check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Exceptional 1BR/1BA Condo Includes 2 Hybrid Commuter Bikes

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 in the king-sized

Our condominium is thoroughly renovated and superbly equipped with premier quality furniture, linens, and kitchen ware. Features include granite kitchen counter tops, hardwood floors, and original black & white photography. There are six units in the historic 1903 Territorial style complex (3 buildings).We have a slide show with 35 additional photos of our unit including a map of the area, a light rail map, and images of the local neighborhood.

The king-sized bed in the bedroom is excellent for 2 individuals. Also we have recently provided a full-sized air mattress with electric air pump that can easily sleep another two guests - this is ideal for a family with 2 children. (See description below.)

Austin Smith provides management of our unit. Booking our unit, to include paying for tax and the cleaning fee is done with secure online booking through Austin. He will meet you at our unit for check-in, maintenance and emergency calls. Telephone numbers and email contact below. The stereo system/DVD/CD/TV has surround sound and includes an iPod docking system - bring your favorite tunes.

The added full-sized air mattress is 75"Lx54"Wx9"H. This has an electric inflation pump that takes ~2 minutes to inflate. It is stored with pillows, sheets and blankets in the corner closet on the left side beyond the washer-dryer closet. Austin can show you how to set it up.

If you ever have a problem with your rental and can not contact Austin, feel free to contact me personally at 970 481 0527 - Art Sands MD - owner.

Click on the video link above the photo for a more detailed view of our unit and the surrounding area of Denver.

Each unit has a back deck leading into a common garden area. The decks and common area are enclosed with gates and a 6 foot security fence.

You are four blocks from the Denver light rail, which can take you downtown, to a good portion of the rest of the city including directly to the convention center.

The area is designated a historic district and is the oldest existing neighborhood in Denver. Extensive renovations of Victorian era property are taking place in the area as well as new town home and condominium projects.

There is ample safe parking on the street in front of the unit or on the side street.

We leave two hybrid commuter bikes with helmets at the unit. This is a superb means of transportation including exploring this historic part of Denver. There are numerous bike trails thoughout the city. Google 'Denver bike trails map' for more information.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Austin Smith
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Austin Smith

We live in Fort Collins which is an hour north of Denver. Our middle son lives in Denver. We try to spend several weekends a month in this great city.

At the current time, our active manager is Austin Smith. He will be making your reservations and assisting you in your stay at 2606 Curtis.

We visit our son, his wife and spend time with numerous friends made during 4 years of medical school(U of Colorado)and 10 years of playing rugby with the Denver Highlanders.

Austin Smith purchased this condo in 2008

Why Austin Smith chose Denver

This is an excellent location in an interesting historical neighborhood. We have made friends with many of the neighbors. The families of a number of the locals have been here for up to three generations.

We are on the northern edge of downtown Denver (Lodo). There are numerous excellent restuarants, museums, and other interesting places to visit. The Fastracks station (light rail) is four blocks from our unit. You can also walk, ride the commuter hybrid bikes we keep in our condo, or take a taxi to local destinations.

Denver has an excellent system of bike trails. We have found biking to be unbeatable for exploring the city and its many interesting places.

What makes this condo unique

See numerous comments from other visitors.

Guestbook comments from the manager

From owner's guest book -

Wow, What a great place to stay in a great city. Just right. Comfy bed, all the amenities need, lots of books, and very clean. Couldn't ask for more. The deck was wonderful; private and just the right amount of sunshine/shade. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 3


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

Exceptional 1BR/1BA Condo Includes 2 Hybrid Commuter Bikes
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 66 reviews

Perfect Denver Getaway

  • 5 of 5

August 1, 2016 - Spent the past 13 days in this beautifully appointed condo. I felt at home.The area is perfectly easy to get around town and fantastic places to eat within walking distance. Sugar Mill for breakfast!!! This is been an incredible experience! Thank you to Austin for taking care of every little detail.

D&E - Alabama

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

August 18, 2016 Art and Pam - thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. This was our first visit to Denver and was a great escape from the Texas heat.Loved having coffee on the patio each morning. The location was so convenient! Walked to Coors Field for a game. Work&Class for dinner (lamb and empanadas were amazing). Crema Coffee for breakfast, and a couple breweries (Epic was a favorite) Highly recommend trip to Boulder to hike the Flat irons and visit Avery Brewery. Rocky Mountain National Park spectacular of course. Our favorite breakfast spot was Jelly Cafe - fun environment and great food !

