Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Deal on Beach-$775/650wk+Tx Clup Ocean Racquet Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths ground level condo just steps to the beach

Welcome to our condo(St Augustine Beach, Ocean & Racquet Resort-a gated complex)on the beautiful white beaches of Anastasia Island, St Augustine Beach, Florida. Our well-landscaped, family oriented condo is a ground floor corner unit. You have easy access(only a few steps) to the properties' private gated boardwalks that cross dunes leading to the pristine expansive beaches and the fantastic Atlantic Ocean! Enjoy the pools(one heated) both about 150 yards from the condo, hot tubs (5 Jacuzzi-one is only a few steps away), four-newly remodeled lighted tennis courts and a racquet ball court. Bring your fishing pole for surf fishing and pond fishing on the property.

We have new porcelain floors throughout plus a new heating/cooling unit that's extra quiet. The master bedroom has a KING SIZE bed,and newly remodeled private bathroom with step-in tile shower. We have twin beds in the guest bedroom . The kitchen has been remodeled with granite counter tops and is fully equipped,. Living room has Smart TV, sofa, recliner, and new sliding glass doors that open onto a private tiled patio. Flat screen TV's in both bedrooms . Free fast/secure internet is provided. We have a notebook listing must-see attractions and menus from our favorite restaurants.

We are located only minutes from town and many attractions. Be sure and take a leisurely horse-drawn carriage ride around 'Old' St Augustine. Don't miss the 17th century fort, Castillo de Marcos or the historic St Augustine Lighthouse/Museum plus numerous other historic sites and attractions. St Augustine established in 1565 is the oldest city in the United States.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Rodney and Jane Abernathy
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Rodney and Jane Abernathy

My wife and I are retired educators that fell in love with beautiful St. Augustine many years ago. We live north of Atlanta in the foothills of the mountains. We are big college football fans---a house totally divided. I am a Roll Tide Alabama fan and Rodney is a Dawg---that's a Georgia Bull Dog.

Rodney and Jane Abernathy purchased this condo in 1990

Amenities

St Augustine Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Deal on Beach-$775/650wk+Tx Clup Ocean Racquet Resort
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
Gainesville, ha
5

Great location, very clean!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! We’ve stayed in a different unit in this resort before, but this one was better. This one was in the building closest to the beach which was so nice. We loved being on the 1st floor. We could walk right out of the unit to head to the beach or pool and bringing in our luggage and groceries was really easy! The unit was clean and had everything needed for a great week. Our only complaint would be the bed in the master bedroom. It was uncomfortable and very noisy. That being said, we would still stay there again! The owners were very responsive and even gave us some great new restaurant suggestions to try!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Will take deep memory foam off king mattress and tighten up frame. Thanks for information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice beach; condo needs a few upgrades

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

Nice beach!!

Condo was clean and pretty well stocked

Having a washing machine and dryer was great

Pool is nice

Close to grocery store

Cons:

Need a new coffee pot; struggled to turn it on every morning

AC units right outside bedroom window (7) are loud and don’t allow for sitting on the patio

Bottom drawer of stove is hard to slide in and out

Burners on the toaster oven are broken

Electric can opener hanging on the cabinet wouldn’t grab and cut the can lid

Hot water didn’t last for four showers; had to wait between showers

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First we have heard about coffee pot, toaster oven, and can opener issues. These can and will be remedied. The water heaters in all the units are the same size so may I suggest spacing showers out or reducing the length of 4 showers at the same time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macungie, PA in Pennslvania's Lehigh Valley
4

Fine Stay - Recommended!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fine time and enjoyed your condo! Considering we hadn't planned on having our four year old great granddaughter with us, including our daughter and son-in-law, so the first floor was perfect. Easy out, easy in for playing outside works!

Sorry I didn't understand Re: "Key versus code" for condo door entry! Assumed when you get the parking pass from "Resort HQ" they would give us a key. The dishwasher problem worked out well after explanation. However I did think by placing the washer door down to unload it happened to spring out of the door socket so it wouldn't set into a normal running position. Once lifted into place it worked fine.

Otherwise we were very happy with our stay. My wife "the decorating authority" says you might want to consider brightening things up. The place seemed a little "dark" for being at the sea shore. No comment from me on "that".

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what I expected

  • 5 of 5

This was a girls week and we were extremely happy with the location and the condo itself. We had the beach to enjoy the sunrise and the pool in the afternoon heat where there was some shade. I would definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crown Point, IN (near Chicago, IL)
4

Beautiful condo complex/Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Our thoughts on this St. Augustine Ocean & Racquet rental were:

We loved this location ~ the beach was very close by (cannot be seen from inside the rental unit), and the pools were equally close by, and they were super warm (in July) and very clean! We found the beach to be very large, which made it never seem crowded. Also a very clean beach! We saw dolphins jumping out of the water (in the distance) several of the days we were there!

The grounds were pretty, and kept up very nicely. The security gate people were friendly & helpful... we especially enjoyed "Chuck".

This condo was a nice distance to all of the tourist adventures of St. Augustine-- downtown area, Lighthouse, Alligator Farm, etc...and only two short hours to Orlando, making it a fine day trip.

The condo itself was represented well by the listing photos. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen & family room -- all the space that we needed for 4 of us.

I had read all of the reviews for this condo before booking, and kept reading over and over about how clean it was, so I felt very confident that this would be the case. However, our ONLY complaint was that it really wasn't very clean. It looked to be surface cleaned, bedding was fine, but there was a lot of mildew/mold in both showers, a lot of dirt/grime/etc on the flooring tile grout. The kitchen cabinets & drawers felt sticky every time I had to get into them. There was an odd smell, like old furniture, in the condo as well-- and just didn't have a CLEAN feel to it. The master bathroom sink also would not drain, and the overall condo had very poor lighting. No overhead lighting at all, only low wattage lamps in each room.

While we were overall happy with our accommodations and especially the location, I wanted to leave a very HONEST review, not only for others looking to rent, but also for the owners who may not know how their rental is being kept & cleaned between renters.

We enjoyed the St. Augustine are very much, there is SO much to do-- we could have stayed a lot longer than a week, and never gotten bored!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Asheville, NC
5

Loved the space! Perfect for my family of 4.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the proximity to the beach. Both pools were nice, enjoyed the hot tub. The 2 bed/2br condo was great! I really liked that it was on the first floor. Lots of info about St. Augustine in condo. The Wednesday morning market on the pier was great! Overall a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Jacksonville airport

Visit the Castillo de Marcos (17th century fort), Famous St George Street (shops, restaurants, stores), Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth, World of Golf Village, San Sebastian Winery, Premium Outlet Mall (one of North Florida's largest), Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, St Augustine Alligator Farm, Potter's Wax Museum, 3-D World, Ghost Tours, Tour Trains, The IMAX Theater, St Augustine Lighthouse/Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $95 + Tax

One time parking fee is $15.00 that you pay at the office upon your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties