Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free standing ski-in, ski-out condo includes lift tickets - sleeps up to 8-12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, parking, 3 Bedrooms, 2 dens, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12 in beds

Adjacent to the Village Core, next to the Peaks Hotel with gorgeous views of Palmyra Peak, this 2,500 sf free-standing home offers three bedrooms plus loft, plus two sofa/sleeper dens and three full baths, high-speed secure wi-fi, cable TV, steam shower, fully-equipped kitchen, private hot tub and TWO SKI MEDALLIONS which saves you $260/day in lift tickets which translates to $1820 for the week if you ski for 7 days.

All bedrooms have private baths with heated floors and spa products.. Sleeps 12 including sofa-sleepers in the dens. Separate laundry room with two washing machines and 2 dryers, folding table, drying racks and storage.

Our VIP service provides you with complimentary ski and boot valet for everyone staying with you with ski-in, ski-out access at the Peaks Hotel and two ski medallions. This saves you more than $15/person/day in warming hut charges (no charge to you) and $260/day in lift tickets, which is at least $1500/week savings! Plus, you can ship your luggage and ski equipment in advance and we'll arrange to have it delivered to your condo on your day of arrival. We provide a dining guide and maps, make dinner reservations for you and get you acquainted with Telluride and Mountain Village. With keyless entries, you can arrive any time.

In the morning, walk a few steps to the valet, grab your pre-warmed ski boots, step into your skis and you're off! Nothing could be simpler.

The Peak's valet offers FREE hot chocolate and hot cider all day will tune your skis overnight (for a small fee) so they are ready for you, sharpened and waxed in the morning.

Take the hassle out of traveling with your equipment and have Ski Butlers meet you at the home and fit you with the newest boots and skis. Your equipment will be waiting for you, and all you'll need to do is ski! Ski Butlers will arrange to delivery and pick it up as a part of the service and you get a 20% discount through us. This also gives you an opportunity to demo this seasons newest ski and boarding equipment.

After you're done skiing, leave your skis, change into your walking boots and you're just steps from your home. You never have to walk in your ski boots or lug your skis.

The fitness center at the Peaks has a 25 yard lap pool, indoor/outdoor pool with water slide, separate indoor and outdoor hot tubs, co-ed sauna and steam room, weight room, cardio room, pilates room, climbing wall and lots more. The separate private locker rooms for both men and women each have steam, saunas and roman baths. (Unlimited use of the Fitness center is at 50% discount.) The Peaks Hotel lobby with the fitness center and the ski valet are only 134 steps from the front door of your condo.

Bedroom #1 - King bedroom with private bath, jetted tub, separate shower, TV, spa products

Bedroom #2 - Queen bedroom with private bath, steam shower, TV, spa products

Bedroom #3 - Queen bedroom with private bath with spa products, TV, loft with two, twin beds.

Den #1 - Convertible sofa, large, wall-mounted flat screen TV, desk with ethernet and high speed wi-fi.

Den #2 - Convertible sofa with 37' flat screen and DVD.

46' flat screen Hi-Def TV in the living room plus flat screens in each den and each bedroom.

Please call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.

TRANSPORTATION:

No car is necessary for two great reasons. #1 - you're right in the core so it's ski-in and ski-out. #2 the FREE gondola takes you into Telluride from 7:00 am until midnight, every day. No need to call the dial-a-ride service and wait to be taken to the village core and the gondola because you're always right there.

This home is adjacent to the Main Gondola in the Village Core. It is NOT next to the Parking Lot Gondola. This important feature means you never have to wait in line or call dial-a-ride to get to the lifts. Don't be fooled by the plethora of condos that advertise themselves as 'right next to the parking lot gondola'. Those are terribly inconvenient because that gondola has a line every morning and every afternoon that can be as long as 40 mins to get to the lift ticket office, ski school or just to go into the charming town of Telluride at night!

One reserved parking space and additional, non-reserved parking is available.