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5 advertized

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here. Perfect for two. We walked to breakfast and dinner and biked to lunch. Unit is well stocked. Even had some leftover coffee. Play attention to Austin s dining suggestions.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5

I cannot write a review on this property since I didn't get to stay there - the manager had double booked the condo. Even though I got a reservation confirmation email and had paid in full, I was told less than 24 hours before my anticipated check-in that the property wasn't available to me and already occupied by another party. This owner/manager asks that you send your payments to them directly - 1/2 at the time of reservation and 1/2 30 days before your arrival INSTEAD of paying on the VRBO/Home Away site. This is where my warning comes in; after contacting VRBO/Home Away to see what type of recourse I had they explained that when you don't pay through their site you loose any guarantees as well as you aren't really confirmed for your reservation and risk what happened to me, without a place to stay, in an expense city, scrambling for lodging less than 12 hours before my event, which I had been planning for over 6 months. The owner of this property will have arguments as to why they run their reservations this way but I advise you to only pay through the proper channels to ensure this doesn't happen to you. Luckily for me the extremely kind and helpful folks at VRBO/Home Away helped me find a place to stay even though they didn't have to. The manager/owner refunded me in full but I was very disappointed by their customer service and in the way I was treated. What I am happy about, however, is how the VRBO/Home Away representatives stepped up and took care of me - they made a very bad situation more than tolerable and I am very grateful.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, this was an honest mistake by myself! My name is Austin, and I manage the unit for my owners. The reason we do not use VRBO/HOMEAWAY payment system is for affordability to YOU the consumer! If you research we are one of the lowest units in and around downtown Denver on VRBO. We feel that doing the payments this way is the only way to remain as affordable as we are and too give you the best stay in Denver for your dollar! When you book with me the confirmation is done with integrity and you will be able to check my business if asked. I have never had a guest complain or not go through with our method since doing so because of the rate increase by VRBO/HOMEAWAY!! I felt horrible and was very sick to my stomach over the entire situation. I owned up to the mistake as soon as I realized what had happened. Which was more than 24 hrs before her stay. I did more than be transparent with her and tried very hard to make it right! Unfortunately, she was not responsive and would not communicate with me or let me try to make it right. I offered to book multiple places for her but, with no communication and her tone and language towards me there was no being able to make it right! I canceled and moved appointments to meet her and hand deliver her refund. She didn't show to meet me and told me to leave it at the hotel desk. I did everything I could to make it right and went out of my way to return her money! I have since double checked all my guests currently booked to make sure I have not made the same mistake and also, took precautionary steps to reassure this won’t happen in the future! We look forward to anyone with questions or concerns to please, contact me and I will put you in contact with my owners (Art and Pam... Art is a Medical Doctor with a great reputation and would be happy to talk with anyone with questions in regards to this post!) and to reaffirm and give you the assurance you need when booking our property! With multiple 5 and 4 star reviews giving us all the praise on the location and the property itself… I assure you booking with us is a smooth and easy way to come and enjoy your trip to Denver!! Thanks, Austin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The high ceilings, in this unit, make you feel as though you have stepped back in time. The modern finishes and comfortable bed will make you not want to leave. The lay out is perfect and the back porch is heavenly! Our search is over for a place to stay while in Denver. It is PERFECT!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Charming!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our stay. It had everything we needed and then some; very thoughtful preparation for guests. Everything was immaculate and nicely updated. The owner's photography was great, too. The back patio was a great place to relax and unwind. We could walk or ride bikes to wherever we wanted to go - the bikes were fabulous! The neighborhood was adorable and the blooming tulips everywhere were gorgeous. The breweries, coffee shops, restaurants, boutique stores and new businesses opening up - there's a little electricity in the air in this neighborhood that is stimulating yet relaxing.

This was my first visit to Denver and after staying in this lovely home and great vibe/transforming location, we will definitely come back to visit and recommend others to come do the same.

One suggestion to a great stay: provide amenities/details prior to trip; there are several things I didn't need to bring as the place was nicely equipped but I didn't have the details.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Curtis Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
High season
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Tax Rate 14.75%

We will refund 100% of your paid fees if cancellation is at least 30 days prior to stay, 60% if cancellation is at least 12 days prior to stay.

If renting a car during your stay in Denver, ask about our special offer on Enterprise car rentals. Perhaps we can save you lots! Your discount number will be on your confirmation if you plan to rent a car.

50% of total rate when reservation is made. Remainder of fees due 30 days prior to rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Curtis Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Full sized air mattress Couch
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties