Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxurious 2BR/2BA Beach & Ocean-View Condo - Magnificent Pacific View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

End Unit Vaulted Ceilings - double-Masters with ocean views, 3 wrap-around decks

Our beautiful condominium at Terrasol, a GATED COMPLEX with 24 HOUR SECURITY, just FIVE MINUTES walking distance into town and the marina, epitomizes SERENITY and BEAUTY. We provide in-condo high speed password protected WIFI and a Satellite TV, Gas BBQ

ARTISTICALLY DECORATED, our condo is FULLY EQUIPPED with everything you will need. Our Terrasol home is IMMACULATELY MAINTAINED. It has been repainted (July, 2016) and refurbished but we have retained the original authentic Mexican tile work. Both bedrooms and the living/dining have efficient mini-split air conditioners and ceiling fans. Screens on all of the doors make it possible to let the OCEAN BREEZES cool the condo fabulously. The top floor and absence of neighbors on either side affords maximum PEACE and QUIET.

Our LARGE CONDOMINIUM is approximately 2000 square feet and offers SPECTACULAR OCEAN, sunrise, and sunset VIEWS from both bedrooms, the living and dining rooms, bathrooms and terraces. Not only can you lie in bed and watch the whales during migration, but also when the sound of the surf is quiet you can hear their spouting and splashing.

The FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN has new appliances including a double door stainless steel refrigerator. Off of the kitchen is a pantry/laundry with new WASHER and DRYER.. Leather couches, original art work, and tasteful Mexican collectibles make for a restful, comfortable, and uniquely beautiful ambiance.

Our top floor, end location affords PRIVACY and provides a spacious area with vaulted ceilings. TWO MASTER BEDROOMS each with a king size bed and large en suite baths with showers and deep tubs, plus the private terraces makes it ideal for two couples.

The large terraces edged with brilliant bougainvillea and desert plants have chaises, a GAS GRILL, table, chairs and umbrella for outdoor dining.

We send all of our guests a packet of information giving transportation options, restaurant recommendations, shopping options and other helpful information about our condo and Terrasol.

TERRASOL stretches down the sand to the Pacific and is just a short walk to the towering boulders at the very end of the Baja Peninsula. Our MILE LONG STRETCH OF BEACH, free from vendors and noisy water sports is ideal for walking, surf fishing, sun bathing or simply sitting and gazing at the spectacular waves. Although some skim boarders venture into the surf, the currents are very treacherous and we strongly advise against swimming or wading. You can enjoy the beach and ocean views from the lounges at both of our TWO POOLS at the Pacific's edge, one with a swim-up palapa bar (DRINKS and FOOD available.) There is also a tennis court and weight/exercise room on site and a third smaller pool with a fountain. The grounds of the complex are beautifully maintained and landscaped with native plants. A place of great serenity, yet it is within EASY WALKING DISTANCE to restaurants, clubs, shopping areas, the marina, and other beaches. Taxis and water taxis are also always available and local buses are nearby. In addition, our EXTREMELY HELPFUL, ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF can help you arrange tours and answer any questions you may have.

Our home at the Pacific's edge is the perfect place to settle in, study sunrises and sunsets, discover a color, put first things last, memorize clouds, be amphibious, eat a mango, and get a really good tan. Nuestra casa es su casa.

Keywords: Condominium-Large 2 Bedroom 2 Bath-Quiet-Imaculately Maintained

Fully Equipped, Free, in-condo Wifi

Spectacular Ocean View

More Details

Owner
Craig Harrison
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Craig Harrison

We have lived in Cabo at Terrasol for many years and have traveled extensively in Baja California and other parts of Mexico. We always send our guests a packet of information about our condo, Terrasol, Cabo Lucas and its environs. Also there is additional information in the condo upon your arrival.

Why Craig Harrison chose Cabo San Lucas

We appreciate the serenity and the comfort that our special condo affords renters. In addition our clients enjoy its convenient location and that fact that they do not need a car.

What makes this condo unique

Our renters are close to all of the restaurants, night life, water activities and fishing for which Cabo San Lucas is famous but when they walk up and over Terrasol's hill and return to our condo, they are in a different more peaceful Cabo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jim,We had a wonderful Christmas in Cabo at your beautiful condo. The very best part from the beginning was your effort in letting us know what to expect - including guiding us through the airport and onto the white vans! You even emailed us a photo of the vans so we knew what to look for and that the charge should be $15.00. We also received emails with advice on everything we needed to know: where to stock up on essentials for the week, tips on where to eat (especially the pool bar and restaurant), and ideas of fun things to do. The condo was absolutely gorgeous, spacious and neat and clean. The kitchen was full of everything one would need. We ate out every night which was our choice since we met other friends staying at Terrasol but one could certainly have a wonderful dinner in the condo if preferred. We found that it was so easy to walk to the Marina to restaurants and just to walk and sightsee! We took the water taxis to Medano Beach for dinner a couple times. We had dinner Christmas Eve at The Office. The taxis literally run up onto the sand beach so it’s lots of fun. We also took water taxis to other beaches and enjoyed it. We a found it very easy to take the van taxis at the bottom of the hill at Terrasol. We had a large group of 12 each night but could fit in one van most times so it was fun for us to travel together for dinner. My favorite part was the 80 degree weather with every day full of sun! The pools are wonderful, especially the heated one near the pool bar. And as you said Jim, the breakfast and lunches there are super! We all enjoyed the quiet beach and water and whale watching at Terrasol by day and the fun and good restaurants nearby in the evening. Cabo and Terrasol and your beautiful condo are definitely on the top of our list for an all time favorite vacation destination! Thanks Jim for being so very gracious, for allowing us to come last minute and for all your efforts in making our Christmas vacation very special. Mary and Family
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

Map

Land's End
Lover's Beach
The Office
Playa el Medano
"The Office, other restaurants, swimming and other water activities"
Cabo Wabo
Restaurante Doc Wine Bar
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
San Jose del Cabo/Los Cabos
Nearest Barpub
Terrasol's Palapa bar & restaurant 200 yards
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cabo San Lucas Country Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
toll road
Nearest Restaurant
Terrasol's palapa bar & restaurant 200 yards
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat Docks
Nearest Point of Interest
Marina Restaurants
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Town Restaurants
Nearest Point of Interest
Small Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Lover's Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Medano Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Aramburos
Car: not necessary

Car Rentals, Off road, Zip Line, Dolphinarium, Eco Tours, Boating, SCUBA and snorkeling, fishing tours and golf can be arranged at Front Desk. Water taxis can quickly take you to swimming beaches.

Amenities

Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large tub and rain head shower and a supply of towels
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Large tub and dual head shower and an ample supply of towels
  • Both bathrooms are very large with windows giving a view of the ocean.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , California king
  • CA. King bed in each bedroom. Each bedroom has its own bath. Both bedrooms have full ocean views from beds. Each bedroom has a large closet plus full length mirrors and other storage in chests and/or dressing table air conditioner and ceiling fan. Each bedroom has its own terrace.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our comfortable, large condo with 2 CA king beds, ceiling fans, fully equipped kitchen, safe and drinkable desalinated water, as well as a safe and peaceful environment make for a carefree vacation. You will have lots of time to sit and enjoy watching the whales from the terrace, reading, relaxing by one of our pools, strolling the beach or exploring, shopping or dining in town.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 2BR/2BA Beach & Ocean-View Condo - Magnificent Pacific View
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
5

peaceful and dreamy

  • 5 of 5

Hello,

I recently stayed in Terrasol unit 250 in Cabo. Terrasol itself it a peaceful dream. A tucked away escape. Terrasol is a mecca for solitude, time away with the family, fishing, snorkeling, bird watching, and sun bathing. It is quiet, peaceful, full of colorful birds, marine life, white sandy beaches, and starry skies. The ocean views are like no other from Terrasol. We stayed in unit 250, which was an excellent choice. This unit is clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. It has nice Mexican artwork and is very open, breezy, and sunny! The staff at Terrasol are exceptionally nice and helpful. I will definitely return to unit 250 in Terrasol for another peaceful, relaxing, Mexican vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa: It was our pleasure to host you, in one of our 13 x Terrasol Condos - look forward to seeing you back !! Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo stay

  • 5 of 5

Jim & Barbara's beachfront condo is a beautiful place to stay. We spent hours on the balcony enjoying the view and surroundings. The pictures do not do it justice. Both bedrooms have wonderful ocean views. The stars on the ceiling were a nice touch. The full kitchen was complete with everything we needed and we made use of the Weber grill on several occasions. We did not rent a car and everything we needed was within walking distance. Walmart is a short taxi ride away and Carlos at the front desk can arrange this or anything else you need. This is our second stay at the Terrasol and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exceeds Your Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Jim & Barbara's beachfront condo is a beautiful place in paradise. Relaxing in charming surroundings w/all the amenities & original artwork, full kitchen & BBQ. Terrasol gives you choices of a private getaway w/walks on a secluded beach & panoramic sunsets or an adventurous vacation ~ the Marina is a short walk to restaurants, water taxis, fishing boats, snorkeling & commercial beaches ~ something for everyone! This is my third visit to Duff's & have fallen in love again w/Cabo, the exceptional staff, especially Carlos & I ask myself when will I be back & why did I wait so long to return. Thanks again Jim & Barbara

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Altos, Ca
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Quick 4 night getaway. Loved Jim & Barbara's place. Close to everything, yet quiet at night. Enjoyed breakfast on the patio and beach walks each morning. Comfortable beds!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our little bit of paradise in Cabo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Jim & Barbara's home in Cabo was such a wonderful experience. First of all, it is a home - not a rental and it shows. The condo is beautifully appointed with all of the amenities, gorgeous furniture and a view to die for. We will never stay any where else - Terrasol is the perfect spot to relax and feel at home without the busyness of a resort. The staff is so hospitable and helpful - Mario, who ran the palapa swim-up bar / restaurant) was a amazing and made great margaritas and fajitas! The lively Cabo night life is just a 5-10 minute walk if you want to join the fun but we really enjoyed the stillness and beauty of the Terrasol and the Duff's condo. We will be back! Thank you Barbara & Jim!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newport, OR
3

Bitter sweet....

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for a full week from 5/2-5/9. Upon our arrival we noticed the wifi was not working properly. We notified the staff and were told it would be fixed the next day. After a lot of back and forth they replaced the router, which did not fix the problem. We then told the staff as well as the owners that we identified the problem and we were 100% sure we were correct. Well, neither the staff nor the owners took our word for it and continued to give us the run around for the rest of the week, (we will fix it tomorrow, we assure you it works fine, the "manager" said it works, etc etc ad nauseum". It wasn't until the day before we left that the staff admitted we were correct in identifying the actual problem and it was then corrected. We had to spend the week trekking down to the bottom of the resort to check work emails, plan/research activities, check weather, etc. That became extremely tiresome in addition to wasting a lot of time communicating with staff, owners, and walking back and forth.

It was a beautiful, well equipped home, but we were extremely disappointed in the staff and owner responses to the situation everyday when we (the customers) identified the problem very early on and were not taken seriously. Out of many VRBO experiences over the years, this was our first negative experience and it was the first time our friends decided to try VRBO and were instantly soured on the whole idea. We will not be staying here next time we come back down to Cabo San Lucas.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We greatly regret the inconvenience and understandable frustration suffered by our guests due to the problem with the WIFI in our condo. The guests contacted us on Wed., five days into their visit, letting us know that the WIFI was not working even though the modem had been replaced. We were not in Cabo but we immediately called the manager and other staff right then. On Thurs., even though the staff felt the problem had been solved, we insisted that they call TELMEX, the provider, and indeed as the guests had said, that is where the problem was. On Fri. the WIFI was up and running, granted too late to be much use to the guests. We are sorry we were not brought into the loop sooner. We love sharing our home with our guests and do all we can to make their stay as perfect as possible. This is our first complaint in twenty four years and we will do all we can to make sure it does not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Rates include fees, 16% IVA Taxes and Terrasol's nightly rental charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties