Entire home

Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water

Photo gallery for Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water

A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a chandelier. There is a dining area with a table and chairs, and a red armchair.
A room with black marble walls and floor, a wooden chair, and a metal rack.
A lakeside property with a dock, a large house, and surrounding greenery.
A waterfront property with a house, a dock, and a calm lake.
A large house with a spacious deck, surrounded by a well-maintained lawn and a body of water.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Marion

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • Pet-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Vance, SC
  • Place, Lake Marion
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Santee Cooper Country Club
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Place, Santee State Park
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

The Arnold Palmer Room

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds

The Ben Hogan Room

4 Double Beds

The Bobby Jones Room

1 Twin Bed and 1 King Bed

The Jack Nicklaus Room

2 Twin Beds and 1 King Bed

The Sam Snead Room

2 Queen Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

2nd Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

3rd Bathroom

Toilet

Master Bath Room

Bidet · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Vance

Located in Vance, this vacation home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Santee Cooper Country Club and Santee National Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Santee State Park and Santee National Wildlife Refuge. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and hunting nearby.
Map
Vance, SC

What's nearby

  • Lake Marion - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Santee Cooper Country Club - 12 min drive - 12.5 km
  • Santee State Park - 13 min drive - 14.4 km
  • Santee National Golf Club - 14 min drive - 15.1 km
  • South Carolina State University - 37 min drive - 58.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Twirl - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Cork And Barrel - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Armando’s Mexican Restaurant - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 999 lbs per pet.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gorgeous Lake Front Home - Stunning Views and Sunrise over the Water located?

Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is steps from Lake Marion, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Santee Cooper Country Club and Santee National Golf Club. Santee Town Hall and Santee State Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 53 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 15 out of 53 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 53 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 53 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 6 out of 53 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving Stay

Our Thanksgiving stay was quiet, peaceful and extremely relaxing. Fishing was great everyday we were there.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2025
Thanks Charles we enjoyed hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Trip

House has plenty of room for a big group and it is in a good location on the lake.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

The Ladies love the place and this is their 2nd year there. It is a great place, thanks
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Reunion

We celebrated with 45 of our relatives! Had a great time visiting with family. It is a large accomadating property. Right on the water!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving trip

Large space great view great place to relax and fish
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 3, 2020
Angel, Thank you for the comment and I"m glad you all enjoyed the stay. I've been doing alot of work the past week, steam cleaning carpets etc and the house is starting to look much better. Would love to have you all back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Trip 2022

Location was awesome. This is a central location for the members of our group.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Glad you all enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Beautiful lake view house
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House with a Big Dock

House was little dated but very beautiful. The property’s location was fantastic. Fishing was Great as we caught catfish weighing 43 and 30lbs from the dock. Owner was great and we truly enjoyed our Stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 26, 2021
Thank You Tim, I enjoyed you guys and glad your stay was eventful! You kind of have me wanting to throw some lines off the dock tonight.....
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanks

Had a great time
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lots of room

Had enough room for our tribe of 21
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Santee golf stay

Great location lots of rooms. Access to upper floor was a spiral staircase. Comfortable space for our group. House somewhat past its once pristine condition
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank You George. The House is 30 years old and I've owned it less than 2 years so I'm constantly making upgrades and will continue to do so.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrific time

This house gave us enough room for our entire family. We enjoyed fishing and swimming and just watching the beautiful sunset. The owner was so easy to work with. It was a 3 minute walk to the restaurant and the food was delicious. We hope to do this trip again and stay longer.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank You Margaret, I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to you all returning in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing 2024

Fantastic
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

No real problems ,owner was very nice and helpful. Only suggestion put knife sharper is draw. Would rent again for sure.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Great Getaway

This home has great potential. There is plenty of space for a large group. The property owner was easy to work with and replied every time I texted or called. My our 4 year old great granddaughter now refers to it as “The Christmas House”. We made some great memories here. The weather was perfect and the sunrise and sunset over the lake were beautiful.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thank You Jerry, I'm glad your family enjoyed your Christmas Stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Catfishing is grate

We have stayed at this property three years in a row, and while it still needs some upgrading that the last owners did not do every year you can see inprovments that the new owners are working very hard to get done.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy

Away from home

Beautiful house needs some Maintenance and deep cleaning nothing you can’t clean with a little bleach owner is nice never see him. Washer and dryer very well equipped with what you need
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

College coach

It could be an amazing house and rental. Needs updating but owner says that in description and the price point is good considering. Right on the lake and it’s a beautiful area. Our college basketball team played 2 games in SC and it was perfect for our group.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tony was awesome and very hospitable!

Although Tony was on site, he was very helpful but not intrusive. It was a pleasure meeting him. The house has a beautiful view, and good location to lake. Only reason not a 5 star is because the house needs some updating, and the A/C had a really hard time keeping up. Got pretty warm. We had a great time here
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 10, 2020
Thank You Nicolas. I did have the AC checked out after your stay and the repair guy said everything was functioning properly. I think the sliding glass doors were left open for too long letting the cool air out and the AC had to fight to keep up. It's been working fine since.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing, family, and fun

Location, location, location! The house, as mentioned in other reviews, is older and could use some updates, but the owner is actively updating the house (i.e. new floors have been installed in the common living area). The dock proved to be the most valuable portion of the property. We caught fish from morning to night simply by sitting on the dock and casting our lines out (no boat needed). This was a great location and place to have a relaxing family vacation.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 29, 2021
Pleased that you all enjoyed! Would love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf trip

Golf trip with guys who are easy to please. Satisfied with a place to cook and sleep and a good tv with plenty of stations to tune into. A few items the owner is working on but we were comfortable and had a good time.Access to a private dock. A bar a short walk away. Short drive to three golf courses. Parking for up to six vehicles. Sleeps 12 guys although one room is two bunk beds but they were comfortable to tired guys who played golf, ate well, and drank well!If you want a high-end accommodation, look elsewhere. But as average Joe golfers it fit the bill at a good per-person cost.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2025
Thank you John I enjoyed hosting you gentleman!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing family reunion

The home is under repair which was disclosed in the listing and this was no issue for us. It had everything we needed for our time away. Family members ranged in age from less than 1 to almost 81. The spiral staircase is a bit daunting and is the only way to get upstairs where all but 1 bedroom is located - but it was fine once we got used to it. If we have the opportunity - we will definitely plan to reserve this home again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Disappointing

Property not ready for rental. Owner was advised immediately but due to medical emergency could not rectify the issues immediately.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 20, 2025
Yes I agree with the renters comments. He had several legitimate issues and I addressed those issues with him and also gave him a $500 refund which is what he requested. Unfortunately I was in Hospital and not able to attend to the house and had a spur of the moment person attempt to clean and I paid her and she did a poor job. It was not my normal cleaning service. All of his issues have been rectified and was mostly due to poor cleaning and items left in fridge, dishwaher, microwave etc.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Review lake house on Lake Marion SC

The lake house has many issues needing TLC. The house and size of house is great. The bathroom toilet needs a new flap and flush master. The nobs on sinks need to be repaired, some water was turned off due to poor plumbing, kitchen needs some new appliances, the rails on the porch should be replaced, there’s more but not enough time
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not prepared for guests

No lavatories worked properly, kitchen disheveled, coffee pot dirty with old, molded coffee in it, old smelly garbage in kitchen trash bin, curtains could not be closed (hanging from rod),had to search for towels for upstairs bedrooms. Advertised hot tub was upside down in the yard. Advertised game room was trashed with black mold on walls. Need I say more?
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2025
lavatories have been repaired. this was first time it was brought to my attention, but yes you were correct, renters cause things to break and when they don't let me know its hard to address. I don't have a game room that is a wine cellar and really it should have been checked and cleaned. Pretty harsh review I would have been happy to provide a discount for your troubles but no one reached out to me.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback