Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
This property is managed by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
loved the layout of the cabin but the best thing was the wonderful porch
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved this cabin and the porch. We hope you come visit us again!
I would not return!
When we pulled up to this house it looked like it hadn’t been attended to in several weeks. The grass was 7-10 inches high so the “fairly flat yard which was good for kids” was a bust. Our grandchildren came to visit one evening and they couldn’t play outside at all. Also there were weeds all over the driveway and the entranceway to the house. I emailed blue ridge rentals and they sent a number and told me to call and arrange for someone to come mow! I told them I didn’t think that I should have to do something that should have been done prior to our arrival. My next email was telling their office was
Closed for the holiday. I was so disappointed. Also the hot tub was dirty and in a place with weeds all around it. I had to go down and clean up the fire pit before we could use it. I just feel like when I pay for a rental I shouldn’t have to “fix” it when I get there. I understand if thing break down but this was an upkeep issue!
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the grass and hot tub at this home and we have made our maintenance team aware of the issue. They will try and and get it taken care of as soon as possible. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Great mountain house
Our family (my husband, my 9-year-old son, and our 9-year-old nephew) enjoyed our stay at the Hebron Falls property. It is a nice house overall. Our main complaint was the comfort of the master bed. It was hard as a rock. Also, the pillows and bedding need to be replaced. Luckily, my husband and I travel with our own pillows and blankets, so it wasn’t an issue for us. We liked the layout of the house. It was nice putting the boys upstairs to sleep and having the downstairs to ourselves in the late evenings. We enjoyed the wrap-around porch a lot. It would have been nice to have more comfortable seating out there. We would have spent more time on the porch if the seating was more comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay despite some minor issues.
Beautiful home in a fabulous location
My family and I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. We enjoyed the location...not too close, not too far away! It is an easy 20 minute drive to Blowing Rock and to Boone, and to great hiking and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Overall impression is that Hebron Falls is an amazing property!
The property is amazing. The setting and view are great. The only disappointment was the level of cleanliness of the cabin. The floors were very dirty and there was even dust on some of the furniture surfaces. I used some paper towels to clean some of the dirtiest floor spots. We recommend a very thorough cleaning. Other than that, it was great.
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you found this cabin amazing and the views great. Thank you for the recommendations, we will let the housekeeper know to make sure these issues are addressed quickly. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Perfect for our stay
We enjoyed every feature of this property - from the pool table, to the deck with a view. It was perfect for our visit.
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed every feature at this property and you had a perfect stay. Please come back to stay with us again soon.