Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled 2 Bedroom Cottage On The Beach. ( The Kaitlyn Cottage)

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, sleep sofa

If you are looking for a beach front property then look no further! This beautiful freshly remodeled 2 bedroom cottage sits directly on the beach - out the back door and into the water. Wonderful rear deck with soft seating overlooks the private sandy beach and Long Island sound. The cottage has been completely re-done inside and out. Everything is new! Free internet Wi Fi, Cable TV, AC. Completely furnished. All you need to bring is linens.

It doesn't get any better than this!!!

Bring your Jet Ski, Boat and use our mornings!

Also check out our other great properties here on Homeaway:

We have a wonderful Lake front cottage in East Haddam CT Property #133339 for those who are looking for the calmness of a fresh water lake.

Take a look at our other 2 BR beach front cottage in Clinton, CT Property # 200441 next to this cottage.

For those who are in need of more space Look at our 3 BR Home in Clinton CT Property # 160220 with private beach access.

And for those who need 4BR look at our all new beach front Property # 202582

More Details

Property Manager
Karl or Sharlene Kieslich New England Cottages LLC
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2018


Clinton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • There is also a double sleeper sofa in the living room. All bed come with multiple pillow and bed spreads all you need to bring is bed linens.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled 2 Bedroom Cottage On The Beach. ( The Kaitlyn Cottage)
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Cute cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is great. Decorated nice and furniture comfortable. Like that everything is included, blender, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, cable TV and wifi.

Suggest the box spring be replaced in the main bed room. It is so noisy.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Setauket, NY

Viola Visit

  • 5 of 5

Viola is a beachfront cottage in a cluster of three cottages renovated with taste by our hosts Sharlene and Karl Kieslich. I made the arrangements by email; the property information was comprehensive and I so appreciated the organization. The decor is bright, beach themed and quite comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the deck on the beach, steps from the water, and back porch for reading, games, snacks, and a glass of wine with the sunset. It was a perfect setting when family from the area joined us for a visit -- my four-year-old niece met new playmates and the nephews went swimming even in May! The cottage is well-equipped with media and the kitchen well stocked with necessities. Parking is a bit tricky, but all worked out. Our "neighbors" were previous renters and so friendly. I grew up in the area and the shoreline has changed these many years. Restaurants and shopping are close as well as some local entertainment. We hope to visit again for a quiet, relaxing break.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
New Haven CT

Maggies Cottage - Clinton CT

  • 5 of 5

My famiy had a wonderful week at Maggie s Cottage - the Cottage was CLEAN, Bright and the neighborhhod very QUIET! It was also well stocked. Most days we "owned" the beach.

The open front porch was the gathering point for morning coffee and the relaxing glass of wine at night. The constant breeze kept the bugs away. And, to our delight a bird was nested in one of the hanging pots.

There is much to see locally, lots of good restaurants, and everything is clost by.

We highly recommend Maggie s Cottage for a restful and enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maggie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Every year those birds come back to the same's fun to watch! Hope to see you again soon Thanks Karl
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New York, NY

Fantastic week in Kaitlyn

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a beautiful, sunny week in the Kaitlyn cottage this past summer. We had been looking specifically for beach front property in Clinton, and this adorable home delivered. It had everything we needed, including thoughtful touches like a beach bag and charcoal for the outside grill. A perfect getaway for anyone looking for a fun shoreline getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Adorable Cottage, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the 'Kaitlyn' cottage for one week late in September of 2009. This is an adorable cottage (one of three units) co-located on the Clinton beach.

The location was wonderful. Watching the water from the rear deck in the evening is a great memory. The unit was very clean and fairly well maintained. Check-in and out was smooth.

Everything in the property description is pretty accurate. The only things I would add relate to the bath and bedroom amenities. The bath for this unit is a pretty rustic add-on to the rear of the cottage. The shower is a small metal enclosure with connected plumbing. The bath is very small and not heated, but I suppose this is to be expected with a cottage.

The only place the cottage fell short of our expectations was the main bedroom. Space is limited - again, probably OK for a cottage. However, the quality of the bed was very poor. For the weekly rate charged for this property, a quality mattress and box spring is expected. It appears that these were not replaced with the recent remodel of this cottage.

Overall, we had a great experience at the Kaitlyn Cottage. The cottage came with use of the Hobie-Cat sailboat and this was great fun out on the Sound.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: September 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We always love to hear our clients thoughts good or bad. Due to your input we will be putting new mattress and box springs in all the cottages this spring. As for the bathroom heat is not an issure for these properties as they are summer cottages only. Last year this cottage went through a complete renovation everything butthe shower! This winter that will be changed to a new modern shower stall. I am glad you enjoyed sailing the sound and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Karl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
coventry ct

my review

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderfull time and will like to come again next year, same time.

The sleeper sofa was a little uncomfortable and that room needs shades to block out the morning sun. Also the bathroom needs a shade, the people from the house in front can see in.

Thanks again for allowing us to stay there. Next time we know to bring only 1 car.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: October 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Bradley International
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Old Saybrook
Nearest Train
20 Miles
New Haven
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 95

Clinton is a wonderful Classic New England town. This beach front community has plenty to offer. Enjoy Long Island sound at your back door, or make your way into town for some of the best sea food you will ever have! Movies, outlet shopping, theater, Restaurants, and much much more are just around the corner, or stay at the beach and have fun in the sun.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CC Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $125

Cash, Check or Credit Card. Credit Card Number Needed for Security Deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties