Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sedona Gorgeous, and a Great Value Too!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This condo is a fully furnished and fully equipped luxury 3 bedroom townhouse. The on- property golf course has been ranked the 19th best golf course in the United States per reviews in Golf Advisor! Our condo has a lovely deck with fantastic views of the Red Rocks, and a small patio off the master suite with a view of the mesa to the west. It has 2 baths, one off the master Living room has large stone fireplace. Kitchen is fully equipped and has beautiful views of the Red Rocks, tile floors, and a separate dining room. Master suite has a walk in closet, and a private bath. Guest suite has a large closet with use of a separate bath across the hall. The third bedroom is open to the hallway and has a full bed and set of bunk beds. Laundry has a sink and washer and dyer. The condo is beautifully decorated. A two car attached garage is included.

Located in a beautifully gated country club setting, nestled among the Red Rocks, you will have access to an executive golf course, pro shop, tennis courts, clubhouse with library and pool and hot tub (in season). The pool area is gorgeous! The golf course is ranked 19th Best Short Course in the US by Golf Advisor website.

Condo has free wi-fi and three flat screen TV's.

Stores, shops, restaurants, hardware are less than one mile away. Excellent access to I-17 for sightseeing to the Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, etc. Many miles of hiking trails one mile away.

Activities in the area include: Fishing, Spelunking, Biking, Hunting, Racquetball, Wildlife viewing, Rock climbing, Horseback riding, Art galleries, Vortex Tours, Spiritual quests, Balloon rides, Wine tasting, and even a St. Patrick’s Day Parade!

Keywords: Condo-Beautiful views

More Details

Owner
Mary Jo Miller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I visited your condo in December. Your condo was perfect! It had skylights, secluded surroundings and a big luxurious beds. Plus, 2 fireplaces that we used constantly. Lots of shops and bistros were nearby. Great location to all that Sedona has to offer.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Canyon Mesa Country Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , this bathroom is off the master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , this bedroom is open into the hallway
  • Queen size Bed in master and guest bedroom, full size bed and bunk bed in 3rd bedroom, which opens into the hallway.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Sedona is amazing! You will love our place-it is special.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Sedona Gorgeous, and a Great Value Too!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 15 reviews
Oklahoma City, Ok
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the condo and would definitely stay again if we return to Sedona. The location was perfect and the condo was so clean and had everything we could have possibly needed. We especially appreciated the lock set up on the front door. So much easier than many lock boxes we have encountered. The outdoor spaces were perfect for an evening glass of wine or morning coffee. Mary Jo is so easy to work with and very fast to respond to any questions . All over a fantastic stay and experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, Tx
5

Absolutely Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo! I stayed in the condo for a week in mid April. The condo is conveniently located, comfortable and has everything that you could possibly need. The beds are very comfortable, the upstairs has many sky lights and the lounge chairs on the upper balcony are great for relaxing and looking at the beautiful red rocks. There are many restaurants and a grocery store very close if you want to stay in and cook.

Thanks Mary Jo - I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Maryland
5

Great option for lodging in the Village

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed here for the last couple years when visiting the Sedona area and find the location and amenities quite accomodating. There are a number of these condos available for rent but we find this one the most attractive and the addition of wifi makes it even more convenient for our needs. MaryJo is easy to work with and always open to suggestions on how to improve the property.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fort Collins, Colorado
5

Settled in wonderfully here

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and 2 adult children settled in perfectly in this condo. We loved the location in the Village of Oak Creek which is quieter than Sedona but close to stores and hiking and mountain biking trails. The condo was comfortable and cozy and we had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer which came in handy. We cooked almost every night and the kitchen was well equipped, which was important for having our kids' mountain biking friends over to eat! Mary Jo was helpful and the price was reasonable. And everything was clean! And it was a good spot for our daughter's dog.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

We rented this property for a month in the spring. PROS: Roomy, comfy furniture, washer/dryer, great area to explore, fun golf course. Cons: Generally not maintained to our standards. Broken kitchen drawer we had to remove, both vertical blinds barely worked, very old towels, sheets, mattress cover, bedspreads and pillows. Bathrooms need renovated - some mildew and mold. The rental needs deep cleaned and decks weren't cleaned. No internet, grill or sun on decks, old refrigerator. Front door lock sticks - you always need a key. Pool wasn't heated in April. If you have a dog don't expect to get your deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think this renter was disappointed that he did not get his pet deposit back. Our housekeeper was very disappointed in the condition that the premises were in when she arrived after his departure. We have been renting this place for 9 years and it was only the second time we have ever had to withhold a pet deposit in order to compensate the housekeeper for the extra time she had to invest in cleaning up. To address specifics-the blinds were replaced shortly after this renter left, yes we have wi-fi, no grill due to liability, bedding is newer and very, very nice (was very expensive). This renter is the only one who has ever had a persistent problem with our key pad entry system. The bathrooms have been updated since his stay, and a new refrigerator and stove are being delivered next week. That will complete our update of the unit. It is a very cute unit and priced below market because we don't want it to sit empty-best to have people about. I think this renter would have been happy with it if he had not forfeited his pet deposit by leaving the unit in a condition that required a lot of extra cleaning. Hope that helps you make a decision. We would love to have you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Las Vegas, NV
4

Vacation Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in the 5 days we had spent in Sedona. The condo was perfect for everything we needed. We did not cook there, but had breakfast things and everything we needed was there. Shopping and restaurants, (which we used) close by. We do not golf, but used the pool and hot tub after a hard day to relax. My husband and his friend who was with us, took an early morning hike each day, and the hike areas were easily accessible. Great for hikers and outdoor type people. We did spend time in Sedona, itself, and were a mere 15 minutes away. traffic was always light and a breeze to get there.

We would love to use it again some day.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
flagstaff
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
Canyon Mesa Country Club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Verde Valley
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
179
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Flagstaff
Car: not necessary

Other activites in the area include: Art Galleries, Vortex, Spritual Quests, Wine tasting,Verde Valley train ride, Out of Africa Wildlife Park, and even a St. Patrick's Day parade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We sometimes require a refundable pet fee. Rates may be higher at holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.