Keywords: Ski-in, ski-out, private ski valet. Laundry room, dens, 3 bathrooms, fireplace, large dining table seats 10.

More Details

Owner
Neal Elinoff
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Neal Elinoff

We own a jewelry store and art gallery on Main Street in Telluride and also the famous fondue and creperie restaurant in town. We love it here! Please stop by when you're in town and say 'hello'. We'd love to show you our town.

Business License #1661.

Neal Elinoff purchased this chalet in 2007

Why Neal Elinoff chose Telluride Area

The 'Crystal' are the only free standing homes in the village core with ski-in, ski-out access. Our 120 gallon hot water system and high efficiency boiler means you never run out of hot water, even after 14 showers. We have a hot water refill spigot at the hot tub, too.

What makes this chalet unique

Only a few steps to the Peaks' ski run and your private, ski-valet, spa and Fitness Center. Apres ski with huge views and live music. There is no better location for village core amenities and ski-in, ski-out access. Laundry room with two, front-load washers and dryers.

Amenities

Mountain Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Separate comode room, double vanity, separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full steam room shower and separate vanity area
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bright and cheery bath
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , lots of extra room if you need an airbed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , the twins are in a loft to this bedroom.
    Crystal room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Glass on 2 sides and a skylight make this room magical
    Main floor den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , flat screen and comfy sofa sleeper
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds in the loft., Baby Cribs (1) Available for a small charge., Sleeper Sofa (2) in 2 separate rooms; the den and crystal room. All have high-end mattresses or tempurpedic.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Complimentary Ski Valet at the Peaks Hotel only steps from your front door. All bathrooms have spa products including nourishing shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions for high-altitude skin care. Saunas and additional hot tubs, etc are additional fee at the Peaks Hotel but you do get 50% discount as our guest.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Free standing ski-in, ski-out condo includes lift tickets - sleeps up to 8-12
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Beautiful views! Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a spectacular house for groups! I stayed here with a group of 9 for Blues & Brews. It's a great setup with large kitchen/living area and patio with mountain views! It's a quick 5 minute walk through Mountain Village to catch the gondola to town. I will definitely be back to Telluride soon and would not hesitate to stay at this location, if available!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superior Location, easy access to the Gondola, Fun art work

  • 5 of 5

Came to spend the weekend with family and wanted some room to spread out, this house was the ticket and what a great value. The house had everything we needed to prepare our own meals and was very well organized. The artwork around the house was a added bonus and much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo for large group of friends/family!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints... the jacuzzi was amazing, and the condo was stocked with everything we needed. Also had no problems with parking. Hoping to come back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like a millionaire in a multi million dollar plus home.

  • 5 of 5

During our most recent ski vacation I felt very much like a millionaire staying in a multi million dollar plus home. The views out of the huge windows and off of the many decks, of the mountains, valleys and village are truly amazing. The living space is very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. Our beds were very cozy, the linens and comforters top notch. Our group watched very little television but if you are in a group that does, there are televisions in every room. The hot tub, very clean, was a great place for us to gather after a day of skiing. The location was within close proximity of the restaurants,shops and free gondola that took you into the town of Telluride. Any minor issue we had; after a phone call or e-mail, was immediately addressed by the owner. The listing of being a Ski-in,Ski Out Condo may be a bit misleading to some. It is a short walk, up and down a hill to and from the ski valet at the Peaks Hotel where your ski equipment is stored. The service at the hotel could not have been better. Our boots were dry and warmed each morning. Our skis waiting for us to step into each day. The two free ski medallions a big savings. All of the above made up for the short walk. I highly recommend this home to all who are considering a vacation in Telluride.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location that needs some attention by owners

  • 3 of 5

The condo is close to the Village and was easy to find, but I wouldn’t say it was “next to the Peaks”. We walked downhill in the morning to get our skies and uphill in the afternoon, which made it a bit tiring but not impossible. The ski valet at the Peaks was exceptional. All of the attendants were helpful and friendly. The ski medallions were also a plus and definitely saved lift ticket costs.

The condo does have a good amount of living space and met our needs. We cooked most of our meals at the condo. The kitchen had useful equipment but was also missing some very basic items. We had to scrub many of the pans to make them useable, there were limited cleaning supplies, smaller measuring cups were missing, and serving spoons missing. There were knives but many of them were dull.

The condo needs some attention and a deep clean. The issues we found included:

• A lot of clutter and owner’s personal items. The storage cabinet in the dining room had items that would never be used by renters. The master bedroom closet door did not fully close and the closet was filled with paint cans, supplies, drop cloth, two dining room chairs, framed art, and the shelves were packed with bedding. We felt like we were tripping over everything all week.

• The lighting in the day time is great but at night is very dim, especially in the kitchen.

• Many of the dresser drawers are broken.

• Bathroom faucet handles are not aligned and make it difficult to figure out a balance between hot/cold water.

• Bathrooms with grout and tile have a mildew buildup and the master tub was clogged.

• Inside surfaces are dirty and in need of dusting including the fireplace screen, the tops of headboards, and a lot of the personal items with cobwebs.

• Pillow protectors and duvet covers are a must.

• Carpet needs to be pulled to get rid of ripples.

The hot tub was well maintained and the BBQ worked but needed some cleaning in order to use. Unfortunately we had to shovel snow and ice off the deck to get to both of them. The front deck required shoveling which should have been done before we arrived.

We were able to make the accommodations work for us but we decided that in fairness to other renters we needed to be honest in our review. The location is showing wear, could use a deep cleaning, a good handy man to fix the small items that make a good impression, and a declutter of the owner’s personal items.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's not a typical, empty ski condo. It's a ski home. We used to live there and it has many accoutrements of a genuine home. Two, stacking washer dryers, wonderful views, exceptional location and we don't rip people off. I guess if we were charging the typical rate for a nice home it would 2x - 3x more and no ski passes. But we provide a wonderful home and if it needs some minor repairs, we do this all the time when we're notified. No one said anything or we would have sent our housekeepers up there to touch up. A walk in closet with paint in a corner? Is that a problem for visitors? We just repainted the condo and the paint has to stay inside for future touch up paint. And please, there are 12 dining room chairs and we don't need to put all 12 at the table so we keep one or two in a couple of the bedrooms so that people have a chair to drape their personal belongs over. We shovel the walkways and the decks the morning of every snowfall. The prior guests would not allow our snow removal guys to clean off the decks for whatever their reason, so in the meantime, no new snow (and hence, no new shoveling) but new guests. I told them that there is a shovel on each deck and that's the best we can do but if/when it snows again, as long as they don't kick out the shovelers, it will be shoveled for them. We make it affordable and tend to book, "bell to bell" through out the ski season and it's definitely the best for the money. Indeed, we have brand new windows in the crystal room and new sculpted carpet through out. We'll get the carpet people there to restretch the carpet next Saturday, if they are available. There are probably 40 dresser drawers in the home I am unaware of any missing knobs but we'll review it on Saturday, turnover day. Quite frankly, they have no idea what a deal they got although they did say, "The condo does have a good amount of living space and met our needs. We cooked most of our meals at the condo. The kitchen had useful equipment". If they needed anything. Anything. A phone call and we would have delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

plenty of room to spread out. ski in /ski out is to ski valet at Peaks hotel. a fair walk up stairs

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room. Comfortable beds. 3 baths.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
150 Metres
134 steps to the golf course clubhouse
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
134 steps
Nearest Ski
150 Metres
134 steps to slopeside ski valet at the Peaks
Nearest Point of Interest
Peaks Resort & Fitness Center private ski access
Car: not necessary

Fabulous location adjacent to the Mountain Village' pedestrian core.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Housekeeping Fee $300
Tax Rate 19.65%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties