Located in Anna Maria, this vacation home is near a water park and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Anna Maria Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at LECOM Park or IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Bean Point Beach - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Anna Maria Beach - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Sarasota-Bradenton Intl. Airport (SRQ) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
The Sandbar Restaurant - 18 min walk
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 10 min drive
The Ugly Grouper - 7 min drive
Ginny's & Jane E's - 15 min walk
The Waterfront Restaurant - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home on Nov 14, 2026 start from $680, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Island Oasis: Ground level canal front pool home located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bay Boulevard Beach, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria Beach. Anna Maria City Pier and Bayfront Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The house was amazing, immaculate, decorated with the best taste. It had everything that we needed or wanted. The pool was refreshing, the dock was a great fishing point, and the upper deck was an incredible place to hang out. This was the perfect vacation. We will be back
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 16, 2026
Thank you for the glowing review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Hi Catherine,
Thank you for the kind words and great review.
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Very much appreciated,
Sato Real Estate
This home was very well kept and had a great pool hot tub area.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 25, 2024
Hi Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
We loved the place. Very clean and comfortable.
Two “wishlist” items...
King bed in master
Heated/functional hot tub
Thank you for providing an exceptional property.
The house was wonderful, recently renovated and has everything you need. We loved the patio with resort style landscaping and lagoon pool. The house is in a great location for boaters. Would definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2025
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Sato Real Estate
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ricky
May 25, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property is a real gem. The home was perfect. Close to the beach, on the channel, lagoon swimming pool, hot tub and the home was perfect. I highly recommend this property. We will stay here again.
We absolutely loved our stay at this house. It was perfect for our family of four. The pool was great and the kids loved it. The roof height deck was a nice place to sit in the evening. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The landscaping provided lots of privacy.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 3, 2023
Hi, thank you for the kind words and great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
The online listing does not do this place justice. Everything was better than we expected. The home is well maintained and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is well stocked with essentials and the beds were so comfortable. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 15, 2024
Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Loved the pool it made the house worth it.
We know it’s in the process of being sold since the inspection was during our stay. Plants in the pots could be updated since they are all dead.
The house could use more kitchen items. Better mattresses in both rooms.
Dock is very scary.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 11, 2021
Hey Mark, thank you for the feedback. We will check these issues out. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tara G.
Dec 1, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Couldn’t sleep. Left rental early.
Mattresses on beds were old and creaky. Headboard in 2nd bedroom tilted way over toward the bed. A concrete bench would have been more comfortable. No tv or closet in bedroom.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 16, 2022
Hi Tara, I just looked back in our notes and works orders and the only issue that came up during your stay was that you could not figure out how to use the hot tub. We sent someone right over to help you. We also do not show any notes that you left early. We apologize that this is how you felt, but we were never made aware of any of these items in your review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
We rented this home for an entire week (Saturday-Saturday). This could be an amazing property, but it came up a little short for us.
Pros: The house was very clean. The pool was nice.
Cons: Lack of basic necessities ( no extra toilet paper, paper towels, no salt & pepper, etc.) The house is in need of repairs (roof appears to be leaking in sunroom area, the a/c had to work really hard to maintain the mandatory temp of 74 degrees, the hot tub that's "not a hot tub" is not functional -this would be a GREAT way to attract potential renters!, the waterfall feature of the pool was not running/functional - also a GREAT way to attract potential renters and really make it feel like an oasis!, the observation deck area does not feel safe at all, while there is some nice landscaping around the pool there is a lot of dead foliage/potted plants that need to be removed. Another con involved the property management. We arrived on a Saturday (yes, I understand it's the weekend, but when you work in hospitality...) and the french doors would not shut and lock and a ceiling fan was not functional. Someone from the property management company came out to the house to try to resolve the issue, but you could tell he was annoyed and in a huge hurry to leave. Monday, a handyman was sent to the home. He was extremely RUDE!
Overall, we enjoyed the stay. However, it's obvious this property is not truly cared for and it is certainly not achieving it's potential. We will more than likely not rent this home again.
Great quite location . Needs some more utensils and better coffee maker.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Dave L.
Mar 17, 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Great property manager.
The place was not cleaned when we're got there. Had to go eat while a cleaning crew came. Beds size was inaccurate and uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible. Pool was not heated. Property is in need off repairs and deep cleaning. Property management did a great job trying to accommodate.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cheryl S.
Jun 30, 2026
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 15, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Hi Brittany, thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to hear you all had a wonderful stay and we look forward to hosting you again. Sato Real Estate.