Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

**New ! King Sized Bed **

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + King Bed and Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4) NO BALCONY

This Unit Features a Full Unobstructed View of the Crystal Blue Gulf Waters and the Beautiful White Sand Beaches of Panama City Beach! Units at The Top Of The Gulf Do Not Have Balconies in the Units, But Do Have Common Area Balconies On Each Floor.

This condo has tile floors throughout, The condo also has an extremely comfortable Queen Size Bed already built in.

The complex is extremely well maintained and has many nice amenities. You will love the large swimming pool, kiddie pool, poolside snack bar, 2 story sun deck, grilling area, exercise room, game room, shuffleboard, and the lounge area on the beach. The complex is also very close to incredible restaurants, night clubs, golfi, ng, water sports, fishing charters, and shopping.

Thanks a lot!

Keywords: Condominium - Efficiency on the beach beachfront view ocean

More Details

Owner
Brad Latham
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Brad Latham

We were born and raised outside of Atlanta, Ga.We have a son that loves the beach also. After vacationing in PCB we decided to live our dream of Purchasing a condo. So in November 2011 We purchased our first condo at The Summit Resort 1119 We were Luck enough to meet a fantastic fellow and purchased our unit at the Top Of The Gulf In June 2015 . We really take pride in making sure our guests have a fantastic time and learn about the great restaurants and things to do.

Brad Latham purchased this studio in 2015

Why Brad Latham chose Panama City Beach

This is truly an ideal location and one of the key reasons for spending some fantastic time here. It's a TRUE Gulf Front condo and faces the beach with a great view. It's also rare in that it is very, very central yet on a distinctly exclusive area of the beach in that the main road curves away from the beach and comes back just a short distance away thereby diverting the 'cruising' traffic away from the beach and allowing you to get where you need to go and only get in traffic when you want to.

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
EveryWhere
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Signal Hill and 3 others very close
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Beach
ON THE BEACH!!!
Car: recommended

Near Amusement Parks, Great Restaurants, Night Clubs etc

Amenities

Panama City Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shampoo, Soap and Toiletries included, also Hair dryer and Towels.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Murphy Bed (1) , Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Swimming Pool, Exercise Room, Game Room, Washer and Dryer on-site, Charcoal BBQ, Kiddie Pool, Sun Deck, Ping Pong Table, and more!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
**New ! King Sized Bed **
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Brad's condo. He was very helpful to us and the room was just enough room for the both of us and well taken care of. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tyler ! Glad y'all had a great time !! Hope to hear from you again soon ! Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Experience

  • 5 of 5

While the room was small, it felt much larger with the windows and expansive view of the beach!!! My two children (ages 26, 23) spent three weeks in the condo before i joined them for a final week. Brad was eager to help with any question and answered quickly. The building, parking lot, pool area were all clean and well attended. The staff are friendly and quick to ask if all our needs were being met. I would return in a heartbeat!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I deeply Appreciate you guys and Glad it worked out for you..You are Welcome to stay any Time !! Brad & Erica Latham
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Best View

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 3. The Murphy bed was very comfortable and the futon was too. I really enjoyed being able to open the window and hear the ocean. You couldn't get a better view! As far as improvements.... we were going to use the oven but it wasn't working? Maybe it had flipped the breaker, not sure but just used the microwave instead. If you are changing the tv maybe put it on a swivel base. Also the fridge door was a bit warped. But once you figured it out it wasn't a problem. Some may want better wifi. I actually enjoyed the break from it, but it would be a good thing to upgrade. We brought our own chairs and umbrella, but if thet were there it would be a lot less to pack. The pool was wonderful too. Very clean and well maintained. There were a couple of times that the elevators were down. Luckily I was headed down, my husband unfortunately had to go up once, but after that it was fine. The staff that work at the condo were all very pleasant and the other families that we met were just as nice. I would definitely come here again and will tell my family and friends about this great place!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks For The Excellent Review.. Book with us again any time . We have just completed some upgrades this past weekend.. New microwave, added sleeper sofa, updated to lcd tv, Updated lighting, We are still working on the wi fi .. Thanks, Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5

Kirby met us at the condo and offered suggestions on dining in town. The ocean was great to listen to with the window open. Futons are a little worn but that is the only negative. The complex is awesome and the staff is very friendly. The balconies provide a great sitting area with awesome sunrises and breezes. Kirby called to check on us. Greatly appreciated Would certainly stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you VERY much for your review and suggestions! I have already purchased new futons and I will get them in there immediately. I truly appreciate the feedback on things that my maids and I wouoldn't know otherwise! Thanks a lot!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I were looking for a great place to stay on a college/work budget and this was the place! Mr. Kirby gave us a great deal for a whole week. Even even met us at the room to give keys and go over everything. He always mention some great places to eat and go while we were down there. He called during the week to check up and make sure we didnt need anything and that everything was going great! The view is wonderful and the beach wasnt that crowded despite the time we went. I also enjoyed that the condo had a restaurant near the pool/beach. Overall I was pleased with the stay! We definitley will be coming back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! I certainly try to make sure that my guests have a perfect and very memorable time down here. I love helping by giving some great "local tips" on places to eat and things to do to make sure folks have a fantastic time and avoid the "tourist traps". I know that is extremely important to me when we take our family of 5 on vacation. Thanks for being the perfect guests and giving me feedback both during you stay and even afterwards. You are certainly welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock
5

Awesome Vacation Spot with A Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for an affordable condo during the holiday week, and Kirby was awesome! He'd just had a cancellation and was willing to offer us a great rate in spite of it being 4th of July! He met us at the condo, even though we were nearly 4 hours late (traffic), and gave us a rundown on everything. He asked us to call with any problems and he would address them right away. He advised us that he welcomes feedback and even gave us money for dinner due to a previous review that said the water heater didn't work properly. He'd had it checked by the plumber who said there weren't any problems, but he wanted to be sure we were happy with it.

The condo was a bit smaller than what we'd reserved last year, but for the price, it was worth it. The Murphy bed was quite comfortable, and with a memory foam mattress at home, I tend to be quite picky! We had no problems getting comfortable on the two futons while lounging around during the day. One of the futons had a couple of broken springs/bars which caused you to sink down if you sat in that spot. Since there were just the two of us there, we just didn't sit in that spot while we were there. We did mention it to Kirby via email the day we left, and he already had someone lined up that day to replace it. We didn't sleep on the futons, but a friend did join us for a couple of nights and she just put both mattresses on one futon and said it slept fine. The kitchen is small like what you would find in a hotel room, but the stove and oven worked fine. A standard sized pizza fit just fine, though keep an eye on it since it's so small, it may cook faster than expected. There is a small hotel style refrigerator along with a regular small sized one (see photo). Our best advise is to check-in before going to Walmart. That way you have a good idea of what you have space for in the fridge! (Despite reviews, the nearest Walmart was stocked just fine.)

The shower liner was missing, but we replaced it as a thank you for dinner! The hot water worked just fine for the two of us taking back to back showers. The ice trays were broken and we couldn't find new ones at Walmart, but Kirby has already replaced them. There is Wi-Fi available in the Lounge downstairs, but not in the room itself, so plan accordingly.

We were overall please with our stay and would stay here again. Kirby was great, and if you have a problem, tell him right away so he can fix it rather than waiting and posting a bad review.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving me feedback, as well as great tips for future guests. You were fantastic and certainly welcome back! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
BOOKING FEE $79 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
CLEANING FEE $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties