Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

D402 PENTHOUSE! ocean/pool* FAST wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

D402 Ocean View Penthouse (One Bedroom Two Bath) Experience wonderful ocean breezes and the view Waipouli has become famous for. Gaze at the ocean over the illuminated & torch lit pool from this prime Waipouli Beach Resort penthouse. D402 is the perfect fit for a special occasion or those who demand the best!

This stylish 1 bedroom 2 bath suite with Brand new sofa sleeper includes a top of the line award winning kitchen equipped with Wolf glass cook top, Wolf oven, Sub-zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave & Fisher Paykel dual dishwasher drawers. D402 is also fitted with granite counter tops, Africian Mahogany cabinets, two full batrhrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone, soaking tubs and showers to relax any over hiked traveler.

Waipouli D402 also offers complimentary wireless Internet in the suite with high speed ethernet connection, cable TV, free local calls, Free parking and Free beach towels provided at the pool. Relax wtih two flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning elevators for all units, and interior full size stackable washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay. Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the Beach & near the pool we have "Oasis" our beach front restaurant, known for fine dining, great drinks and a moon rise dinner like on other! Pamper yourself at Spa By the Sea, our 5000 square foot spa that is fully equipped wtih treatment rooms, salon, pedicures, manicures, massages and more. Waipouli also features a fitness room, an activities desk, beach towels provided by the pool and a business center.

Nearby: On Waipouli Beach, the new Kauai front Path, boutique shops, grocery stores, classic Old Kapaa Town, The Wailua River. You are located in sunny Kapaa town half way to each end of the island, bike rentals, sushi bars, coffee shops, Yoga studios, Coconut Market Place, Lydgate state park, Fuji Beach "Baby Beach", sun rises, moon rises, Donkey Beach, Kealia Beach, fruit stands, Papaya's health food MORE. Nearby activities- golf, surfing, fishing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls, sunning, 8 mile ride on the new Kauai Path, AND MORE.

W04631004-01 tax id #

More Details

Property Manager
Kauai Exclusive Joshua
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Kauai Exclusive Joshua

Aloha From Kauai!

My name is Joshua Rudinoff! I am a lifetime Kauai resident & ambassador of aloha. I value your entire Kauai experience! I offer my Aloha and Island information to all who call. Don’t come to the most beautiful Island in the world without a host! We are Kauai Exclusive and we are on the island to help!

Mahalo,

Joshua & Team

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second visit to Kauai and the location was perfect to visiting other parts of the island, the perfect halfway point. The kitchen was well apppointed, decorations were nice, sofa and bed were comfortable. Nice balcony view of the pool and the ocean. We can't wait to come back with the kids because the pool was great, beach was ok for minimal swimming. Josh was so helpful and allowed us a few hours extra while we waited for our late departure which was greatly appreciated.
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Specially designed Saline pool. No chlorine

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
D402 PENTHOUSE! ocean/pool* FAST wifi
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 87 reviews
4

Beautiful Property and Amazing Location D403

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room and amenities was great - however the manager on site was not only unwilling to be helpful to our group with regards to using the BBQ (we have a large group +20 ppl) but even worse was extremely rude including explicit language used to tell us where to go.........if we were not such a happy bunch this could have really ruined our stay considering a main feature of the resort was to get together and cook and eat as a group. That said the rest of the staff on site were very nice and helpful. Actual resort is so clean and beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Owner's Response: Aloha Gayle, Thank you for your message. We do not manage D403 so I apologize you were treated so bad by whoever manages that room. We manage D402 and take great pride in treating each and every guest with aloha and respect. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Waipouli D402

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleased with our "short" vacation to Kauai. Beautiful centrally located condo with all the amenities. Condo has a beautiful view, up to date and clean. Onsite restaurant "Oasis" is fantastic and surrounding grounds are well kept. Unfortunately we did not spend much time at the Resort as there were many things to see and do on Kauai.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Recommended with some reservations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely view in nice unit, amenities as described. Clean, but not especially "fresh" looking-badly scuffed walls, debris in HVAC vents, dirty, dusty drapes and fake plants. Some problems with a/c, resolved with time. Enjoyed pool and water slides, views on beach. "One and done" with this island; beautiful but not peaceful; one huge traffic jam!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at Waipouli

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our room. We loved the pool. Beach is not so great at the resort, but there are lots of great beaches on the island. Wish they had pool side cocktail service, but the Oasis restaurant & Bar were nice. We will definitely go again and request the same room!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST EVER

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I had an absolute amazing stay here! Kauai Exclusive made the entire experience better than we could have planned for ourselves. The suite was very clean and it felt like we were at home. The resort is located in the perfect place. You're centrally located on the island between the North and South sides. We will most definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • These rates are subject to change every day. Rates are determined by multiple factors like season, how many guests, couch use, length of stay and more! Best to get a quote or call 877GoKauai

You might like these similar properties