check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2/2 Wind Drift Condo - ON THE BEACH - 3rd floor - Sleeps 7

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3rd floor, king bed, faces gulf, sleeps 7

Located on the beautiful white, sandy beaches of Orange Beach, this two bedroom condo will be your new vacation condo choice in Orange Beach! This third floor condo is located on the gulf in the east side of the Wind Drift condominium complex.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a flat-screen television for your entertainment. The master bedroom suite has its own balcony access. So wake up and look out at the white sand and the waves crashing along the shoreline.

The second bedroom has a bunk bed and a queen bed. The bunk bed has a double bed on the bottom and twin bed on top! The condo sleeps 7! There is a small flat-screen TV in this bedroom with a DVD player so you can watch movies (cable does not run to that room).

The kitchen is stocked will all the dishes/utensils/pots/pans, etc to enjoy the fresh gulf seafood right inside your condo!! The dining area has plenty of seating for everyone to sit and enjoy a meal together! The living area is comfortable! There is a flat-screen TV in the living area and you can enjoy the balcony access in the living area as well!

The complex has two outdoor pools. One on the beach side (by this building) and one on the Ole River side across the street. There are three lighted tennis courts across the street. There is also boat/trailer parking (non-reserved) for a fee.

Located next door to Lai Lani Tower

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

2/2 Wind Drift Condo - ON THE BEACH - 3rd floor - Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
North Alabama
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation. Loved 304e at wind drift, biggest condo we have stayed in. We we're totally impressed with Laura's vacation rentals! Top notch service! We will definitely use them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5

Best 4 day stay right on the beach....so close to the gulf you could hear the waves while sitting on the patio!

The location is perfect as the view couldn't have been any better and the easy access to all restaurants is ideal.

Mid September is a great time for a visit as the weather is still warm, but the beach is not crowded nor are the restaurants; can't wait to plan another visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wind Drift! We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible condition

  • 1 of 5

The unit was terrible. Bad odor, nasty stains on the carpet, floor had to be re-mopped, missing sheets and bedding very worn including holes, stained mattress, broken cabinets, paint peeling on walls and baseboards, all fixtures are worn and outdated. Leasing company was rude and unprofessional. Stay away from this unit and Laura's vacation rentals.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked this condo, paid in full, received their check-in instructions and even asked for an early check-in, which was granted. The day before checking-in, they called and stated their friends had offered them a free place to stay and they wanted to cancel. Obviously, it was way past all cancellation policies, but, we knew we were in for a problem at that point after speaking with them. They checked in early and waited until after 4 to call us. They called saying that the bed was uncomfortable, the non-skid tile was slippery and they could not find the sheets for the futon sofa. We told them where the sheets were and immediately went out there. They ran out of the condo within the 5 minutes so we would not see them. We found stuff of theirs all over. The sheets for the pull out futon sofa were folded in the drawer where they always are so we made up the futon sofa for them, re-mopped the floors and, the bed was just replaced by the owner at the end of March. Once they saw how quick we responded and that we knew they had not slept on the bed yet and that it was replaced at the end of March and the pictures were just taken March 30th, we continued to get a different story each time. Basically, they wanted to go to their free condo. Anyways, the pictures of this condo were taken on March 30, 2014. Apparently, a guest prior to this one liked it so much they left a 5 star review. This guy even said that the views were great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I recently enjoyed a long weekend at your rental. We really enjoyed the stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Wind Drift! We hope to see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge La
4

refreshing beach view & sounds

  • 4 of 5

excellent deal for the money,enjoyed my stay,

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wind Drift! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach East Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JANUARY SPECIAL
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$699
 
 
January/February
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$1,400
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Spring
Mar 16 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
SUMMER
May 16 2017 - Jun 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
PEAK SUMMER
Jun 22 2017 - Jul 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,700
 
 
SUMMER
Jul 13 2017 - Aug 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Early fall
Aug 10 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
FALL
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$950
$2,199
 
 
November/December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$750
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD75

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double size Beds (2), Twin size (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! Complex charges $20/parking pass with a limit of 2 vehicles Complex charges $10/day for a boat slip and $10/day for trailer parking on first come, first serve basis

Partner Offers