodeled! Spacious vanity with large storage beneath, large wall mirror, upgraded lighting, bathtub/shower combination, upgraded tile floor, tile walls!

          Location Type

            • Downtown
              Walk or drive 3 blocks to downtown Breckenridge's restaurants, shops, bars, and more!
            • Mountain View
              Sawmill Creek is outside our front door, plus enjoy gorgeous mountain views from our living room and bedroom windows!
            • Resort
              Our condo is within the boundaries of Breckenridge Ski Resort! So when other condo ads say, "Great views of the resort," that can be code for "We're really about a mile or two away from the slopes!"
            • Ski-In
              Ski to within steps of our front door, and walk right across the street to get on the Snowflake Chairlift! It's the easiest location in Breckenridge!
            • Ski-Out
              Yes, the SnowFlake Chairlift is across the street, just steps away from our front door!
            • Village
              Google the Town of Breckenridge to see the charm of this historic mountain town, established in 1859. Other nearby ski areas built in the 1960s & 1970s feel bland compared to Breckenridge!

              Theme

                • Family
                • Romantic
                • Spa
                • Sports & Activities

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Iron & Board
                        • Broadband Access
                        • Fireplace
                          Our gas fireplace provides a flickering fire at the flip of a switch! There's no messy wood to deal with, and no smoke to pollute your lungs!
                        • Gas Fireplace
                          A flip of a wall switch provides flickering flames in this huge gas fireplace with river-stone accents and a huge log mantel, with dramatic artwork highlighted by two ceiling recessed lights.
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                          Our condo has its own thermostat, so you can adjust the temperature as warm or as cool as you want!
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          Clothes Dryer (and washer) and complimentary dryer sheets located inside this home in its own closet!
                        • Linens Provided
                          Kitchen towels, hot pads, bath towels, wash cloths, sheets, pillowcases, pillows, and blankets are provided. Beach towels (4) for our 3 hot tubs also are provided!
                        • Living Room
                          Our comfortable living room provides a gas fireplace, two super comfortable recliners, and a new leather sofa with fold-out Memory Foam queen mattress.
                        • Parking Off Street
                          Your parking spot is just steps away from our front door! Pull your car up to the 10-foot sidewalk that leads to our door, to easily unload luggage, skis, coolers, whatever!
                        • Towels Provided
                          Our maids provide fresh bath towels for you at the start of your stay. (Beach towels for hot tubs are provided.) Please note, daily room service is not standard; but it is available at an extra cost.
                        • Washing Machine
                          Clothes Washing Machine (and dryer) and complimentary detergent conveniently located inside this 1-bedroom home in its own laundry closet!
                        • Wireless Internet
                          WIFI (secure wireless internet) makes using your laptop easy anywhere in this convenient home!

                          Kitchen

                            • Microwave
                              Buy some mouth-watering French pastries in Breckenridge or Frisco, and heat them for breakfast in our microwave!
                            • Coffee Maker
                              Our drip coffee pot uses basket-shaped filters, which our cleaning staff provides. But bring your own coffee, creamer & sugar!
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                              We've provided everything, including insulated glasses for mixed drinks, wine glasses, and cork screw.
                            • Dishwasher
                              Just load up the dishwasher and run it before you check out, then our cleaning staff will put the dishes away for you!
                            • Kitchen
                              You'll love our fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, full-sized oven with smooth top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Necessary cookware is provided, including corkscrew, pizza cutter, brand-new drip coffee maker and #4 cone-shaped coffee filters.
                            • Cooking Utensils
                              Since you're on vacation, you want not want to cook; but if you do, we've got a crockpot, small electric mixer, pizza pan and pizza cutter, casserole dishes, measuring cup, measuring spoons, and more.
                            • Oven
                              This is a self-cleaning oven, and we clean it frequently throughout the year.
                            • Pantry Items
                              We provide salt and pepper.
                            • Refrigerator
                              Spacious refrigerator has full freezer with ice-cube trays and ice storage.
                            • Stove
                              Our smooth-top electric range provides 4 large burners with built-in timer.
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Our dining table seats four; and if friends drop by two more may sit on our bar stools at the convenient granite breakfast bar!
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                      We keep a selection of books and a few magazines on hand, in case you want to curl up in front of the fire and spend a relaxing evening just reading!
                                    • DVD Player
                                      There are two DVD Players -- one in the living room and one in the master bedroom!
                                    • Games
                                      You'll want to play outside all day, but for those rare times you want to be indoors, we do offer some puzzles and board games.
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      (2) Enjoy 75+ channels (HD), including 4 HBO, sports (Altitude, NBC Sports, Root Sports, Golf Channel, NFL Network, NHL Network, MLB Network, Fox, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN News)! Watch TV in living room & master bedroom!
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                      (2) There 's a big flat-screen TV in the living room with remote, of course, plus another big flat-screen TV in the bedroom with remote. Watch our DVDs, too, or enjoy the many (75+) channels available
                                    • Video Library
                                      We have DVDs you're welcome to enjoy!

                                      Outside

                                        • Bicycles
                                          Rental bicycles are easily available at Charter Sports, across the street from our condo! We tell you all about it on our instruction sheet that comes to you once you're booked into our condo.
                                        • Boat
                                          You may rent pontoon boats or other motorized boats at Dillon Reservoir (1 boat rental area is 10 minutes from our condo, the other is about 20 minutes from it.)
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          There is a covered front porch, plus comfortable chairs to use.
                                        • Golf
                                          Google 27-hole Breckenridge Public GolfCourse, 5 min. away & 9324 ft. above sea level! (Or Vail Golf Club, 30 min. from us, or EagleVail)! Did you know golf balls fly further at our high altitudes?!!
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                          We don't keep a kayak, but you can rent them at gorgeous Dillon Reservoir, just 10 minutes away! (Stop at the Frisco, CO, marina, which is the closest marina to us.)
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          A large outdoor grill is located near the outdoor hot tub, on the community deck.
                                        • Ski & Snowboard
                                          Rent skis, snowboards, bicycles at Charter Sports, directly across the street from our Tyra Chalet condo!
                                        • Tennis
                                          Play tennis through Breckenridge Rec Center: •2 indoor tennis courts w/ DecoTurf surface for year-round play •7 outdoor tennis courts (3 clay, 4 composite) •2 Certified Professionals on staff

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Hot Tub
                                                  (3) There is one large outdoor hot tub on the deck for all Tyra guests, plus two large indoor hot tubs!
                                                • Sauna
                                                  There is no sauna at our complex, but across the street from our condo there's a complete spa, offering massages, facials, nail services, etc.
                                                • Shared Hot Tub
                                                  Our condo features both indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a great respite after a long day of skiing!

                                                  Onsite Services

                                                    • Massage

                                                      Attractions

                                                        • cinemas
                                                        • festivals
                                                        • health/beauty spa
                                                        • library
                                                        • live theater
                                                        • marina
                                                        • museums
                                                        • playground
                                                        • recreation center
                                                        • restaurants

                                                          Leisure Activities

                                                            • scenic drives
                                                            • bird watching
                                                            • horseback riding
                                                            • outlet shopping
                                                            • paddle boating
                                                            • boating
                                                            • shopping
                                                            • sight seeing
                                                            • sledding
                                                            • walking
                                                            • wildlife viewing

                                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                                • ATM/bank
                                                                • fitness center
                                                                • groceries
                                                                • hospital
                                                                • massage therapist
                                                                • medical services

                                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                    • mountain climbing
                                                                    • cross country skiing
                                                                    • equestrian events
                                                                    • fishing
                                                                    • fly fishing
                                                                    • freshwater fishing
                                                                    • golf
                                                                    • hiking
                                                                    • hot air ballooning
                                                                    • ice skating
                                                                    • kayaking
                                                                    • mountain biking
                                                                    • cycling
                                                                    • mountaineering
                                                                    • paragliding
                                                                    • parasailing
                                                                    • rafting
                                                                    • rock climbing
                                                                    • sailing
                                                                    • skiing
                                                                    • snowboarding
                                                                    • snowmobiling
                                                                    • tennis
                                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                                      Notes

                                                                        • You'll also enjoy our huge master bedroom with a king-sized bed, walk-in closet, full-sized desk and TV with remote in the bedroom, ski racks by the front door that will hold up to 4 sets of skis, and better yet, our super-easy ski-in, ski-out location right on the ski slopes of the beautiful Breckenridge Ski Resort! If you want a relaxing massage after a day of skiing, just book one with The Spa at Breckenridge that's located in the building across the street from our condo. (Yes, they're in the same building where there's a Breckenridge Ski Ticket office, and Charter Sports Ski and Snowboard rental. The Spa at Breckenridge across the street is a full-service spa for facials, massages, and nail care!) We have it all! And we're only 3 blocks from downtown Breckenridge -- walk or drive to Starbucks and more than 100 restaurants!

                                                                          House Rules

                                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                          67 Reviews

                                                                          Wonderful4.9/5

                                                                          Latest reviews

                                                                          Great Trip!

                                                                          Jody L.Chicago,Illinois

                                                                          We enjoyed the location and the condo. My only issue was that the cleaning service was awful. The floors had food from previous guests so it was clear they did not clean the floors. The silverware was thrown in the drawer all messed up so we weren’t sure if it was clean. All the dishes were put away in any open cabinet so it was hard to find things. Everything else seemed clean but it made me wonder what else wasn’t done like sheets etc...We ran out of toilet paper so be prepared that you have to buy all paper goods. I didn’t like the fact that we had to reuse the same towels but that was clear to us when we rented the unit, that towels would not be refreshed and you are expected to use the same ones all week. The owners were great, very informative about the location and how to navigate the area to make the most out of the trip. The location was also great. It was so easy to walk across the street and hop on the snowflake lift. It’s truly a ski in and walk out. I would rent again if I was assured the condo would be cleaned by a different service.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Hi Jody & David,

                                                                          Tom and I are horrified you found our condo in less-than-excellent shape. We pay the cleaning service a lot to keep our condo in tip-top shape. (We supplement the cleaning charge guests pay with additional monies to the cleaning company to guarantee everything’s done right, so we find this situation particularly irking & unacceptable.) Our cleaning contract includes: dusting, vacuuming carpets, sweeping & mopping all tile floors; kitchen cleaning (including refrigerator shelves, granite counters, microwave, range, unload clean dishes, clean sink, paper towels, dishwashing liquid & powder for dishwasher, 2 clean hot pads, 2 clean dish towels); bathroom cleaning (4 sets of clean towels/wash cloths, clean bath mat, 4 clean spa towels for our hot tubs, toilet paper plus extra T.P. in cabinet, 1 small shampoo/1 small conditioner, 2 bars packaged soap, facial tissues). In addition, we personally provide laundry detergent & dryer sheets for our in-condo washer/dryer. Much thought has gone into the cleaning and maintenance of our condo. But the execution of that plan is the responsibility of our cleaning company. They sure let all of us down. Dirty floors, “messed up” silverware (there's a silverware holder, so how did that happen?!!) & “dishes put away in any cabinet so it was hard to find things” – there are only 4 cabinets -- so I’m not sure how the cleaners could have made it so confusing. That said, Tom and I contacted the cleaning service immediately & emailed your 4-star review to the owner; she wrote back that the cleaner has been let go. We understand it’s hard to find conscientious employees, but in addition to a cleaner, we also pay for a “Housekeeping Manager” from their company to check after each cleaning, to assure it’s cleaned to excellent standards. Apparently -- sadly – the “follow-up check” was not done, either. This is not the end of this issue for us. We’re taking steps to remedy this for future guests & hope you'll return. To date, we have 65 excellent reviews & we’ve replied to every one, to thank our guests for taking time to write & to let our guests know we care deeply about their experience. In fact, your 4-star review showed how much you loved our excellent location & our nicely equipped condo, despite these issues. We do wonder why you didn't call us immediately; we give our cell phone numbers to ALL guests before their stay & tell them to call us with any issue! Guests: call us so we can fix it fast! Myra & Tom

                                                                          Friends Ski Weekend

                                                                          Erik W.

                                                                          The weekend was great due to the hospitality. We had a great time relaxing at night and skiing in the morning/throughout the day. The location was perfect and we could not have asked for a better set up

                                                                          Great place

                                                                          Adam E.

                                                                          Great place to stay. Very convenient

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Hi Adam & Matt,

                                                                          So glad you enjoyed our excellent location right on Peak 8, in the middle of the enormous 5-mountain Breckenridge Ski Resort! Don't you just love flying down the mountain on your skis to the front door of our ground-level condo, located about 20 steps (depending on your leg length!) from the Four O'clock Ski Run??? And the ticket office, ski rental, and Snowflake Chairlift are ALL located right across the street, the chairlift so hidden from the public we've never experienced a wait to load up on this double chair! Skiing couldn't be easier than this! Come again next ski season!

                                                                          Myra & Tom

                                                                          We were there over a month and enjoyed the location to town and snowflake lift and skiing back.

                                                                          Lin B.

                                                                          We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. Tom and Myra were always prompt with any questions I had. I really liked their advice to bring our robes and flip flops to the hot tub, perfect!! We hope to be back again!!

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Hi Lin & Rich, Thank you so much for your stay in our Breckenridge ski-in, ski-out condo -- and your fabulous 5-star review! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay of more than a month in our condo (from Feb. 1 to March 4, 2018). As you know, our mountain retreat is a spacious retreat, with mountain views, that's well-equipped with everything you'd need to cook a month's worth of meals (or just walk 3 blocks to Main Street's many restaurants or Starbucks!). This is a great condo to allow you to enjoy TVs in two different rooms at the same time (HGTV on the living room TV and a movie in the master bedroom!), or just to sit & relax together with your favorite drink in front of the flickering flames of our gas fireplace! We were glad to hear you took advantage of our hot tubs, too! (Yes, having robes to throw on over your swim suits and a pair of flip flops on wet feet makes outdoor and/or indoor hot tubbing -- we have both -- easy!) We hope our condo will become your favorite vacation home in Colorado -- we love the Breckenridge life and all there is to do here, all 4 seasons of the year! Thanks again for being such wonderful guests & taking good care of our Tyra Chalet condo for us for more than a month!

                                                                          Myra & Tom

                                                                          Wonderful!

                                                                          Brent T.

                                                                          We had a wonderful stay in January. The location was probably the best part! We cooked in a few nights and it was a short walk into town to go out for dinner. The kitchen had all of the things we needed to eat in. Our only complaint was that the people above us were very loud (sounded like they were moving furniture all of the time).

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Hi Brent & Jennifer,

                                                                          Thanks for your excellent 5-star review of our Breckenridge condo! We're SO glad you enjoyed cooking a few meals in our well-quipped kitchen, and that you also enjoyed the very short walk from our condo to Main St. in Breckenridge for dinners out at night. Our condo's location is fabulous all four seasons of the year! And about the people above you -- I'm sorry they moved furniture while you were there. You never know how guests in nearby condos are going to behave; so that part, unfortunately, is out of our control. But the good news is, we've only had 2 comments from our guests about any noise whatsoever from the condo above since we purchased this condo in Sept. 2011 -- & twice in 7 years isn't bad. By the way, we've never had a comment about noise coming from either side of our first-floor condo because the way this building is situated, we only share one wall -- the back wall -- with one other condo. In other words, our condo design allows it to jut out of the building, which gives us three exterior sides with four large exterior windows in our condo. This place truly feels like a bright & beautiful Rocky Mountain home, with gorgeous mountain views to match! Come back soon! Myra & Tom

                                                                          Great ski in ski out condo!

                                                                          Sam C.Minneapolis, mn

                                                                          Great spot! True ski in, ski out. Ski rental, chair lift right across the street. The fun "4 o'clock" run brings you to the front door. nice kitchen space, pull out bed was comfortable, big master bedroom (also very comfy bed). Very close to town, our car stayed parked the entire weekend. Simple walk to main street with lots of restaurants and shopping. Free bus also right across the street but we never used it. Very responsive, friendly, and helpful owners. Had a very minor snafoo with the key-pickup place, owners checked up on us until it was resolved (which was done very quickly as well). Would definitely rent from them again.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Hi Sam!

                                                                          We are so pleased you and your son enjoyed our condo for your father-son ski trip! As you pointed out, we have a huge master bedroom (with a comfy king-sized bed) plus a queen sofa bed in the living room with an upgraded mattress on it, too. The free bus -- a bus stop is directly across the street from our condo! -- also is great for people who want to explore the entire town of Breckenridge by free shuttle bus, or want to ride the bus home from Peak 9 instead of skiing home on the Four o’clock run down Peak 8. (But as you pointed out, it’s not necessary to ride the bus since it’s SO easy to walk 3 blocks to Main Street where all of the action is…) About the “snafoo with the key-pickup place” – we are so sorry the people who hand out our condo key/parking pass/hot-tub fob forgot to give you the hot-tub fob when they gave you the condo key and the parking pass! As you know, you contacted us immediately about that and we in turn IMMEDIATELY called them so you’d get the fob to unlock the hot tubs ASAP. (They delivered the hot-tub fob to the condo personally to make up for their mistake, which was good!) What I am about to say is no excuse for their lapse, but many of the condos in Breckenridge don’t have hot tubs, so the people who work at the front desk of our key pick-up company don’t need to remember to give guests of those condos a hot-tub key since it’s not applicable for many other condos in Breckenridge. We are delighted that we have both an outdoor hot tub (under the brilliant blue Colorado skies – our favorite way to hot tub!!!) and two indoor hot tubs for our guests. Now, if we could just control human error we’d be in great shape! But the hot-tub fob issue was, as you say, quickly resolved. We’re so glad that you said in your review -- “…would definitely rent from them again.” Wonderful! Thanks again for your excellent 5-star review! Myra & Tom

                                                                          Location

                                                                          Breckenridge, CO, USA

                                                                          Also in Breckenridge, Colorado, there's ice skating at the Breckenridge Ice Arena, dog-sled rides, sleigh rides, a separate Nordic (cross-country) skiing facility, seasonal ice sculptures, and hours of shopping and restaurants, plus music concerts during summer months and a fantastic July 4th Fireworks Celebration! Walk 3.5 blocks to town, or take the free shuttle bus, called 'Free Ride' that picks you up in front of our condo complex! Ride the 'Free Ride' bus to Breck Station (5 blocks away), then transfer to the 'Summit Stage' bus that takes you to the Silverthorn Outlet Mall in Silverthorn, approximately 20 minutes' drive! Don't miss the International Snow Sculpture Championships each January; incredible artists create sculptures out of humongous ice blocks! In Aug., this is the perfect condo if you want to watch the action of the USA Pro Cycling Challenge! See the world's top cyclists at close range! No matter when you come to Breckenridge, it's a wonderful time!

                                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                                          $100
                                                                          Damage Insurance
                                                                          $59
                                                                          Tax Rate
                                                                          12.28%

                                                                          Rental rates for different seasons are provided but please ask for the rates for your specific dates of stay. Depending on the timing of the inquiry, the specific dates requested, and the length of stay, the rental rates can vary. For lengthy stays that are booked in the distant future we may offer multiple payment plans. We want you to have the best rental experience at the best available price.

                                                                          $86avg/night
                                                                          67 Reviews
                                                                          Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                                          Premier Partner
                                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                          Property # 137911

                                                                          x